For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 3, 2007

I ordered this rug reluctantly as I never ordered a rug without seeing and feeling it in person. It had good reviews so I took the chance and am thrilled that I did. The rug is really beautiful. The colors look very close to the picture of the 5"X8" rug pictured. It is quietly colorful in that the colors are earthy but also vibrant enough to liven up a dull room. Colors are muted shades of mauve, lavendar, taupe, burgandy and 3 varying shades of rust: one dark, one is a lighter more peachy shade and then a light peach. The white is off white with a light beige thin line going around it. Rug has about an inch or so of black bordering all around. It is nice thickness and weight as well. The price is fabulous for an all wool rug of this quality. It is not shedding at all. Only problem I had was that I ordered the carpet liner and it was bigger then the rug even though both said they were 5X8 so I had to cut the liner down which was a bit of a hassle as I only had a scissors to do it with. The rug may be less then the 5X8 so that may be reason this happened. Nevertheless the rug is great and looks beautiful in my room. $1 shipping too!! How great a deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Maryland,  Jun 23, 2006

When the rug arrived, I was pleasantly surprised to see that the colors looked exactly as they appear on the website photo. The rug is truly beautiful and striking and gives my room the unique touch of drama and elegance it sorely needed. The rug seems well made and durable and the pile is very generous. Overall, an excellent product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful!
 from Seattle WA,  Jun 6, 2006

This rug is incredible. The colors are "better" than shown, better for home decorating, that is. The orange is more copper/rust than orange, the pinkish section is definitely mauve, lavender is lavender. The section with the lavender squares in it is burgendyish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Tampa, Florida,  Jan 30, 2006

This rug is absolutely beautiful! It is truly a piece of art, and the colors are very unique. The quality is excellent! This is my fourth buy from overstock, and I have been happy every time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I was expecting
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 7, 2013

This is a good quality rug but we returned it because the colors were not what we were looking for. It was a little too pink and purple, and the white stuck out too much. Then again, we probably shouldn't have tried to buy it for our son's room. However, we found another excellent rug from Overstock and are very pleased with the return service for this rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eclipse Wool Rug
 from NC,  Oct 19, 2012

This rug is in my sun room and it looks wonderful. I have had it about a year and the rug is well made and still looks great. It continues to drop a sand-like debris but it isn't a big deal. I vacuum under the edges every time I clean and pull the rug up completely about every 4 months. I would recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 4, 2011

We love this rug. Happy with purchase, would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 12, 2010

It's just what I expected, besides the shedding. But it's not a major problem. I just get down there and pick up the little pieces. It definitely NEEDS a rug pad underneath to prevent skidding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Bronx NY,  Dec 8, 2010

This rug arrived quickly, and it is great. The color combination is very original, it makes the room come to life, prefectly machtes my rust sofa. Like previous reviewers said - it is piling, but that's not a big problem. It is soft and warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST RIGHT!
 from Chicago,  Jul 5, 2010

LOVE IT! We are happy with color, plushness, and quality. Shedding which is natural for this type of rug. Also purchased slipper chairs in rust. They compliment each other well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Michigan,  Nov 27, 2009

Fast fast shipping...This rug is beautiful and soft...Very high quality, thick and soft...The colors are very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eclipse Rug
 from brookllyn,ny,  Sep 14, 2008

This is a very well made rug.It is soft, and very plush. It is wool, so it may shed.The colors are not as vibrant as seen on my computer monitor, they are more muted, but they blend beautifully. It is true to size-exactly.I love it, would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice feel
 from sacramento,  Jun 19, 2008

Just because i gave it 3 stars for appearance doesn't mean it's not beautiful. I just have a VERY hairy dog and since the border is black...well, let's just say i have to vacuum it every day. It does have quite a lush feel to it. And the only other thing I didn't like was the white center. Sounds like I'm complaining but i do like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from PA,  Apr 28, 2008

This is a beauty and at a great price. The colors are richer than depicted on the monitor but they were pretty true to what I saw. It is plush and thick. It does shed, but my experience with wool rugs is that this will stop after a short time. Definitely recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very colorful and soft!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Apr 23, 2008

Great purchase overall. The rug is really thick and soft and feels wonderful under my feet. The colors are vibrant, and even though there are so many different colors (from different color families, too), they harmonize with each other amazingly well. This rug will complement any color scheme- including neutral ones- and it looks just like it does in the ad (big deal, since purchases sometimes arrive not looking like you thought they would). Definitely recommend :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb area rug
 from Warrington, PA,  Jan 28, 2008

I have never ordered a rug without first seeing it in person, so I was a little worried about my purchase. However, the reviews on this rug are so good, I figured it was worth the risk for the low price. When the rug arrived I couldn't have been happier. The colors are very vibrant, but elegant. The rug looks like I spent a lot of money at an upscale store. It is very thick and soft, and the pattern is simply beautiful. This rug was the perfect compliment to our room. I will order my next rug from Overstock without a second thought. It's a great rug, an amazing value, and an overall wonderful experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd time around
 from Chicago,  Dec 22, 2007

I am hooked on this rug. I bought the largest version in November, but regret that I didn't get the mate as well. I heard they had the oval design as well--- but I missed out on that one. I have since been spot checking the O website to see if it comes back, AND TODAY WAS MY LUCKY DAY. Yes, I could wait to try to get one of their disounts but it would defintely be gone by then. This rug is GORGEOUS. I have bought numerous rugs from O and this one has a modern and jazzy flair. The color is better up front than on the site. I am a picky shopper who wants quality and a rug that feels like heaven under my feet. In addition to this rug I bought that hopscotch rug for my 3 year old that was very ugly with bad workmanship. This Eclipse rug saved me as a rug customer of O. Now this makes 6 rugs I've bought from O. This 5x8 eclipse should meet all my needs and more. It complements the larger one and I can now add it to the adjoining dining area to help make the one in the living room POP!. Get it while you can--- sale or no sale. This 2nd time around was a charm. -Happy in Chicago

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Dec 15, 2007

Colors are good. Quality seems good. 80% wool, 10% synthetic, not 100% wool. Nice, thick underfoot. Would buy the rug again and use Overstock.com again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from tampa,fl,  Nov 5, 2007

I couldn't be happier with the rug. It's thick and the colors are muted just as it is shown. I wish it was a bit larger. I've been trying to modernize my dining/living/den and I have all hamadan and kilims and this is modern yet picks up all the colors I have in the room and blends. Love it! Thanks again Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 14, 2007

Beautiful rug. Very soft and dense. Exactly what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top