Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just like the larger version...
 from NN, VA,  Sep 30, 2006

...I purchased this smaller version after faling totally in love with the 8x10...it also ties my bedroom together. I rent and have some floral wall paper on two of the wlls that really bites (I have learned to almost not see it in the 2+ years that I have been here)...the rug helps to take the focal point off the walls and restore the calm the furniture brings to the room. It arrived quickly, is very soft, and the colors are better than the picture on the website. Awesome value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the money
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 12, 2014

I had just renovated a reading room and this rug fits perfect. The colors are just what they pictured on the website. Very happy with the quality and the colors of this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful muted tones
 from Western US,  Sep 27, 2012

I wanted a soothing retreat in my bedroom, and ordered two of these rugs. They work perfectly in the room. Soft green walls and a blue comforter work well with these rugs. They do put off a lot of lint when vacuuming. My roomba goes crazy in there when he gets on these rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qualiy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a BEige and brown rug
 from new york, ny,  Aug 18, 2012

This is in NO way a green rug. We bought this for a baby nursery. The colors are clearly sand, beige and brown with maybe a hint of green. It actually looks dirty even though it's barely been used. It also sheds a lot. Speedy service? Yes. That's why it's getting a fair rating. Should have listened to other reviews. We're not returning it simply because it costs a fourth of what the rug cost to ship it back and it's way too much of a hassle. Oh well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When I ordered this rug, I was looking for more of a sea foam green color for my living room. This rug was not even close to the colors on the website. It is more sage, olive,and a light tan-ish sage green. Although, I have to say it was nice quality and the shedding was not as noticeable. So unfortunately, I returned it. But great customer service. They were very fast to refund my money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Green Rug
 May 10, 2010

I love the rug though it wasn't what I expected from the displayed color and green description in the name. It is more of a tan or beige than green but still works great in my bedroom. Other reviewers mentioned an offense smell but I expected it from wool and only took a week or so for the odor to fade. The muted shade would work great in many rooms and I would definitely buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striped rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 15, 2010

This rug is good quality but the colors have more of a brownish tinge to them than I was expecting - even after reading the reviews. For that reason I'm returning the rug, but the quality is fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 Jan 28, 2010

Love this rug and its soothing green colors! It looks great in the dining room...me and my fiance are very pleased with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Dog Loves It!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 30, 2009

My dog loves this rug. It is thick and very comfortable on the feet (and paws). Unfortunately the color was muted in comparison to the photo on the sales page. Also, the rug sheds quite a bit. I have to vaccuum it daily. Maybe the piling will subside with time. The rug is an excellent value and if it isn't in a high traffic area it is probably fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but...
 from Minnesota,  Dec 7, 2009

This rug was returned because it smelled so bad. Put it outside for a week, and then in the garage for several more days. The odor was terrible so back it went. But it was pretty and seemed to be made OK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Sarasota, Fl.,  Nov 11, 2009

The rug arrived in about a week am very satisfied with the rug it sheds a little but not that bad after a few vacuumings i'm sure it will be alright.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Valus
 from South Florida,  Nov 11, 2009

The colors of the rug are very dull compared to the picture. It is very subtle and understated. I have vacuumed the rug about 6 times and it is still shedding. If you have children or pets who like to roll around on the rugs, expect to find "rug balls" my nickname for the tufts of cloth that I find all over my house. It really does look nice and is a great value but I wish I could get it to stop shedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from nc,  Nov 11, 2009

This is the second rug I have purchased of this design as they look very nice in my great room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for dogs
 from IN,  Mar 13, 2009

After several months, I notice that where my small dog has pawed the edges, the rug's edge stitching is fraying. This is a small dog, not that strong, so I question the original durability of the workmanship. I have other wool area rugs that he has tried to retrieve balls from under and they are not fraying at all. Other than that, I love the colors, soft and soothing, the design (muted stripes), and that it does go with pale blue walls, surprisingly, but it blends well. All things considered, still a super buy. Just be careful of those edges!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors not as bright
 from NC,  Nov 25, 2008

The colors are not as bright as in the picture. The rug is ok, just a little dull.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peaceful colors
 from Chicago,  Sep 29, 2008

This rug has a spa like quality with the muted blue-greens with some hints of grey. It goes great with my grey bedroom walls and restoration hardware silver-sage duvet. The great thing about this rug is that restoration hardware sage is not even close to the more celery sage that we are all used to. RH sage has a LOT of blue in it and this rug actually matches perfectly! I got the rug to go at the end of a king size bed and my only regret is that the rug be a little bit longer. 6x9 would have been perfect. Oh well, a small thing considering how well it matches the duvet. I gave this rug 4 stars for value since it was on sale for $15% off and I had another 10% coupon as well as the super low shipping cost. As others have said, I'm not sure how well this run will hold up in the long run given it sheds a lot. That is why I only gave 3 stars for workmanship. I could not have gotten this rug anywhere else for this price so it was worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool green rug.
 from Nevada,  Feb 10, 2008

Great price. Nice rug, Colors true to form. Fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Carpet!
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jan 30, 2008

I wanted to replace my outdated oriental rug for something more modern and peaceful. This fit my needs and is absolutly gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't wear well
 from NYC,  Jan 14, 2008

I bought this rug a couple of years ago and it has not worn well at all. It looked great when we first got it but It began to shed almost immediately and over time that has led to bare spots on the rug. It really doesn't look good at this point and will have to be replaced. I would have expected this rug to have lasted more than 21/2 years! It's not even in a high traffic area...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Sep 26, 2007

This rug is gorgeous!!!! I'm so happy with the colors & quality! What a steal!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top