Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Nevada City, CA-95959,  Jun 24, 2011

I love this rug! It is a beautiful accent to my newly renovated and painted living room. The colors seem true to the photo. My dogs enjoy laying on it and dirty paw prints cleaned up easily with a gentle spray on carpet cleaner. I am concerned that over time, the wool may peel if my dogs continue to lay on it but so far that hasn't been a problem in the 2 weeks I have had the rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yeap
  • How is the quality of the product? The rug is exactly what I was looking for .
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Colors are true to what you see
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT green
 from New York NY,  Mar 16, 2011

We purchaed this rug thinking the background was a mossy green, like the picture. It's not, it's a terrible rusty gold color. The colors of the giant flowers are actually quite nice, but the rusty gold background just was not for us

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty
 from Florida,Fl,  Feb 17, 2011

I saw the reviews and decided to take this rug,when it came it was very true to the picture and looked beautiful, quality superb and will definitely recommend this rug to my friend. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 3, 2010

I bought this rug for the master bedroom, and it's perfect. The colors pop...but the design is subtle enough that it doesn't overpower the rest of the elements in my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from kl,  May 30, 2013

This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors pop a little but are just neutral enough to match everything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Lexington, SC,  Mar 28, 2013

This rug is soo beautiful that as soon as i opened it i got so so good compliments on it and the quality of this rug was superb and soft and would definitely suggest to everyone to go for this rug, thanks Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really the best....
 from OH-45840,  Mar 18, 2013

love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I am truly happy with OS for giving the best deal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best
 from Grass Valley CA,  Jun 20, 2012

I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Ordering thru Over Stock was great. We had been lo,  Jun 6, 2012

I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? queenly made
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny
 from Champaign,IL-61820,  Mar 19, 2012

The quality is very high, the price good and the experience is A1 in all regards. 5 stars for the good company like Over Stock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. selected piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great option for my nursery
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 15, 2011

I bought this rug for the nursery and it was a great choice. It filled the room perfectly and was a decent price for the size. Like some of the other reviews, the background color is not as green as I initially thought. It is a bit more goldish/avocado in color. It still worked for my space, but it wasn't exactly what I expected. The rug is still shedding quite a bit and needs to be very thoroughly vacuumed - but since it's all wool, this was expected. I didn't have any problems with the smell, like other reviewers. However the packaging was not great and there were several tears in the outer packaging when it arrived. The back of the rug was quite dirty and needed a good cleaning. I was pretty disappointed with the quality of shipping and packaging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Washington DC,  Feb 8, 2011

Soft and thick. The colors are lovely, but one of the petals in a fuschia flower has yarn from a different dye lot -- you can see the point where it changes. It's not noticeable unless you're looking for it. I would give it 4.5 stars for that if I could. One of the flowers that looks taupe is actually a pale lavender (bonus!).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Atlanta GA,  Jan 25, 2011

The rug is lovely, thick and we have had limited shedding these past few weeks.. The colors are muted and beautiful. They add alot of personality and charn to our big beige room!!! The kids and dogs are always laying on it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida, FL,  Dec 18, 2010

I have been looking at this rug for over a month and finally ordered it on 12/10 and it arrived on 12/15 which was so fast (and free of course!). It is absolutely beautiful and very unique. I have 2 cats and they haven't bothered it at all so far (though they like to lay on it as it is so soft). I haven't dealt with vaccuming or shedding yet, It's under my dining room table and I struggled to determine what size of rug I should use. This one is perfect (much larger than what I was previously looking at) - I have a long table with 6 chairs and it all fits great on it with room to spare. Before this rug arrived, I decided to order the 2 x 3 rug (on 12/13) and it arrived on 12/16! Wow - fast!! I will put that in my office off of my dining These were my first purchases from Overstock and I will definitely be back. These rugs are great - you can't go wrong with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Ohio, OH,  Dec 17, 2010

Great quality, the colors are true to what was shown on my monitor and they appear to be rich and well crafted in terms of color fastness and presentation. This rug was a great buy and something I would highly recommend for someone looking for this style of rug - when available it does come in a host of sizes and exceeds my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug for the money
 from Chicago,  Dec 8, 2010

Good quality. Green is slightly more on the gold side but colors are all intense which is great!! Haven't rolled it out permanently so can't speak to shedding yet. Overall, would def buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from washington dc,  Dec 3, 2010

Good quality, but smelled like pickles for days after we first put it down. Who knows what chemical stew this thing was dipped in when it was made. Looks/feels good in the room (Cough, cough).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Chicago,IL,  Sep 22, 2010

I received this rug this week and have to say I love it!!! It is gorgeous and it really looks great in our office. It is a great value for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug!
 from Southeast USA,  Aug 11, 2010

This rug is beautiful. I love especially the vivid pink flowers. The others are a smokey somewhat gray color, a chocolate brown and the white is more of an off white. The shedding has not been too bad so far. The only things that keep me from giving it 5 stars are as follows: There were a couple of stains in the middle of the rug - barely noticeable especially because the table covers it. Also several tufts are sticking up in the rug. I'm hoping this will not be an ongoing problem and that once I trim them they will be gone for good. I love the rug though! It looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 22, 2013

This is a great rug and the third rug I've bought from overstock. Picture represents the rug exactly, great quality. It had a slight smell the first day but quickly went away. It's plush and soft, not too much shedding so far. Amazing price for an 8x10 hand tufted wool rug! It's pretty, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The green has more of a gold quality, but it matches the picture exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top