Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 16, 2009

When you look at this rug on the Overstock website it looks absolutely beautiful. When you receive it the appearance is disappointing. The Black color is more of a deep charcoal. It especially looks dull if you use it in a room with Black furniture. Additionally, it picks up every piece of lint and dust it can attract. The edeges will shed a little. The only reason I kept this rug is because my husband threw away the packaging andf I was afraid of the cost to ship it back to Overstock. On the up side, it makes a good conversation piece. Be prepared to buy a special vacuum cleaner to be used exclusively on this rug. If you use your existing vacuum, any lint or dust will present on this rug. Hated it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
giraffe rug
 from jackson tn,  Dec 11, 2009

looked great in room - good value for the money. Very speedy delivery

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 28, 2009

Beautiful rug.....goes with my furniture perfectly. I was hesitant about spending the amount on something that I could not see in person, but it is great. Heavy duty rug that looks very expensive. I have experienced some shedding but I fall in love with it every time I walk into my living room again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow - what a beautiful thick rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 28, 2012

This rug is one of my favorite purchases from Overstock. It is a thick, dense, excellent quality rug - not the cheapo kinds that you normally get for this price. It is really worth it - if you like a contemporary vibe for your space but neutrlal colors - this is it. The color, of note though, is not pitch black, but rather a little lighter grayer black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent grade of carpet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I agreed with other reviews stated that this area rug shed a lot and the black color is kind a dark charcoal, not really pure black, but will match beautifully with the black and/or brown leather sofa & accessories with no problem at all. It also looks very dark in the room if you have a room with dark furniture for decoration. I placed it in my hardwood living room decorated with mainly Brown/Beige duet. I used Brown color: for espresso brown leather sofa/ottoman/dark brown end tables/brown TV console & brown furniture. I just threw in some decorative pillows with black/brown/beige to get the BEIGE color look for matching and brighten up the room; and also with light color curtains & arts. I do not mind its black color for my Brown/Beige decoration, since I have a fireplace (the surface is stone finish), so I painted it in Black/Beige to match with this area rug pattern. The rug is very thick (1" thick compares to .5" or .65" thick). It does pick up lots of lints & dust & the shedding from itself. It does look good if you frequently vacuum it! I vacuumed this rug almost everyday since I got it (which I did not like doing it and gave it 4 stars). If you would know exactly what you are going to use this rug pattern for in the room, then go for it. Otherwise, to my opinion it is kind of hard to decorate it, compares to the original traditional area rugs. It stands out loud & kind of busy looking because of LARGE/WIDE patterns .....you just have to even it out with LESS color in other decoration areas or else it looks crowded. I would said great quality, thick area rug and the price is so so so right, and even better since I got a discount on it. Only, if you do not mind to vacuum it almost everyday to maintain the good looking, otherwise it looks dirty all the time! Would recommend it for the quality & price 5 STARS ......while maintaining it is only 3 STARS from me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wish it did not shed
 from Washington DC,  Jan 15, 2010

At first this rug looks great when you walk into the room, but it sheds too much. If you do not vacuum daily, it will look horrible. Too much maintanence for us, I would not get this rug again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Pilot Mtn, NC,  Oct 27, 2009

I love this rug, I cant imagine having any other rug. It is shedding some I am pretty sure it is just b/c it is new. Kindof like carpet does. It is a great produt!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 9, 2009

Great Rug. We are very happy with this product. It is thick, soft, and easy to keep clean. It shipped in 2 days in great shape!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from VA,  Oct 1, 2009

Great rug we put this one in our dining room. Very stylish and plush. The only thing is it states the size at 8x10.6 it is actuallly 8 x 10 so a little small for our table but we LOVE it so ---- no problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top