Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More than I expected !
 from houston,TX,  Mar 2, 2012

Looking a while for a rug that has a color and pattern for my living room.Found this one and love it at first sight,got it and after four days it arrived at our door. Unpacked and impressed with it's quality ,thickness and color.It's not shedding much like others I had.I ordered a rug with Overstock before and really confident when making an order on this one and I glad did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellence
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Mayflower rug review
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 12, 2011

The colors and design are just as seen in the photo for the most part and are the only satisfactory thing about this rug, but I must say I am disappointed in the quality of this rug. There are many imperfections on this rug that I have noticed so far; for example, there are random spots of red on the brown section of the rug and brown spots on the green, etc. The stitchings on the ends and edges are also poorly done. The material is also shedding quite a bit, and I have vacuumed it twice in the past 3 days that I have had it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is quite accurate to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the best quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from San Antonio tx,  Oct 23, 2014

The STYLE of this rug is true to the picture.... But, the color is really off from the picture shown on the site....The rug was not bright colored at all, in fact the colors were dull looking. I was so disappointed that I returned the rug....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Do Not Recommend
 from Somewhere,  May 30, 2013

This rug sheds extremely bad!!! I would not recommend unless you plan to spend each day (more than once vacuuming the rug). This became a problem especially with young kids. Even you sit on it or even walk on it, it is going to shed. The colors are beautiful; however it is not worth it!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate in terms of color and size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i wanted
 from boston,ma,  Feb 24, 2012

I brought this rug for my living room that is different colors of Blues when ordeing thought I was getting an rug that had light blue not grey,and some red not rust some bright brown not ashy brown. was not happy with thsi rug with the colors not have to pay $XX.00 to return so not happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nothing like the color online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dont know returned 1/2 after receiving
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color was not as seen on line but the size was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 26, 2011

I'm very happy with this rug. The size is perfect for my one bedroom condo's living room, and the colors are great. My only minor grief is some shedding... after about two weeks some lint type balls started forming. I vacuumed them off and it looks new again. I'm hoping it's just a one time thing, so we'll see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy.
 Dec 28, 2015

love it, isn't as bright as pictured but it could be the room decor pictured allows the color to pop some more. It really is a nice looking carpet and soft to the feet. But for the shedding which is to be expected, it would have passed a perfect 5. Bought it on sale, so for the compliments I get from it, at the price I paid for, I can't wait to be able to buy the circular one for the dinning area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice geometric shapes, but other flaws.
 from Raleigh NC,  Nov 12, 2014

Colors are dark, not what is portrayed in the photo. Does require excessive vacumming. Bunches up due to the way it was rolled up on packaging cylinder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality & Color Not Good
 from Columbus, IN,  Oct 22, 2014

We just received this rug today and the colors are NOT accurate. The blue is definately more of a gray blue. The quality is not good. Our rug has hundreds of threads that are different lengths all over the rug. It looks terrible! Very disappointed in the quality of this rug. I am also disappointed that Overstock is charging me to send this rug back! Shame on you Overstock for not disclosing that. This return is because of the quality of the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug does not match the image!
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Sep 27, 2014

I couldn't wait to get this rug. We had new hardwood floors installed and needed a brightly colored rug to offset the leather furniture. What a major disappointment! The colors are dark and muted. Nothing like the image. It almost looks faded. The quality is really good but it makes our beautiful sunny family room look dark and dismal. I'm returning the rug immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this rug!
 from Tennessee,  Jul 24, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when I got this rug because what appeared to be white in the photo is actually more of a light tan. The quality is very good. Although there is some 'shedding' it is no different than any other wool rug that we have. All in all, I really like this rug and consider it a very good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Bradenton, Florida,  Mar 16, 2012

The rug is perfect for my living room. The colors fit in with my furniture and looks much better when the sun shines on it. The rug does shed as mentioned in other reviews, but not in the actual description of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thought that the rug would be softer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, other than there was no mention of the rug shedding.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our area rug
 from Plano TX,  Nov 30, 2011

This rug has a nice quality but "sheds" on friction... will continue to vaccum it every now and then and review later

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, but works fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is shedding... must be the season LOL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 7, 2011

I got the rug 2 days after I purchased it! wow! That is the fastest shipping I've ever received. The rug is pretty but the only thing is the shedding. I've vacuumeed it 3 times since I've had it (4 days now) and luckily the shedding is decreasing. Perhaps I shouldve taken it outside and give it a good beaten to rid some of the shedding a bit. idk. All in all, i love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lots of shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not like
 May 18, 2016

Not same as on website. Colors were dull and faded in comparison

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comtemporary Rug
 Apr 19, 2016

Very attractive rug, but it sheds more than most wool rugs, which vacuums up easily, but after a few months the edges appear worn already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgous rug
 Apr 11, 2016

Perfect for my room. Good quality as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False Advertising? ???
 Apr 6, 2016

This area rugs colors don't look anything like the picture posted. Colors are dull. To add insult to injury you get free shipping but have to pay to send this awful photo shopped rug back to overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 Mar 18, 2016

The colors and the image are totally different. The rug wasn't as bright and colorful as seen online. It sheds bad as I don't know what. I didn't feel like the hassle of returning it. That's the only reason why I kept it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Mar 14, 2016

I purchased this rug to go in our sunroom. It really adds more colors to use as accents in the room. Happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought