Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
rug
 from vermont,  Nov 10, 2007

This was the third rug I have purchased from Overstock. The rug mets all my expectation: the color, quality and finish. Would rec'd to a friend. ;, the color, quality and the finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and rich
 from Palm Springs, Ca,  Oct 24, 2007

It is always difficult buying on line. We were not sure if this rug would look and feel the way we wanted it to. As soon as I recieved it ,I unwraped it and there was: this beautiful green rug. A Rich but understated color that was just what we needed for our dining room. It shows wonderfully under the Glass Table and Merlot Chairs ( Chairs also from overstock). We a very happy with the rug, although as others have commented about their rugs of different styles, it does shed a bit but it does not stop our enjoyment of our purchase. The color is deep and a very rich royal jade green.We are impressed with it as you can tell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Gainesville, FL,  May 14, 2014

I really like this rug. It is much darker than the picture shows, however. It still worked out ok for my room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Tufted Green Wool Rug
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 30, 2011

DON'T miss this great quality & exquisite emerald green 8 x 10 AREA RUG. It will make any room: 'COME TO LIFE' to say the least. I purchased and put this rug under my Broyhill Diningroom Furnitue, and I get so many friends & neighbors TO THINK I PAID $1,000 for it :-) THIS PICTURE DOES NOT bring out the real quality & magnificent rich emerald-green color that will S H I N E in any room decor. YOU WILL GET SO MANY COMPLIMENTS, and YOU will be so very pleased, that you BOUGHT IT ! Trust me, for only $$$ YOU will NOT find another spectacular rug anywhere close to this EXTREMELY LOW PRICE, but EXCEPTIONAL CRAFTSMANSHIP ! I AGREE with the other 9 CUSTOMER REVIEWS - that they are so very pleased that they found and purchased it ! It's unbelievable COLOR & STYLE will enhance your home for many years to come. BUY IT, if you don't agree with 10 others 5-star reviews - return it.l

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINEST GREEN COLOR I have ever SEEN !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This REMARKABLE QUALITY GREEN RUG @ $$$ 8 x 10 RUG - has gotten my friends to think I paid around $1,000 !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I agree with the 9 other 5-star customer reviews: MUCH DARKER & FAR MORE ELEGANT EMERALD GREEN COLOR - can barely see leaves
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emerald rug
 from Live in NC , Doctor at a research institute.,  Dec 31, 2009

quality was middle of the pack ,delivery prompt we purchased it to cover a small area of hardwood floors for the Dogs to wrestle in . Overall appears to be good value for the money of less than $400 for 100% wool area rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Fairfield, CA,  Aug 26, 2009

We absolutely love this rug! It has completely changed the appearance of our family room, and has given us the cozy, relaxing look we were after. It feels great beneath our feet, too! It is not quite as light colored as it appears online, but it isn't so dark that it borders black or brown. It is obviously green, but a rich,deep forest-olive green. The leaves are very subtle. We also like the cotton backing - so much easier on wood flooring. This rug is beautiful! We have received so many compliments on it! What a value for the price! My only complaint is that the wool continues to shed, but guess that is to be expected with wool rugs for a while.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG !
 from Michigan,  Jul 18, 2008

I am very impressed with this rug. The color is a marvelous deep green and it looks great in my dining room. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. The rug is tremendous and the shipping was amazingly fast. I am thrilled with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, but color different
 from Arlington, MA,  Jun 1, 2008

I like this rug, but, like everyone said, it's much darker than in the picture. I knew that and actually preferred that. The green is so dark that you really can't see the leaf pattern--it's more of a texture difference than a color difference, so the rug pretty much looks solid dark green. But it's well made and doesn't pill much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too dark!
 from NY,  Jan 28, 2008

The rug is beautifully plush and appears to be well-made, but it is also at least three tones darker than it appears in the picture. It is a dark bottle-green color, not a jade green as it is described. Even the darkest jade is lighter than this rug. It's still a pretty shade of green, but you may want to keep the color in mind before you purchase it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another good buy
 from Louisville KY,  Jan 18, 2008

This rug is beautiful with a rich olive/jade green. It doesn't show dirt or dog hair and vacuums easily. I give it somewhat less than a perfect five stars only because the other rug I purchased from Overstock was so incredibly gorgeous. The design on this one is plainer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doggiegrandma
 from Burlington, VT,  Jan 12, 2008

This is the thickest rug I've ever seen. It's beautiful. It is darker than the picture. I expected kind of a grass green but it's more like an emerald green. I like it though, and it looks really expensive. Expect some shedding at first. Normal for all good rugs. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-woven Cher Green Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $455.39
Was $505.99
Range Indoor Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $368.09
Was $408.99
Compare $702.75
Save 48%
Handmade South Hampton Zag Green Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $291.54
Was $342.99
Compare $522.00
Save 44%
(2)
Flokati Heavy Lime Green Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $374.39
Was $415.99
Compare $719.20
Save 48%
Back to top