Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
thick rug
 from Terre Haute, IN,  May 14, 2013

I love this rug, it is gorgeous. The colors meld into each other and are vibrant. This is a thick rug, very luxurious. GREAT bargain too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as stated in ad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug color didn't match color image.
 from Saint Louis, Missouri.,  Jan 15, 2013

Quality of rugh is excellent, but site color is much different shade than actual rug. I sent rug back, but received exact same color. However, when I received second rug I was discounted almost a hundred dollars. Although rug was not exactly color I thought I am very happy with the quality and was able to work around. I have received several compliments from guest in my home. I am happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug color didn't match color image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product, just had to accessorize with differently colors than originally thought.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate, with what I received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
multicolor rug
 from Omaha NE,  Aug 7, 2012

I purchased the 5x8 rug for the dining room (under the table) as I have the spiral rug (which I received as a gift) in the living room. I have "cream" colored furniture and will "POP" any of the colors that are in the rugs with pillows, throws, and/or pictures. The colors are warm that brings comfort into the room. There is SOOO much that can be done with these colors. Thank You Overtock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I was looking for! Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Thick and very comfortable to the feet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've had waay better rug!
 from VA,  Mar 6, 2012

I got this rug yesterday and returning it 2morrow. It looks waay darker in person...the red is a dark cranberry red and the lighter colors are so very few. The darker colors dominate...didn't work for me since I have a beige/taupe/brown theme going on. I thought it would've given a nice contrast with the lighter colors and the other colors but it was waaay off! Also there's sooo many small fibers coming off of it, and you can also see them a lot, I vacuumed over and over and still the fibers just comes up more. Very disappointed. My 11 month old went to rolled on it after I vaccumed it, you should've seen his head with all the fibers LOLLOL :( I hope all wool rug isn't like this one, because I just purchased another wool!!!!! sigh....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not what it looked like on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the best quality, though it's wool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so-so.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from East Chicago, IN,  Jan 24, 2012

Very pleased with this rug, colors are exact, nice design. No shedding so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug, colors different from picture
 from Alameda, CA,  Dec 10, 2011

This rug was a surprise out of the package because the colors were not what I expected. That said, it was clearly a beautiful rug and I didn't consider returning it. There is a fair amount of 'shedding' but perhaps that will slow down (I've only had it two weeks).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are quite different - reds are more brick than red, browns are more peach, greys more green colors are quite interesting and rug is beautiful anyway - had no doubts about keeping it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice thick but solid pile. quite a bit of shedding but I've only had it for two weeks and I have kids and pets who roll around on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't recall. I bought it based on looks, size, and then, prior reviews.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking rug.
 from AZ,  Nov 26, 2011

Colorful rug. Only negative is the rough edges around the carpet. There is no trim. It's just a piece of carpet cut from a larger piece. I kept the rug because I like the colors and it brightens up the mostly brown room. Would have liked to have finished edges on the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red is more cranberry; taupe is more green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Colfax ,CA,  Apr 6, 2011

Great rug .Great price. Some shedding but was expected.Colors are slightly lighter but fine. We love our new rug!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? close
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Boone, NC,  Apr 5, 2011

I love the unique style of this rug. I also love that it's made of wool by hand without using child labor. Underneath, the edges are finished nicely, and it is thick enough to hang out on comfortably. It complements my living space beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Covina, CA,  Mar 17, 2011

This rug is true to its colors. It is beautiful and very soft and lush. The only issue I have with it is that I have a cat and she seems to be able to easily pull up the fibers. I worry that it will soon wear out. I don't think this is a good rug for high traffic areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sure
 from Ridgewood NY,  Feb 16, 2011

I read other reviews about this rug but still liked it so much that I bought it. Well i can't say I don't regret it. The rug sheds enormously!!!! I've had it for 3 weeks and have to vacuum every day the whole room and every few days the whole apartment! Besides, I get very itchy as its particles are flying everywhere, i found them in the bathtub which is far away from the living room, absolutely everywhere. I even had to take it onto the fire steps for 4 days as it was driving me crazy. The rug is beautiful when it comes to the design and colors and it looks great in my living room but I wonder when and if the shedding will end...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Desertland Rug
 from Gold Canyon, AZ,  Feb 4, 2011

This is a beautiful, well-made rug that adds a warm charm to my room. The colors are true to the picture on Overstock.com. I am very pleased with it. As with all of my purchases from Overstock.com, I experienced a customer-friendly transaction. I originally ordered the rug in a smaller size; Overstock.com cheerfully refunded my money for the smaller one when I returned it and shipped the larger one promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good selection
 from CT,  Jul 10, 2010

Colors are bold. The quality is more then expected. Just wish it didn't shed soooo much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 Jun 10, 2010

Love the rug. The only complaint that I have is that the color is not rust as it appears and states in the description. It is a deep burgundy and more of a rose/rust. And it does shed for a while. This still works in my space though. Overall, I am glad I purchased the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought