Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A shedder...
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 5, 2012

It shed a lot, but, for the price, what can I expect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug - exactly what I was looking for!
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 15, 2011

This rug is exactly what I was looking for and is so elegant looking! If you are looking for a giraffe rug, look no further as this is the one for you! I am an avid lover of all things giraffe and when I saw this rug, I had to have it. It was out of stock for quite some time, so I kept waiting and waiting for the email to arrive saying it was back in stock. We have this rug under our dining room table and it is perfect for the space. After reading some of the reviews about having to vacuum constantly and that the rug sheds, I was a little apprehensive, but once the rug arrived and we put it down, all my expectations were surpassed. There isn't a lot of traffic on it, so could be why I'm not seeing all the hairs come up. It's much thicker and more plush than I was expecting, so was very pleased to see such high quality for the price. LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, thicker than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for price
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jun 28, 2011

Rug is a good quality for the price. Is a very thick wool material but still like it. Looks good under my dining room table to add a animal contemporary feel. Exactly what I expected.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful. But needs daily vacumming!
 from Chicago,  Jun 19, 2011

The rug is gorgeous and of great quality. The color of the rug is what I expected, brown and white. The only downside is that it sheds a whole lot. I vacumm it daily and sometimes twice a day if my girls hang out around it. Otherwise, I would have given it five stars. Overall, it's an outstanding deal; you'll love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Giraffe Wool Rug
 from NC,  Apr 26, 2011

This rug is very plush and excellent quality for the price. Although, do be aware that the lines are not white as you might think from the photo and are actually more of an antique white or vanilla. We had hoped for a brighter white so this was a surprise to us, but with it being so nice otherwise, we decided to keep it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not entirely
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? For the most part
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug great addition to family room
 from New York,  Apr 22, 2011

The rug was delivered in 3 days. It does kind of pill, but it is not really noticeable- and it is still only a month old (if that). I would not say it requires constant/ daily vacuuming either. I am hoping with time it wont shed as much. I am in LOVE with all things giraffe and I really like how this modern while still being neutral in color. I also purchased the 5 x8 SAFAVIEH grid pad to keep the rug in place. This also works great- slight odor from the rubber but that went away in a day. Very very happy with my purchases!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? decent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as good as it looks
 from NJ,  Sep 28, 2010

we bought this rug for our baby's room, and we are pleased with the way it looks. the quality is good - soft and plush, although the lines (white/cream) aren't 100% crisp....there is a little "bleed" of the brown. this may be intentional, but from the pictures it seemed as if the lines are perfectly crisp & defined. compared to other rugs and stores, this is a great value. so overall we're happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 19, 2010

Buying a rug online is always a gamble but this rug is so well made and soft. I bought it for a baby's room and it is just perfect and something he can grow into. I picture him years from now using the ivory strips as a runway with his matchbox cars. It is young and fun yet sophisticated - I may even put it in my dining room if he ever grows out of it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Catskill Mountains, NY,  Oct 20, 2009

This is a beautiful rug. Unfortunately the size of it is too small for what I originally wanted it for; so it is now my bedroom rug. It is just gorgeous, soft, thick. Absolutely beautiful. You cannot go wrong with this rug, and if you are on the fence about it...GET IT! It's fantastic. I wish it were available much larger, I would've bought a second one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 3, 2009

The rug is absolutely wonderful! My twins' nursery has a giraffe theme, and this rug really makes the room. It's thick, soft, and really nice. I couldn't be happier with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Power-Loomed Giraffe Charcoal Rug (3' x 5')
Sale $115.19
Was $127.99
Compare $219.00
Save 47%
(1)
Indoor/ Outdoor Blue/ Ivory Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
Sale $143.09
Was $158.99
Compare $252.04
Save 43%
(2)
Back to top