Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super!
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 1, 2011

This rug is a super deal for the money. It is a thick, soft rug. I agree with another reviewer that the ivory is quite creamy, not very white, but still quite attractive. We've had it for a couple months now and get compliments all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 21, 2010

This rug has received SO many compliments! I have it under my dining room table and it looks beautiful and much more expensive than it was on Overstock. My ONLY complaint is that it seems to be a bit difficult to vacuum - I have a dog that sheds so I do a lot of vacuuming. Maybe once it's been vacuumed a few more times it will be easier. I would purchase this again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must buy!
 from Rosslyn, VA,  Oct 14, 2010

LOVE this rug! It is such an amazing quality, great colors (a chocolate brown and ivory) and really adds character to our room. I can't say how much I love this rug...if anyone is on the fence about buying it, GET IT!! Extremely fast shipping two, arrived in two days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 6, 2010

This rug arrived promptly about 4-5 days after I purchased it. The description is right on point. It really livens up the living room! Colors are a beautiful chocolate brown with cream. This was definitely a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Sep 4, 2010

I absolutely love this rug! I just redid a bonus room and the rug looks amazing in there! It arrived within 3 days and the quality is exceptional for the price. I saw the same rug (8x10) in a store for $800 so you cannot beat the price and quality! I love this website!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug
 Aug 10, 2010

This rug is better than I anticipated. The colors and design are rich and classy; the lines in the design are not overdone as I have seen in some animal prints. The wool is tufted tightly together for a very luxurious feel. This rug has become the focal point of my room with dark leather furniture. Super cool looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very thick
 Jul 19, 2010

I basically am echoing all the other reviews to praise this rug. The rug is exactly as described by Overstock. It's not only thick, but also extremely dense. High quality wool rug at the price of a low quality artificial fiber rug at a discount store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug
 from Washington DC,  Jul 19, 2010

I am very pleased with the rug. It is the exact color that I needed and the quality is also good. It arrived very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 May 2, 2010

I read all of the reviews from other buyers before purchasing this rug. This was a my first buy from Overstock.com. I have to say that most customers that rated this product 5 stars were exact to detail regarding their description of the product. After receiving my rug within 2 days from date of order and putting the rug in my gameroom, I too can say to the next buyer, YOU WON'T be disappointed. If you are looking for a giraffe print that don't scream animal, this is the rug for you. The rug is absolutely fabulous. I am sooooo happy I purchased this rug, that I returned to Overstock.com the next day to order the 12' chocolate leather runner to complement my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!!
 from Milwaukee, Wi,  Mar 25, 2010

Wow! I loved the look of the rug online and the reviews sounded good so I ordered it. I was amazed at the quality once it arrived. It's so thick and plush!! I worried about the dogs around it but so far they just think it's a big ole doggy bed for them and they are always lying on it. The cream is more of a darker ivory and the brown not quite as dark as shown. It's simply gorgeous and I am just so glad I ordered it. I scotch guarded mine with carpet scotch guard right away with the dogs. It didn't change the feel or appearance at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 17, 2010

I purchased this rug based on the other reviews and couldn't be happier. It is thick and well made. Some people had problems with the color but it is brown and light cream (sometimes you can't match perfectly). I would say a cocoa or chocolate brown. It is very subtle for an animal print. It is a large print but not overly done. Our dog has already peed on it and although it took some scrubbing to get it out, it still looks good. You can't beat the value of this rug. I looked at other rugs of the same quality (thickness, materials, workmanship) and they were easily 3 times as much. If you are considering this rug, you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from florida,  Feb 12, 2010

I am very happy with this rug. It has a great feel to it. It was exactly what I was looking for. The other part, that I was very impressed with, was how quickly I received it. I definitely recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CLASSY
 from SAN DIEGO,  Jan 29, 2010

The Giraffe Wool Rug has been the best rug purchase I have made in a while. I saw the animal print rugs being displayed on HGTV and I thought "that is just the type of rug I would need to offset my lving room". I have wood floors along with an off-white leather sectional sofa and a coffee leather chair in my living room. If I could attach a photo of my living room now with the rug you would see that my livingroom looks like one out of a magazine. GREAT CLASSY RUG

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Patterson, NY,  Jan 27, 2010

The rug is better than we anticipated, and has not shed much at all (we have limited traffic, no kids, no pets) It is also very soft...you will not be disappointed if you buy this rug. The reviews were very helpful and pretty accurate, it's why we went for it and are glad we did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Ties the Room Together
 from Chicago,  Dec 9, 2009

This is a very nice rug and I got it for a great price. It's thick and soft. It looks pretty much as advertised but the white parts are more of a cream color (which was actually nicer than it looked on screen). I was a little concerned that the pattern would scream out "tacky animal print" but it looks very modern and works well in our living room. Happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Giraffe Rug
 from Bluefield, WV,  Oct 28, 2009

I ordered this rug for my home office and was pleasantly surprised! It is very well made - thick and plush - and does not need a rug pad (it sits on a hardwood floor). I would highly recommend this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
giraffe rug
 from Connecticut,  Oct 1, 2009

I ordered the 8X10 for under the bed and loved it so much I got the smaller size for in front of the dresser. The color is great and very plush. Well worth the money ,the quality is superb I would recommend it to update a tired room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME RUG
 from FL,  Sep 22, 2009

I read the reviews others left before I bought this, and they were right -- the rug is fantastic. Excellent quality, soft and thick and absolutely perfect for what I was looking for. It arrived in about two days and I was so excited to open it up and put it down in my great room. If you're looking for an animal print that doesn't scream "animal," this is it. Very good purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Atlanta,  Aug 30, 2009

It's a great value. As another reviewer said, it is not a deep, espresso brown, more of a cocoa, but what a great-looking rug! I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 Aug 27, 2009

Love it! Great quality, got here quickly, exactly what I was hoping for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought