Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Nov 16, 2007

This rug is an incredible value. It's thick and comfy, and looks fantastic in our living room. There are issues with little lint balls, but I know that's a wool rug thing, and it will get better with time and repeated vacuuming. If you're thinking about it, you should know that the color shown here (if your monitor matches mine, I guess) is accurate. The rug is a warmer shade of grey, so if you're looking to complement an all black & white decor it may or may not be up your alley.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for its price!
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Apr 28, 2010

It is hard to buy a rug online without seeing and feeling it. It took me a few trials and errors to finally found the perfect one. I have bought and returned a couple rugs to overstock. Overstock made the returns process so easy and painless. I was a little skeptical to order online again but I am glad I did, because, this time, I finally found the perfect one (although the color is a little too dark for my taste). The rug is thick and plush. It is hard to find a big rug with that good of a quality for less than $300 but overstock made it happened!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bargain!
 from New Ringgold, PA,  Jun 22, 2009

Great packaging, fast shipping! Rug is highest quality! Neutral color...blends with the grays, browns and greens of my decor! Hint: use Scotchguard to prevent "fuzzies" and prevent staining! I saved HUNDREDS purchasing this rug through Overstock! I am thrilled with this purchase and will make Overstock the FIRST place I come to from now on!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from montgomery, al,  Feb 28, 2011

very soft and plush. i've looked all over for a rug this size and couldn't find anything comparable to the price of this one. the color is a bit more brown than grey (on the computer screen).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Sep 28, 2010

Very soft. Comfortable even on hardwood floors. The quality of this rug is excellent. I have not experienced any problems with shedding. The color is definitely more of a taupe - but is a gray taupe. Exactly what I was looking for. If you are looking for a simple, contemporary rug - not too busy, but not just plain, this is the rug for you. The "cracks" in the rug are a little wider than I expected, but they're great. I LOVE this rug. Overstock again did not disappoint.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Jun 18, 2009

Excellent rug: great quality & price. The color is a warm shade of gray, very neutral. Thought it looked more taupe when rolled up, but once it was set in place, the color was perfect for me - more gray and really no brown. The colors are tone-on-tone, just different textures. I'm very happy with this purchase. My third large area rug ordered from Overstock and I've been pleased with them all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from GA,  May 5, 2014

This rug is plush, thick, and with just enough pattern to be interesting without being obtrusive. The pattern is reminiscent of tree branches. The color is taupe, a warm rather than silver gray. This was a real steal!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality natural fiber rug
 from Portland Maine,  Jun 1, 2013

Okay, color: my bid is to call it primarily taupe (brownish gray) with a hint of silvery green. Have only noticed one color fabric throughout. I am happy with the rug, read many reviews which gave a great concept of what it would be like. It is the size stated, the pattern is just as listed - reminds me of branches on a tree. It looks very nice, has a thick pile (I put it over a rug pad to protect wood floors and assure cushiness). Some shedding, but haven't noticed much - and it's easy to vacuum. I almost didn't buy it b/c of what some said about color/shedding - but that has been just fine. This rug is a great deal and looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Geez. Close?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality - seems well made, thick, the rug (sans color) looks just like on line, size accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Beige!! Not gray or sage at all.
 from Springville, UT,  Feb 15, 2013

Color is in no way gray. It is beige with brown or green undertones. It is a much lighter hue than the picture. The picture looks almost army green to me. Not even close to how it looks in person. Quality is great. Very plush and soft. If you're looking for a match-anything sort of boring rug, this is it. If you are looking to make a statement, choose another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is in no way gray. It is beige with brown/green undertones. It is a much lighter hue than the picture. The picture looks almost army green to me. Not even close to how it looks in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. Very plush and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color way off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, a great neutral rug
 from SA,  Jan 21, 2013

I am conflicted about the review of this rug. THE GOOD For the price, I could not do better elsewhere. Overstock's prices cannot be beat. I love the change in texture and the modern feel of it. It doesn't shed very much like my other wool rugs. It shipped super fast -- 3 days from the day I ordered it, it was in my dining room! THE BAD The color represented on the website is absolutely incorrect! I looked at it on 3 different computers/ipads and thought it was going to be a grey/taupe grey with darker variations. NOT AT ALL. It's much, much lighter like a light tan taupe -- I do not see any shades of grey at all (no pun intended:)) What's pictured as "darker veins" are actually a lower pile which gives it interest but is the same color, not different. The feel of it is different than my other wool rugs and the tag on the back of it doesn't say "wool rug" which makes me question a bit whether or not it's all wool. My dining room chair legs leave indentations in the pile which I've had to learn to ignore. I decided to keep it because, at this great price, I can enjoy it now and replace it for something else in a couple of years. If I had known it was this light with the color so different from overstock's pic, I do not think I would have ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not correct at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? different
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer in person
 from TX,  Sep 19, 2012

The lines are not this dark in person, they're actually the same or close to the same color but different texture and a little lower. Personally, I think the rug looks nicer in person - a bit contemporary but very subtle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 23, 2012

I love this rug. It is a beautiful design and looks more expensive than what is was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Color did not match description
 from Colorado,  Apr 27, 2012

The ordering process was flawless. The rug came in 3 days. The rug is beautiful and very plush. The quality is excellent. Unfortunately the color is not grey. There is one color throughout the rug and with the different texture in the rug is what gives it its character. We were torn whether to keep the rug (great looking-great quality-very comfortable) but ultimately the color was off enough that we decided to return it. The return process was easy as well. Contacted online chat (very nice) and received return label. We have ordered another rug and are hoping it is the same quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on one of my monitors was pretty accurate (sage or taupe). The other monitor the color looked very grey, which is primary color is listed on the website. I would not call this rug grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The colors listed are off considerably
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I got the last one soit's official...
 from Delmar, NY,  Feb 2, 2012

This rug has a PERFECT score, because it's fantastic. Perfectly subtly neutral with a touch of "edge" make this rug appropriate for nearly any room and any color scheme. Quality and value are obvious ... great buy; thanks O.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 4, 2011

This rug is simple, beautiful and plush. Great value for the money and I received it in just 3 days! Amazing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG!
 Apr 23, 2010

What a great rug! Especially for the price! I love it.... It is plush and soft and just the right color. I was worried it would be to grey but it is not. It is more like a sage or taupe color. It is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug ordered
 from AZ,  Dec 9, 2009

The rug is of good quality and workmanship. When it arrived I looked at it in the garage under florescent light and it appeared gray. In the room that it is installed in it looks very brown. This had been mentioned by another customer too. It looks great in my room but might not in a truly black and white room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 18, 2009

I bought this rug a few weeks ago. It's beautiful and plush, and looks just like the picture. I've gotten compliments on it already. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Chanhassen,MN,  May 28, 2009

I purchased this rug for our retail area. It's very plush. Looks great. Be aware that the color has more tan than it appears on my computer. Overall a really great rug for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug, esp. for the price
 from Minnesota,  Dec 3, 2008

I am a recent college grad with a new place. This is the only rug I've ever bought myself, and my first purchase from Overstock. I'm very happy with it. This was by far the best deal I could get on a rug for the quality and size of all the places I looked (in stores and online). It's very well made and seems like it will hold up well. It's plush and comfortable on bare feet. I've had the rug for a month or so now and it has shed a little bit, but I'm told this is normal for new wool rugs. The color and pattern are exactly as shown in the photo. It is a warm grey, almost taupe-ish in some lighting. I'm sure I'll have this rug for a long time because it's neutral and versatile enough to go with almost any decor or color scheme.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jacob Black Bi-cast Leather Ottoman
Today $124.99
Compare $141.00
Save 11%
(37)
Hybrid Side Chairs
Today $174.99
(1)
Rooney Chair (Set of 2)
Today $479.00
Chic Satin Nickel Round Mirror
Add to cart to see special price
(31)
Back to top