For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 2, 2010

The quality of this rug exceeded our expectations...especially for the price! The colors in person pretty much match what's on the screen so you know what you're getting. Great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Durham, NC,  Jan 10, 2012

The rug feels great underfoot but the colors were not nearly as bright as I expected. I'm using the rug in a boys' bedroom; it's easier to keep than to send back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are much drabber than they appear to be online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOOL WOOL WOOL
 from New York, NY,  Nov 9, 2011

The rug was nice, except for the fact that the wool sheds ALOT. I tried vacuuming it and in 10 attempts I filled up the canister with wool. Not good if you have allergies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug poor qualiity
 from Colorado,  Oct 2, 2011

I have to vacuum this rug daily. Little balls of wool build up if you walk on it. We have 3 kids and it is in a high traffic area. It has withstood a good beating. Had it for about 6 months and color and shape have held up, other than the balls of wool, this rug is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality. the wool piles and has to be vacuumed daily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice I purchased it Twice
 from chicago, il,  Feb 25, 2013

I purchased this rug in early 2012 for a second bedroom but never used the rug. In November of 2012 my mother relocated and was looking for a nice grey rug for her bedroom. I gave her my unused Hand-Tufted Vibrant Grey New Zealand Wool rug and she loved it. Everyone who saw it with her bedroom decor LOVED it. So, out of jealousy I had to replace the rug that I so kindly gave away. The rug is great and worth every penny, I'm glad I purchased it a second time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous rug
 from Orange County, California,  Feb 1, 2013

This is a great looking rug. When my son sits he swings his legs, and when he does, the rug does shed and leave piles of fiber blobs still. THick and plush/solid weaving. Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent but still sheds with foot traffic after two years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mother sheds!
 from California,  Apr 11, 2012

The rug is soft and plush but sheds to no end making it one of my worst os purchases. I can't say it's worth it at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive, contemporary rug
 from Utah,  Dec 29, 2011

The actual color is more muted than depicted on the website. It is still fairly accurate but if you're looking for bright, almost neon colors, you may be disappointed. I've vacuumed it once and there seem to be small threads of wool being pulled out. I hope I can simply trim them to get back to the even plush pile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was much brighter than the rug is in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The onsite description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Cool Area Rug
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 28, 2011

This rug met all my expectations and looks great in my dining room. I have gray hardwood and mid-century modern dining table, chairs and credenza and it all looks very nice. The rug is a bit thin but feels good underfoot and is perfect for me. I have ordered 4 rugs for my new house from overstock and love them all.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but dark grey
 from California,  Apr 2, 2011

The quality of the carpet is good for the price. The only thing is that the color of the carpet. I thought it would be much more lighter grey, but it is dark. If you are looking for darker grey tone, it works for you. And the color the pattern is not as vivid as I thought.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most beautiful rug!
 from Boston,  Jul 16, 2010

I am so pleased with this rug! It is the most beautiful rug I have ever had for the amount I paid. It is a beautiful light grey and the circles are this bright green. It is just unbelievably gorgeous. And soft and plush! Get it, get it, get it, don't even think twice, it's terrific!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from NY,  Oct 31, 2013

This rug looks great in my grandchildren's bedroom. Colorful, bright, and they love the circles.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Washington DC,  Sep 27, 2013

Great quality rug-colors are nice in the room-looks great on my dark wood floors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grate rug!
 from Morristown, NJ,  Sep 23, 2013

Grate rug for the price! Since it's made of 100% wool, it sheds a little, but after it being vacuumed, it's all good again

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi colour rug
 from FL,  Jun 19, 2013

It's a nice rug but nothing was mentioned about the mess it makes. It sheds a lot and requires every other day seeping or vacuuming. Love it otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Thought it was yellow but turnt out more lime green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug!
 from USA,  Jun 13, 2013

This rug has great colors. It does shed for a couple of months then it will stop shedding, just vacuum frequently at first. The colors are great, however not quite as bright as the picture. The pile is nice and plush. I love this rug. It's been very hard to find colors to match my décor but this does the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors are not as bright as the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from New York,  Jan 7, 2013

Great rug! At first it shedded a lot but overtime it stopped and it now looks great. Love the contemporary look. Just wish the colors of the circles were more vivid. But a very good buy for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Manitowoc, WI,  Jun 12, 2012

I think the quality of this product is great for the price. The colors are plenty vibrant, and the rug is thick, heavy, and plush. Very soft for my soon to be newborn to play on as he grows!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very plush, thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 from Tampa, FL,  May 14, 2012

I use this rug in my kitchen. It is still shedding quite a bit---that is my only draw back with this rug. Had I know this I would have used this rug in an area with less traffic. The colors are beautiful and it is a nice thick rug. I have purchased about 10 rugs from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are a little duller than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as bright as it appears online
 from Seattle,  Mar 30, 2012

I was really excited to receive this rug for my baby's room. We have a bright blue accent wall and so I thought this rug would go great. But the colors are not as bright as they appear online and the gray is definitely darker. It was disappointing and did not work in our room so I am sending it back, but if you are not counting on the colors being bright then this is a great rug for you. The quality appears to be good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were definitely duller than they appeared online and the gray darker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top