Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 26, 2006

Excellent product for the money & was shipped quickly! The colors are not as bright as pictured - they are the same as the colors of the (6' round) Hand-tufted Eclipse Wool Rug. This is a well-made rug that truly transforms a living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Seattle WA,  Jun 6, 2006

The picture for the 8'x11' version of this rug does not do the colors justice. See the Eclipse 5'x8' rug for a better rendering of the colors. This rug is truly incredible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from south carolina,  Apr 24, 2012

the colors were more brilliant in person - live it. the pile is soft and very thick. excellent rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft and great pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Ft. Pierce, Florida,  Aug 3, 2011

thought the colors would include pink and orange white and reddish colors,but real rug was brown ,beige purple cinnamon and various darker browns. Was sent the wrong rug first and had to send it back for the correct one I think. The service peeople were very nice, helpful and did make that process very non stressful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? only fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 25, 2011

The colors are definitely a darker hue which I had expected from other reviews and was glad to see. The rug is super cool and the colors are gorgeous. I love the dark purple and 'burnt' pink hues, and the cream color in the center looks great on my tile floor of the same color. This is a quality wool rug, warm and good looking! Thanks for the great price, Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Indianapolis IN,  Jan 21, 2011

This rug has excellent bright colors it brightened my room up just the way I wanted!! ! I think that the style of the rug would fit in many different decors!! Nice thicknes to it great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from seattle, wa,  Sep 23, 2010

The colors are so great. A little pink here, a little purple there, and a bunch of earthy brown to satisfy both men and women alike. Gives our living room a nice updated, sleek, modern look. So nice and plush straight from the maker, too. Our previous rug was flat as a pancake and not cushy at all in comparison. Definitely can't beat the prices from Overstock either. Love the natural wool as always. No chemical smell. I expect the vacuum cleaner will be full every time I vacuum it, but so what? I think that's just because wool is natural fiber and sheds - unlike the fake stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eclipse area rug
 from Florida,  May 14, 2010

The rug is beautiful....although I was initially disappointed that some colors were darker (copper is really rust brown to brown ) than what is displayed online, the overall look is still lovely. Have not had a problem with shedding as others reported. Delivery was very prompt!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color TOTALLY not what is on website
 from new york,  Oct 15, 2008

I was very disappointed when I received my rug. It is a nice rug....however, it doesn't matter when the color is not what is advertised. The picture is vibrant with bright colors...the actual rug is very muted and dark. What is hard about ordering a rug of this size, is returning it. So we just kept it...but I am not happy with the colors at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich & Soft
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 30, 2008

This carpet is so rich looking and soft to the touch. The colors in the photo are very accurate. I have this carpet in my master suite and the warm hues are inviting. I was a bit concerned about the texture being wool, but it is very soft and plush. It is also very thick. I ordered the recommended pad and it is perfect with this carpet. This is my second carpet from Overstock and I have been equally pleased with both purchases. I highly recommend this carpet and Overstock's carpets in general.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds too much
 from Chicago,  Apr 19, 2008

I bought this rug several months ago. I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it. So much that I went back and bought a second one. But reality has sunk in and months later I am questionning my decision. Yes this is a beautiful rug but it sheds NON STOP. It seems every time I walk a piece of the rug sheds. I am a very small woman, and this is in my office. That means that the only person really walking on it is me, but it still sheds a lot. The smaller 5 x 7 one in the dining room does not shed as much. Maybe the 8 x 10 is too much rug or they may have just did a lusy job on this one. I am stressed out because I have to keep the vacuum cleaner close by. I've been reading and they say that shedding is normal for wool rugs, but too much is a sign of poor quality. Some sites are inconsistent. But I don't know if it is great quality because of its "condition". What I do know is that it looks great, but its still a downer. As long as you know this ahead of time- you can at least be prepared. It is gorgeous and I may or may not buy it I had to do it all over again. Maybe I would have bought two 5 x7 or just one and call it a wrap. -Make an educated choice and good luck. - irritated in Chicago

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from dayton, ohio,  Dec 1, 2007

The rug came quickly and was wrapped well. The colors are beautiful, and like one other reviewer said, closer to the picture of the smaller version on the website. My daughter said she saw the same rug in a retail store for $2100. It "shed" a bit the first couple times I vacuumed it, but otherwise, seems to be made well. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than happy!
 from CA,  Nov 29, 2007

A piece of art... great quality... originally bought for a family room... so beautiful and matches to my living room furniture. (blue and white floral sofa, off white leather chairs... how? I don't know, but It surely works!). Now, it brightens up living room with bold yet not too much, sophisticated, and beautiful neutral colors. The price was unbelievably affordable! I am smiling happily every time I see this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Seattle, Washington,  Nov 25, 2007

This rug is beautiful and well made. The intensity of the colors is difficult to see in the photo but it is better and more beautiful than we expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 Dec 15, 2006

This rug looks exactly as the picture shows. It seems of nice quality there are many colors so its sure to match almost any decor. Colors are muted not bright. Thick rug looks more expensive than it is. I would recommend this purchase especially with the little to no freight cost. Love the way it came straight to my door vs lugging it home from the store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Dallas Texas,  Jan 30, 2006

Fabulous rug. The colors are not as bright as shown-the orange is more of a copper and the pink is more of a mauve so the colors go with pretty much anything. What a super value - I love Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought