Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazingly beautiful, well-made rug at great price!
 from Central Californian,  Jul 23, 2007

We bought four of these in different sizes for around our house. The colors are very true to the pics, and the rugs are the softest things in the world. Minimal shedding, just vaccum every few days while it's new. Soft, plush, thick and rich -- couldn't be happier. Fast shipment, and by far the best value out there. We couldn't be happier! --Just an aside: some of the pics on the website show the rugs with fringe on top and bottom. We bought the 3x5, 5x8, 8x8 round and 2x8 runner and none have the fringe, which is fine with me, but just want to point that out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but sheds
 from San Francisco,  Jul 17, 2010

The rug arrived and was the colors I expected. What I didn't expect was for it to shed so much! I figured this would happen for a few weeks but it was much longer. It was so annoying to have to vacuum almost everyday to get the fur balls. I've since demoted the rug to another room without so much traffic. I really wanted to love this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 year love story
 from Newark, CA,  Nov 18, 2009

I bought this rug over 2 years ago after several unsuccessful attempts and I absolutely love it! The colors are true to the picture and very comforting. Design elements are distinct, but subtle at the same time. Just moved it into my new house and it fits my decor perfectly here too. It did shed a lot at first and even now still sheds a bit, but nothing that occasional vacuuming can't handle. Even after all the abuse my cat put it through, it is still plush and looks beautiful. I wish I was this happy with all my purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Atlanta,  May 26, 2008

Very soft and natural looking rug. Colors are a little more muted than picture with burnt orange and a muted olive green dominating. The pattern is unique with navy floral accents. Does shed a little.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from AZ,  Jan 11, 2008

The rug is thick and rich looking. Very good value. The colors are muted, blue is hardly noticeable, , gold is dark, not yellowy. I have it at my entrance and we have had rainy weather--the rug shows no dirt or mess, cleans up easily. I would recommend this rug to everyone, I have had many complements on it. I have decided that overstock is the only place to buy area rugs--this is my third from them and they are all beautiful and the price is amazing!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Contemporary Squares Wool Rug 5'X8'
 from Sherwood, WI,  Oct 20, 2007

Quality made item, great value, and it looks GREAT! I bought this item based on the present reviews. I agree wholeheartedly with the positive aspects contained in those reviews and would HIGHLY recommend this item as a GREAT BUY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
muted but nice
 from Jupiter, FL,  Sep 15, 2007

I really like the thickness and quality of this rug. I was hoping for a little more color, more defined coloror variety. But overall, still quite happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Quality, Plush & Stylish
 from San Juan, PR,  Jun 14, 2007

This is the 5th rug that we have purchased from this particular design collection. They have been consistent in color and quality. The color palette includes moss green, seafoam green, pale olive, but predominantly tan, gold, rust and rum color. There are a couple of splashes of burgundy and navy but VERY little of these 2 last colors. They are thick and very durable and in fact, just plain heavy and very well constructed. The only very minor drawback has been a slight scent which is from having been wrapped in plastic for long periods of time. This has not been a problem and can easily be dissipated by sprinkling some baking soda on them and rubbing it in and then letting them air out and vacuuming them. Any residual scent will disappear shortly. These are VERY classy rugs and make a sophisticated yet subtle statement of good taste and substance in any decor from classic to contemporary to even cottage or cabin. We have an open floor plan in a 12th story condo in a tropical climate and they look great on the Brazilian Cherry wood floors in the foyer, LR, DR and Kitchen. You will not regret these lovely works of art for the floor. The are jewelry for the floor. We hate to wrap them up for the summer months, but enjoy bringing them out again when the temperatures drop. You will love them...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG
 Jun 11, 2007

Love the rug; however, does shed quite a bit. Actually filled up the whole vaccum...Still a great deal on a good looking rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the way it feels
 from Columbus, GA,  Dec 19, 2006

We recently put hardwood floors in our house and wanted a well-made rug for the den. After visiting a local merchant we became disappointed to see how expensive the nicer rugs were and knew that it would be out of our budget. We decided to look at overstock and found this rug along with another as well; we were hesitant to buy online as this is somethig you would usually want to see in person, however it matched beautifully. The neutral colors and modern appearance are quite the focal point now. We paid less for the two rugs on overstock.com than we would have had we purchased the one at the local merchant and the quality was exactly the same. Thanks a ton

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Contemporary Squares Wool Rug (5' x 8'
 from Southern California,  Nov 11, 2006

nice. very close to my monitor color in brighter light... rug more muted, especially the blue, in lower light. thick, good quality. No fringe on mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Richland, Washington,  Jan 30, 2006

Just received this rug, and it is beautiful. I invested in some Scotchgard to protect it from soil stains, and the colors did not run at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alliway
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 4, 2010

Love the rug. Color is close to as pictured on web. The speed with with Overstock delivers products is amazing and customer service has been exceptional. Will shop again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Contemporary Squares Wool Rug (5' x 8'
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 12, 2009

Nice rug, shedding a little, soft and thick. One thing I dont like - It would look much better without burgundy and dark blue colors on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand tufted rug
 from Rahway, NJ,  Nov 1, 2009

Surprised by the quality. Very nice rug with soft colors. Blends perpectly with earth colors. Only a small touch of the navy blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Contemporary Squares Wool Rug (5' x 8'
 from Lake Tahoe,  Oct 4, 2008

Exactly as pictured, thick rug, excellent quality. Fast shipping. Very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Metro NY,  Nov 20, 2007

Style is fantastic, thick and appears to be very good quality. Shedding a lot the first few weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for.
 from Iowa,  Oct 22, 2007

I was looking everywhere for the perfect rug for my living room. I found this one, and saw that it already had good reviews, I ordered it. I received it in 3 days, and it looked exactly like it was online. The colors are muted so you can put this rug in any color scheme. The only thing wrong right now is it sheds alot (having a dog on it doesn't help) but it gets better with each vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Colorado,  Oct 8, 2007

Bought for our bedroom and it's plush and wonderful on our feet. Looks just like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My beautiful new rug
 from Vashon, WA,  Sep 18, 2007

This is a very classy rug. Nice and thick, soft and well made. I am very happy with it. PS: remember to order the non-slip rug pads while you are at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought