Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Regret this purchase
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 26, 2013

I bought two of these for my daughter's rooms. What a terrible mistake! They arrived on time and as described, no issues there. The problem was after arrival. They shed for one month and there was lint everywhere all the time ... not fun. After many vacuums it finally stopped. Not, after ONLY 6 MONTHS, they look awful! The white parts are all black, they are so dirty and the rug looks warn and terrible. This is not recommended in children's rooms. The kicker is that you can't get it professionally cleaned. Instructions say you need it to clean it yourself Who is going to wash this heavy, thick pile, wool rug? I'm so upset I'm stuck with these after spending the money to buy two Unless you're single and have no traffic in your place, I don't recommend these for anyone else. Don't make the mistake I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like crazy!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 2, 2011

Be prepared to vacuum this thing daily. One hour after vacuuming, it looks like a trio of shedding cats rolled all over it. We've probably vacuumed it two dozen times so far, but it's stills still throwing off fuzz like nobody's business. If not for that, this would be a perfect rug. It's plush, soft, and cushiony.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug is just about identical to the pictures on the site. Perhaps a shade darker in real life.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from South Carolina,  Feb 8, 2011

We got this rug for our baby's nursery. It fits the space perfectly. The delivery was prompt and the quality of the rug is quite good for the price. The only negative aspect we have found is that the rug pills a lot. Hopefully this will improve over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 6, 2010

This rug arrived promptly about 4-5 days after I purchased it. The description is right on point. It really livens up the living room! Colors are a beautiful chocolate brown with cream. This was definitely a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Ny,  Jul 3, 2013

The rug is just the way I imagined it. It works perfectly in my office. The fibers do shed a bit at first but that's usually the case with a wool rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Giraffe rug
 from Maine,  Feb 8, 2013

Love my new rug! Seems to be great quality. I just wish my cat would stop scratching it! I have bamboo floors and was looking for a natural fiber rug for my 20 month old to play on- cushions the floor as I was hoping. Will probably move the rug to my daughters room. Great price, great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is brown and cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from CA,  May 13, 2012

Love this rug! Looks really great and well made. Goes perfectly with the giraffe theme I'm going for our son's nursery. My friends used it as part of decoration for our baby shower and received countless compliments. I cant say enough good things about the Quality and color! (also nice and thick).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and workmanship of the rug. Very well done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Giraffe wool rug
 from MA,  Apr 27, 2012

This rug is totally worth it. I bought it for my daughters room and it is such great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice thick giraffe rug
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 26, 2012

I purchased this rug to use in my baby's nursery. I liked the rug because it wasn't a 'loud' animal print. Some of the prints can very busy. The rug is an inch thick as described. I am using it on carpet so I didn't buy the suggested rug pag and have no issues with it scooting. Very nice rug and have received many compliments on it. And with Overstock's quick shipping it arrived in 5 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown is correct but the animal print lines are off white not white at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is definitely an inch thick and very plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from milwaukee,  Feb 24, 2012

i was actually crossing my fingers that the rug turned out to be the color that it actually IS! so this purchased worked out well for me. it's much more like you would expect a giraffe rug to be - lighter brown and beige stripes. we have it in our baby's room and it works well with our decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually, it's more of a lighter brown and the white is more tan/beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? colors not quite the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 11, 2011

We purchased this area rug for our son's room. He has a limestone floor, so he needed an a good size rug to play trains on. Because he has the stone floor, I wanted a plush rug, but needed a firm pile so he could run his cars & trains over it. This was the perfect rug! We've had it now for two years and no complaints. It never smelled nor 'shed'. And he loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown in the rug is lighter and the white is more creamy. Closer to the actual colors of a giraffe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the rug is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like s really nice rug!!!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 29, 2011

From what I could see, without actually opening the rug, it looks like a very high quality rug. However, I changed my mind about the look I was trying to achieve and needed to return it but the order was already processed. I'm sure if you ate looking for an animal print rug, this one would be great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected.accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very NIce Rug!
 from California,  Sep 2, 2011

I am very pleased with my rug. It looks very nice in my living room. There is some intial shedding but hopefully that will end soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for a grreat price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug was exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug has style!
 from South Pasadena, FL,  Jun 25, 2011

I purchased this rug last fall but did not put it down until April.when my remodeling was finished. And I just love it. It makes such a statement and the quality is excellent. I have european style furniture and this rug, juxtaposed against it,,adds some real pinache. It's gives you a contemporary statement while adding a somewhat ethnic//exotic touch.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug! Great quality!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 23, 2011

This rug is just awesome! I was worried about buying a rug online without feeling it. This rug is thick, soft, comfortable and fabulous. We bought it for our nursery. It's great quality and we absolutely love it. Fabulous value for money! It needs a good vacuum when you first roll it out to get rid of the shedding fibers, but after one vacuum, it doesn't shed anymore.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent! Thick and soft.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 15, 2011

I have white, brown, and orange furniture, and wanted to go darker with my rug selection, as I used to have a white rug, and it got too dirty. I love this rug. But the white is not white, it is cream, which does not really match my white leather sofa, but it still looks great. Its just enough of an animal print, but it does not overwhelm the room. I really like it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no, the white is really cream
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug! It looks great in our nursery!
 from Seymour, TN,  Apr 21, 2011

Awesome rug! It really completes my baby's safari nursery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 14, 2011

Rug was shipped quickly. It is thick and there was little fuzz. I would recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 27, 2011

This rug is absolutely awesome! It is very thick and very well made. The pattern is unique and I like the larger giraffe print (as opposed to the smaller print on other giraffe rugs). Definitely makes the room pop. Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Feb 17, 2011

The rug is very plush with tightly wound fabric. This high quality product It is about 1 inch in depth and adds character to our room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top