Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 12, 2011

This is a great rug. The size is fabulous and the price was amazing. It's fairly thick, so we only needed a thin rug pad to keep it from shifting on the hard floor. We have two dogs that track mud all over the house, and so far, this rug has hidden most pawprints and the rest have vacuumed up easily to never be seen again. I matched the many colors to Benjamin Moore shades so that I could buy coordinating fabrics, and maybe this will help future customers see if this rug is a good match for your home. Darker green: Green Gable 2041-30. Light Green: Brookside Moss 2145-30. Orange: between York Harbor Yellow 2154-40 and Buttercup2154-30. Yellow-green: Spring Dust 2150-40. Light blue: Whipple Blue HC-153. Dark blue: almost Blueberry 2063-30 but greyer. Red: Strawberry Field 2088-30. Background (brown): one shade up from Whitall Brown HC-69. And Black. I highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate in hue, but the colors turned out to be more muted that shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Roseville, CA,  Sep 24, 2014

This rug is amazing! Very thick, very well made. I just love it. Also, major kudos to Overstock.com on how the item was shipped, it was wrapped 4 times in plastic, very secure and arrived in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 17, 2014

I ordered this rug for a bedroom and it was too large--it is about 10 feet 2 inches by 12 feet 3 inches. It works much better in my living room! It does shed some. The colors are vivid and allow a lot of flexibility in decorating/accessories. Very pleased with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 20, 2014

This rug looks great in our family room. As other reviewers have mentioned, it does shed a lot, but I expect this will go away over time, as we vacuum it. The colors portrayed on the website are very accurate, and the price was fantastic for the quality of rug received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug..
 from Florida, FL,  Aug 30, 2013

This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors pop a little but are just neutral enough to match everything!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS
 from Truckee CA,  May 21, 2013

Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we feel like a king when we have bought a rug from OS. thanks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique design
 from St. Charles,IL,  Feb 16, 2013

i bought this rug based on the excellent reviews despite not being thrilled with the dark beige background on my screen. I wish i had followed my visual "instinct." It doesn't thrill me as it does others who rave about it. It's not as artsy as I had hoped for. bought for my FR, but will probably move to another room and get something more colorful. It is exactly as pictured, so if you love the pic, it will work for you. The background will hide most of life's mishaps in a common area that kids use. It's thick, but sheds much more than the wool tufted rugs from a more common manufacturer. Need twice daily vacuuming for the first week, then daily for the rest of the month--and even then wool fibers will be everywhere for a while. Plan on 3-4 vacuum bags worth of shedding. It's very soft, and the kids love laying on it to watch TV [but get up covered with fibers, even after a month]. GREAT price for a wool rug of this size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK. sheds more than other wool hand-tufted rugs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 6, 2013

This rug is the centerpiece for our master bedroom and it really ties everything together. The colors were exactly as shown and the pile is plenty deep. We don't even need a pad, it's extremely lush and great to walk on when waking up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds a bit at first but very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from OH-43065,  Jan 11, 2013

I receive lots of compliments and the rug is stunning and receives lots of compliments..I'm extremely pleased and feel that the value of the purchase was EXCELLENT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glory
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 20, 2012

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from MA-01810,  Dec 5, 2012

We're extremely pleased with this purchase. The discounts on area rugs on O are great. We were looking at other rugs that were over $2k retail, around $1k on O. I'm so glad we didn't spend that kind of money. The quality of this rug, especially for the price, is unbeatable!! Before this rug we had a cheapie from target that was paper thin. When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable. One thing to note, the rug does come with some notes/instructions that point out that hand made rugs can have slight 'imperfections' that are expected since not machine made. We did have one spot (about 3x1 inches) that almost looks like a wet spot. I still give it 5 stars. Another thing that we were completely happy and surprised about...3 days after getting the carpet we spilled a glass of RED WINE on it. We were able to blot the carpet (immediately after spilling) and it left no stain at all. Not sure how or why, but WHEW!!! Highly recommended!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a true choice.
 from New Hyde Park, NY-11040,  Oct 8, 2012

i am really very happy that i have made purchase on OS site. and i can never forget this best experience of buying. OS is the best shopping portal...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner ever
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors & quality
 from Jackson, MS,  Jan 6, 2012

This rug has been a great addition to our den. The color are vibrant, and it makes a "wow" factor in the room. It does shed, which is to be expected with any high quality wool rug initially. I applied Scotchguard to it without any distortion of the colors and highly recommend that for stain prevention. It did not have a bad odor initially and laid down completely flat after a few minutes. Due to the size and weight, we did not put a pad underneath it. It is very thick and plush. Overall, this is a high quality item, and I am well pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were as seen on screen. Very vibrant. Much more striking in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As with any quality wool rug, expect significant shedding initially.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye-catching
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 28, 2011

It is a gorgeous rug! I'm very pleased with this purchase. It does shed a bit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exceptional
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from New york NY,  Dec 9, 2011

You all know what it's like to have a picture of the rug you want in your head! After a year of searching I found it at OS! The color, pattern, and durability factor was perfect for my purpose were done now. The rug has much less beige than pictured and more vibrant colors and rich feel

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Outstanding
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought