Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not durable
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 30, 2012

This was my going to be my 'statement' piece in my newly decorated living room. Loved it in person; beautiful colors, soft, plush, details in print were great. But after less than two weeks, it looked as though the rug had been down for a long time. Pulls all over the carpet really left me quite disappointed; I hated to send it back because it's visual appeal is beautiful. Customer service was great, however. Sean sent me a free return label via UPS, if the quality did not hold up, no charge return. That made the sting of returning it a bit more bearable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close; the greens/grays really stood out much more in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 19, 2012

I love this rug. I have it in my living room sitting area and would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much richer and full in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft to walk on and sit on. Durable. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning - loops come out so easily!
 from Lake Bluff, IL,  Apr 11, 2014

When I got this, there were at least 15 loops missing (looked like a bite out of the edge of the rug.) 2 seconds down, and my dog saw raised loops - didn't take long for the loops to be pulled, and this rug is so pretty! I was not pleased, but this rug would be great if it was kept in a fussy place, and kept tenderly. This is very soft to walk on, but will wear very unattractively!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Pine Grove, PA,  Mar 25, 2014

This is a unique rug with a burst of beautiful color. I LOVE IT!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful... A NIGHTMARE
 from Florida,  Jan 5, 2014

I purchased this rug months ago and am in the proocess of throwing it in the trash. It has a veil of fuz zand numerous pulls that can onlyh be remedied by getting down on your knees and clipping them with a small scizzor. Overstock refuses to accept a return. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS RUG.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful, but...
 from Los Angelels,  Jan 4, 2014

I bought this rug in May 2013. The picture on the site is very accurate. I've now had it 8 months. I still love the colors. The picture on the site is very accurate. So now after the 8 months, there are lots of pulls, where tufting has been snagged. It looks like an old sweater. Also, as it has been vacuumed a number of times, fine 3-4 inch threads have appeared, which are some of the threads from the yarn coming loose. I've actually been on my hands and knees giving it a trim as they look like fine seaweed wafting over the rug! Would I buy it again? No. I expect I'll probably put up with it for another year, then replace it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from boca raton. fl,  Dec 26, 2013

This is for my studio. The walls are gold and the carpet blends beautifully

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand- Tufted Rug
 from Bothell, WA,  Oct 26, 2013

It's hard to choose a rug when one is looking at the colors online and the quality can't be felt, however, this rug has exceeded my expectations. I purchased a runner to run the length of my bathroom counter so that there would be a rug in front of both sinks. The length is perfect. The colors are vibrant and beautiful and the quality is excellent. The rug is soft and durable adding roughly an inch of thickness to the floor so that the door easily clears it when opening and closing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from NC,  Aug 15, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how soft and full the weave is on this colorful rug - very soft to walk on. The colors are true to the photo. Rose to peach tones with a soft taupe background. Lovely in my new bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Mi,  Aug 8, 2013

Beautiful rug that started falling apart in a weeks time

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but...
 from Hammond, LA,  Jul 24, 2013

This is a beautiful rug and is very lively in color, but I am not sure about the quality. It was a quite expensive rug and it is pulling already. I will jot be able to use a beater brush on my vacuum because of fear it will pull even more. It was delivered quickly and had a stain on it. I got a $ credit for the spot vs returning item but almost wish I would have returned it.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is nice, but the loops pull very easily, not sure how it will hold up...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG
 from South Carolina,  Jul 9, 2013

I love this rug, I have had a couple of friends already ask if they could buy it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look & feel....
 from Texas,  Jun 29, 2013

Love, love, love the look and feel of the rug. I'm concerned it will not hold up for years and years. It started getting nappy the first day we had it. It continued to get worse over the first few days but seems to have slowed down. I'm hoping it is just with initial use. For the price and the look, I can put up with the nap!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Concerned about how long it will hold up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diva Glam!!!!
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Jun 12, 2013

I needed an area rug to bring some glam to my livingroom.. This one did it!! The colors are true to what is on the site and it made my room gorgeous!! Looks divaglam which I love! I have gotten so many compliments.. everyone wants to know "where did you get your rug?" I am looking for drapes now! Thanks Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was true to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on site description was spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My bathroom blossoms!
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 8, 2013

I wish I had bought 2 of these and 1 larger one. Really a lovely accent rug for cheering up any space! Sturdy and functional as well! It makes me happy to look at it in my bathroom sitting area. It would look great in front of my kitchen sink, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, quite well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 3, 2013

I love these rugs. I purchased the runner as well as the 5x7. Nice pop of color, and the rug is really soft. I think the hand hooked detail is very classy looking. The only thing i dislike about it is when vacuuming, be sure to be extra careful. it does pull a little, but i cut the pulls with a scissor and it looks back to new again. I have had so many compliments on them as well. All of my guests love it !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy when I opened the box!!!
 from Carlsbad, Ca,  May 28, 2013

Love this rug!!! Looks better in person!!! Matched by decor perfectly!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sad
 from Kent, Ohio,  May 22, 2013

I love this rug but unfortunately it has started piling after a month. If this rug is an investment then you may want to choose a different rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug has started piling after a month of use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Vibrant Colors
 from Charleston, SC,  May 18, 2013

I am very pleased with the quality and beautiful colors in this rug. You won't be disappointed if you are looking for vibrant color and a well-made product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more vibrant - beautiful colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very well made and it appears it will stand the test of time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Ga,  May 4, 2013

Beautiful rug! The colors are vibrant! My living room is painted yellow and my sofa is a muted green with mahogany trim. My sofa is accented with yellow and deep orange pillows since my chair (antique) is cream with yellow, orange, and green stripes. I was worried at first when I ordered it, but when it arrived I was ecstatic! Perfect! I have hard wood and the colors in the rug really has helped to bring the living room together... Just what I needed! Oh, my coffee table fits perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is exactly like the picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described to a "t"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top