Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More than I expected !
 from houston,TX,  Mar 2, 2012

Looking a while for a rug that has a color and pattern for my living room.Found this one and love it at first sight,got it and after four days it arrived at our door. Unpacked and impressed with it's quality ,thickness and color.It's not shedding much like others I had.I ordered a rug with Overstock before and really confident when making an order on this one and I glad did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellence
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i wanted
 from boston,ma,  Feb 24, 2012

I brought this rug for my living room that is different colors of Blues when ordeing thought I was getting an rug that had light blue not grey,and some red not rust some bright brown not ashy brown. was not happy with thsi rug with the colors not have to pay $XX.00 to return so not happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nothing like the color online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dont know returned 1/2 after receiving
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color was not as seen on line but the size was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Mayflower rug review
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 12, 2011

The colors and design are just as seen in the photo for the most part and are the only satisfactory thing about this rug, but I must say I am disappointed in the quality of this rug. There are many imperfections on this rug that I have noticed so far; for example, there are random spots of red on the brown section of the rug and brown spots on the green, etc. The stitchings on the ends and edges are also poorly done. The material is also shedding quite a bit, and I have vacuumed it twice in the past 3 days that I have had it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is quite accurate to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the best quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Do Not Recommend
 from Somewhere,  May 30, 2013

This rug sheds extremely bad!!! I would not recommend unless you plan to spend each day (more than once vacuuming the rug). This became a problem especially with young kids. Even you sit on it or even walk on it, it is going to shed. The colors are beautiful; however it is not worth it!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate in terms of color and size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 26, 2011

I'm very happy with this rug. The size is perfect for my one bedroom condo's living room, and the colors are great. My only minor grief is some shedding... after about two weeks some lint type balls started forming. I vacuumed them off and it looks new again. I'm hoping it's just a one time thing, so we'll see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Bradenton, Florida,  Mar 16, 2012

The rug is perfect for my living room. The colors fit in with my furniture and looks much better when the sun shines on it. The rug does shed as mentioned in other reviews, but not in the actual description of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thought that the rug would be softer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, other than there was no mention of the rug shedding.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our area rug
 from Plano TX,  Nov 30, 2011

This rug has a nice quality but "sheds" on friction... will continue to vaccum it every now and then and review later

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, but works fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is shedding... must be the season LOL
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 7, 2011

I got the rug 2 days after I purchased it! wow! That is the fastest shipping I've ever received. The rug is pretty but the only thing is the shedding. I've vacuumeed it 3 times since I've had it (4 days now) and luckily the shedding is decreasing. Perhaps I shouldve taken it outside and give it a good beaten to rid some of the shedding a bit. idk. All in all, i love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lots of shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors, but sheds terribly.
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 11, 2014

This area rug is beautiful to look at, but it sheds terribly. The manufacturer should have a process to comb out all the loose fibers. Even after vacuuming 20 times, it still sheds like on the first day. The hardwood floor around the rug is always covered in loose fibers. The area in front of the sofa is always covered with fiber balls in the various colors of the carpet. When using a robotic vacuum cleaner like the Roomba, its dust bin gets filled with a fist-sized, solid fiber ball every single time.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayflower Colored Circles Geometric Rug
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 20, 2014

It's a good quality rug, however I was very disappointed, because the color of the rug is much darker than it appears on screen. Now I think it would be too expensive to return. Be sure to double check the color before purchasing this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geometric Rug
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 13, 2014

I actually purchase the rug as a gift for my daughter's new apartment. It was a great value and add much color to an otherwise boring tan carpet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds Like Having a Pet
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jun 13, 2014

We've never owned a wool rug before, so what we're experiencing MAY be just they way they are, but I doubt it. When we first got the rug, I was thrilled with the quality look and feel, the luxurious colors, and the thick, rich pile. Then the shedding started. OK, it's a new rug, we figured, so maybe it will shed a bit and then no problem. Well, we've had it a few weeks now and it is still shedding A LOT! We vacuum it every 3 or 4 days, and each time we practically fill the reservoir on our bagless vac with a big ball of wool. We're seriously worried that the whole rug will completely disappear in a year or two. Because of allergies, we don't have any pets. This rug is almost like having a pet because of the amount of fur that we have to deal with. It remains to be seen whether it will stop disintegrating, but I am doubtful.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is not the color tones shown in living room!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 4, 2014

Make sure you you know the accurate colors of the rug. Before purchasing, I asked the online help which color was accurate; the color of the rug by itself (darker and less vibrant colors) or the rug shown on the floor in the living room? They said the one in the living room. The truth is the accurate colors are in the photo of just the rug. The colors are darker ~ not the light cream color as shown in the living room (it's more of a darker beige), or the brighter orange color. My husband liked it but it was not the colors I wanted.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT FOR MY LIVING ROOM
 from Framingham, MA,  Feb 7, 2014

I was soo excited ordering this rug, the shipping was fast and I loved the colors complimented my dark chocolate living room set with a hit of red. My only minor grief is some shedding... after about two weeks some lint type balls started forming. I vacuumed them off and it looks new again. I knew of the shedding when I ordered it but I am hoping it will stop soon.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not pleased
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 6, 2014

The texture of the rug is very coarse - more like an outdoor rug. Sheds repeatedly. Colors are very dull. It would have been an inconvenience for me to package and return. Very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't match the picture
 from Florida,  Dec 19, 2013

This rug is much darker than it looked online. It has burgundy in it which doesn't go in my living room at all. The colors don't look at all like I thought they would from the picture online. The quality is good, but it doesn't work in my house.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Bronx, NY,  Oct 30, 2013

This rug is perfect for the size room I have. The rug fits right in the middle.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug,however, I have to vacuum daily
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  Aug 9, 2013

Overall, I like this rug, but having to vacuum is not worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as Described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful Contemporary
 from Eatontown, NJ,  Aug 2, 2013

I have been interested in purchasing this rug for over a year, but was hesitant to order such a large item over the internet. The sale price sparked me to press "enter" and it was delivered in excellent condition within 5 days. It is more beautiful in person, but the desciption given is accurate, the colors are bold. It does shed as others have mentioned, but that is to be expected from a sculpted wool rug. I love it and would highly recommend to anyone interested in adding some spark to a great room. I purchased 8x11 rectangle shape. It grounds the space nicely, pile is thick and soft to the touch. For the price, really looks and feels high end. I am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual colors represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent fiber content, vivid colors, sculpting well done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very specific and detailed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Maryland,  Jul 28, 2013

I love this rug. Great with my decor. I will order a runner for my hallway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Arcs and Shapes Red Rug (5'3 x 7'3)
Today $104.99
Compare $123.99
Save 15%
(37)
Woven Chandler Rug (7'10 x 10'10)
Today $315.99
Compare $432.00
Save 27%
(15)
Skye Monet Fiesta Rug (5'2 x 7'7)
Today $140.99
Compare $259.00
Save 46%
(13)
Back to top