For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thrilled!
 from the U.P. of Michigan,  Mar 9, 2011

I could not be more happy than I am with this purchase. My family and I recently moved to a fairly isolated community and it is difficult to find exceptional pieces for our home. Overstock.com has fixed that problem. This carpet stands out for its beauty and quality. The colors and pattern manage to be understated and eyecatching, all at the same time. No easy task! I highly recommend this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful...couldn't be happier.
 from Cocoa Beach, FL,  Nov 10, 2011

This rug is beautiful. The colors on my computer monitor were not the same as what was delivered, but I was even more thrilled with what I received. I could not be happier...in fact I am considering buying two more 5'x8' rugs that match my 6' round.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual rug is more vibrant...many more colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Would never expect this rug to be under $200.00
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description should include all the colors...not just three or four
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Idaho,  Jun 5, 2012

I would make sure you measure your space before buying. We thought the 6' would be large enough but a bigger rug would of been better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wasn't sure if I was going to really love this rug. It was a turn from what I usually go with. It is beautiful, soft, and I love the way the different colors fuse together. Very well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much of the brown color
 from Frisco, TX,  May 23, 2014

This was a beautiful and top quality rug, however, I had to send it back because there was too much brown in it - much more than shown in the picture. Return was a breeze though - I LOVE overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as shown
 from midwest,  Apr 23, 2013

Love this rug. Just as described. Colors and quality are great. Looks perfect in our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Southwestern Colorado,  Apr 18, 2013

I am thrilled with this rug! Because of the distortion of colors on the computer sometimes, I was concerned that they wouldn't be what I envisioned. Shouldn't have worried because it is beautiful; very vibrant and plush. It also arrived much quicker than I expected, which was wonderful because I was so excited to get it!! Wish they made the same rug in a 9x13 rectangle.so

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. luxurious
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful room addition for our kitchen.
 from Tarentum, PA,  Apr 10, 2013

This 6 foot round Desertland area rug is the perfect size for under our kitchen dining set. We wanted the rug to pick up both the colors of our family room and kitchen since the rooms are adjoining. The color, quality, and price were well worth it. I would recommend ordering the 6 foot round non-skid pad for this rug - especially if you are using it on a hard surface. Both the area rug and padding were delivered on or before their estimated delivery date which was less than a week after I ordered. Overall, Overstock has always surpassed my expectations which is very nice for a change!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was very close to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This area rug was a very good value considering the price and the product. The rug is a nice weight and thickness and our kitchen dining set looks beautiful on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the rug was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impressed with colors
 from Virginia,  Mar 14, 2013

I got this rug to anchor a sunny, bright room with dark hardwood floor and dark woven furniture. The 6' round size is okay for a small room, but I would recommend buying a larger rug with this design if you have more space. Otherwise, the rug will look like an accent piece instead of blending into the floor. The movement of the pattern makes placement of furniture quite interesting. The colors look sharp, blend nicely, and are richer than the picture portrays. This is not really a "southwestern" color scheme... no puce or sea green etc. They are definitely natural-looking (but I would hesitate to describe them as 'desert' or 'rust') colors, with red and green sandwiched between black and stone. This rug would serve in many places. My only complaint is that the fibers aren't terribly soft. This may not be the best rug if you like a soft feel. The pile is robust-- I can stretch out with a book and be comfortable. Rug cushions the hardwood floor admirably. It is not too heavy or floppy to make it awkward to move or clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color of rug is quite rich. There is subtle blending of fibers between shades. In the picture, the contrast between shades of stripes is more pronounced than in reality. The reds are quite warm and deep, taking about a third of the rug area (not thin sections like in the picture-- and color is definitely red ...not tangerine) and the greens are prominent. They fade to a creamy golden gray color in the middle, which makes the rug look nice with a lot of different color schemes. I was pleasantly surprised to see how well the colors work together- stone gray, black, red, green and cream. This is a versatile rug that can be moved to another room when the time comes for something new.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine for the price- it is definitely a wool rug. Some light shedding so far (after a few weeks) but that is to be expected. It sweeps right off the top. The rug is dense but fairly flexible. It relaxed on hardwood floor within a few minutes of being unrolled from the package. It cleans up really nicely- looks sharp.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description is fine, but the image doesn't really do justice to the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jan 1, 2013

only downside is that it sheds .... a lot. otherwise- I love this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little less vivid- but still nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick plush
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 18, 2012

Just laid the rug and it looks very nice. As usual, Overstock has done a fine job. Shipping was timely and well-wrapped for good protection. I will continue to suggest O.co to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There's a little more green than shown, but the description said there was green so I expected it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 4, 2012

My mom (who works at a furniture store) has been looking for a round rug for our den for a good year. She has not been able to find a quality one at a decent price. I showed this one to her before purchasing and it met all of her standards for our room (wool, round, 6' diameter) and she said she'd have a hard time beating the price. So we bought it and are extremely pleased with it. The colors are more vibrant than in the picture so it does bring a few more hues into the room than I'd anticipated, but it still looks fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are more vibrant in person than in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my rug!
 from Plainfield, NJ,  Feb 14, 2012

I am very please with this purchase. The quality of rug is more than I expected and it feels great under my feet. The order process was seemless and I received it very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were more vibrant as compared to the site colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top