Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality rug that brightens up playroom
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 8, 2012

We've had this rug for almost 2 years in the kid's playroom. The rug has held up very well from daily wear and weekly vacuuming. We found that the rug sheds quite a bit during vacuuming over the first 6 months, but now the shedding is minimal. (Our expectation was that most wool rugs shed) The brown/cream color conceals dirt quite well and after 2 years, it's still in excellent condition. We did have one small spill and during the cleaning, some of the brown color bled onto the cream part of the pattern ... not a big deal and not very noticeable either. Just something to be careful about. We bought a thick rug pad to put underneath and so far the wool pile still feels very plush on our feet. (As a bonus, my son likes to drive his cars over the "curvy roads" in the pattern.) Excellent value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice POP
 from Berkeley, Ca,  Dec 25, 2008

I deliberated a long time over this rug. I finally went ahed and purchased it. Not one regret. It makes the room POP! It brings a contemporary clean energy to the room. The thickness is incredible -PLUSH! and the pattern is not overwhelming, it makes you smile. The brown on my computer looks like a dark chocolate brown, in actuality it is more of a milk chocolate brown

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous.
 from Kingston, Ma,  Dec 28, 2013

This rug is thick, soft and very stylish. The colors are brown and cream, not bright white as it looks in the photo but it is beautiful. Requires frequent vacuuming for a few weeks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kid Friendly Dining Rug.
 from Avon, CT,  Dec 19, 2012

We received this rug 3 days after I ordered. I was unable to open it for 2 more weeks as we were still under construction. While my husband was still washing his paint brushes my children and I rushed to open the rug, and everyone LOVED IT! We are using it in my dining room, the rug is perfect under my table with the 8 x 10 we have room to move chairs and not worry about the floor. The overall quality is excellent, great deal and at this price with Overstock.com I can change the look in couple of years if I choose to, and not feel bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, rich thick and warm feel under the feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from San Francisco,  Aug 13, 2012

Beautiful rug, it looks like a super expensive rug and is really striking. It uncurled immediately without any assistance and has stayed flat and in place. Absolutely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Giraffe Rug
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Apr 14, 2012

I wanted a sort of dramatic pattern in my bedroom without using the common Zebra stripe and this fit the bill. It's well made, plush wool and feels good to walk on. One thing I didn't consider was the chocolate brown color as relates to having 5 cats, one is fluffy and sheds alot, and they all seem to roll in the dirt and bring it inside....so I must vaccum regularly and fortunately have a good vaccum, so it's not a huge job. The rug had little shedding and cleans up beautifully, but in retrospect maybe should have gone for lighter colors, given the cats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and feel
 from Niskayuna, New York,  Dec 10, 2011

My husband and I love this rug. It looks great in our family room. We have received many compliments on the rug. We would definitely buy from overstock again. The rug arrived in a day or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sheds a little but that is to be expected. Excellent quality overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best deal on Rugs anywhere online or in store--
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 22, 2011

Love it, not as dark as in picture. you must buy this, plush rich wool, no shredding, looks amazing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellant
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!
 from Hanover Park, IL,  Apr 20, 2011

Really nice rug, vert thick, great modernrug. It was just what I was looking for! It does shed but not any more than any other rug I purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Oct 25, 2010

I ordered this rug on a Wed. night and it arrived Sat. morning. I would describe my style of decor as transitional, and though I have contemporary pieces, I was concerned it may be too modern for my space. That isn't the case at all. As one reviewer said, it is contemporary, but also nuetral enough to go with many styles of decor. It looks great with my fall oranges and browns, and I'm confident it will look equally great with the accents I bring out for other seasons. It has no smell, is generously sized, very thick, and seems to be of good quality. It does shed and only time will tell how long that will last, until then, I don't mind vacuuming it each day - it only takes a couple of minutes. Lastly, I never would have had the confidence to order a rug online had it not been for those who took the time to review it -- and, specifically, had it not garnered such positive reviews. It's definitely worth the money and it will add a very upscale element to your room -- whether you are going for funky or glamorous, this rug will do the trick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, but don't like the wool balls.
 from Jupiter, FL,  Oct 14, 2010

This rug was delivered quickly and is exactly as show in the picture. The brown and beige are neutral enough to blend in nicely with rest of my furniture. We're using this rug in our tv room where there is normal traffic. The only problem we've encoutered is that the rug "pills". We had the rug just over a month now, and it still sheds. My 9 month daughter is constantly pickling up the little "balls" of wool and putting them in her mouth. I've got to vacuum every 4-5 days. Hoping it'll get better. The rug's not that expensive, so I'm not surprised of it;s mediocre quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from nm,  Oct 13, 2010

This rug is amazing...Sooo beautiful and thick, even the lines between the brown are feathered like the pelt on the giraffe would be. Very thick and plush and I could not be more pleased. I would definitely recommend this gorgeous rug to anyone. Thank you overstock for such a brilliant rug at a very affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!
 from SC,  Sep 18, 2010

This is the second rug I have purchased from Overstock and I could not be happier. I am using it as a runner in my upstairs hallway which opens into a large playroom. This rug is of great quality, the colors are perfect, and it feels great under my feet. And as usual, it arrived within 2 days and the service was incredible!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from rockmart, ga,  Aug 26, 2010

Having debated for several days about purchasing a rug on-line, I bit the bullet, especially after reading all the rave reviews. It looks exquisite with my red sofa and I couldn't be happier with my purchase This is first class merchandise and colors are exactly as shown. My daughter, who knows rugs, said it was worth at least $800. Also, the rug arrived only three days after it was ordered.. .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Giraffe Rug
 from Metro NYC,  Jul 8, 2010

I read many reviews for this rug before I dove in and ordered it in the 8 x 10"6" size. Not only did it come in only a few days, but it exceeded my expectations. Some said there is an odor. It is a very faint odor that all new area rugs seem to have and only lasts a few days. Also, the color is the perfect milk chocolate brown with cream colored trim, but most importantly, the pattern is large and modern and even better than the pictures. It is thick and plush like a rug 3x the cost. Truly a special find.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug!
 Jun 23, 2010

I was a bit weary about buying such a large area run online, site unseen...but, I'm so glad I took the plunge! The rug is great quality and spices up my apartment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  May 18, 2010

This rug is beautiful. It's wool and of great quality. I would highly recommend it for those looking for a beautiful, high-quality rug. Shipping was super fast also. I ordered it on Thursday and it was at my front door on Monday. I will definitely shop overstock.com again very soon. Thanks so much!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Austin, TX,  May 7, 2010

quick shipping & great rug. Nice plush rug for my son's room (who loves giraffes). He loves to set up his train tracks on it. i.e. plush but firm rug for playing purposes. No shedding & I've vacuumed it a couple of times. And no funny smells. I highly recommend. Color is true to the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Giraffe wool rug
 from Decatur, IL,  Nov 28, 2009

The giraffe rug is unique and modern with a graphic feel, not too safari like. It is very soft and plush, feels like cotton. The picture varies a little from the actual rug color. The brown is not as dark and rich as I would have liked and the white is definitely a cream color, but it is still very pretty. I haven't had much problem with "shedding", it actually sheds less than my previous wool rug. Overall great value for a unique rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Giraffe Rug
 from Minnesota,  Nov 18, 2009

I absolutely love this rug. It does shed a bit however it's well worth the money. It shipped quickly and looks fantastic in our great room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top