Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Nice quality. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug was beautiful and soft at first, but within a few months it started wearing in high-traffic areas. When I steam cleaned it, pink spots appeared all over the carpet, just as another reviewer mentioned they saw upon delivery. I had to blot up all the pink with paper towels constantly until the pink apparently all came out. The process took days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stained upon arrival
 from DC,  Sep 3, 2013

The rug is plush and is a beautiful color and pattern. Unfortunately, when I received the rug, some of the blue/grey color was tinged bright pink as though a cleaner was used that discolored the fibers. The stained areas were hidden under the table, so I made the decision to keep the rug rather than returning it as I had been searching for the perfect rug for my dining room for a long time and this fit the bill. I should have returned it. About 6 months later, the pink discolorations are all over the rug. We have only used the room 5-6 times (it is our formal eating space) and have baby gates that keep pets out, so I'm baffled as to where the discolorations come from. If you do order the rug and find discolorations when you open it, definitely return the item rather than hope it won't spread!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but messy
 from Atlanta,  Jul 1, 2013

The good: this rug is beautiful and design is as pictured. It's soft, the colors are light and pretty. The rug was delivered much quicker than I'd expected; said 5-9 days but it came in 3. I must live close to a warehouse. The bad: its a little thinner than I expected. Fine if you are putting it over a carpet, but if on hardwood its not going to be super comfortable to sit on. Color is lighter than I expected and I'm worried about it getting dirty quickly. The worst part is the shedding. We've had it for a few days now and the fibers coming up out of it are terrible. Really hoping that it will calm down and there will be no bald patches. Overall I'd rate this as beautiful, but with the minor issues, average for the price. If the shedding doesn't stop I'd have to drop the rating to a 2 or even 1.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter in color than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Boston,  Feb 28, 2013

Beautiful rug. Color is more blue and less gray. Excellent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good find
 from Delaware,  Dec 23, 2012

We have been using this rug for about a month now with no complaints. Being first-time rug owners, I didn't realize that natural/daylight would affect the color so much. For most of the time this rug looks robin's egg blue, but in unnatural lighting or when it's cloudy the rug looks like the gray color pictured. It seems to be a good quality: it feels plush underfoot, has not shed or come apart, vacuums easily, and we didn't have any discoloring when we used a stain remover on a small part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color (except in daylight)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from The Eastern Shore of MD,  Dec 20, 2012

it's beautiful and very well made, colors are spot on from picture and i can't say enough how much i love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceeded expectations, soft yet durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 25, 2012

Beautiful rug! We are very pleased with this order! It is light grey and beige accents. Feels thick and comfortable. I used a few different coupons on this order and got a great deal. I found this same rug, same brand on multiple other websites for up to triple what I paid. Very pleased with my purchase and overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More on the grey side
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug for a great price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 29, 2012

Great rug. Was nervous about the color reading reviews in various places. This is by far the cheapest on the net. Sells also at Home Decorators, Amazon and other places for $800+ with $50 shipping! Make sure to vacuum VERY well after laying out. It will contain a TON of dust,filaments and bits. Minimal shed, though still new. I intend to vacuum is often to reduce the shed over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described. Bluish Gary, more gary. Ivory accent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Hemmed as mentioned. Very plush and holds shape.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light blue/gray underside hemmed
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Jun 3, 2012

I love that this rug is thick and cushy, with the hemming on the underside. The color is a light grey/robin's egg blue. The print is exactly like on the picture, beautiful. It is white, with a hint of ivory. I don't know why the description says "grey and silver strands" because the background color is one solid color, not two strands. The carpet does shed a light to moderate amount. Oddly enough, the shedded strands have a glimmer/sheen to them like they are silver, but in the rug they do not appear silver. I have this against darker couches and it showed up quite a bit at first. We've now had it for almost 2 weeks and the shedding does seem to have toned down quite a bit. I do notice pieces of carpet fibers coming out, but it is minimal. I gave it a 4 instead of 5 because the color was a little off and the shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exact. The description says grey/silver. Has a light robin's egg blue hue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, thick. but does shed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great, except color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought