Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 12, 2011

I bought this rug as the "inspiration piece" for our son's nursery and absolutely love it! IIt's a little untraditional for a nursery, but it looks fantastic. I believe it would also look great as a living room rug. I think the colors are a little more muted than what is in the picture. Great rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 7, 2010

When I started searching for a rug, I looked at every contemporary wool rug in this size on this website. This one stood out immediately and I kept coming back to it. I'm so glad I made the decision to purchase this rug! Firstly, the shipping was lightning fast. I ordered on a Monday evening, the rug shipped on Tuesday, and was waiting for me when I got home on Thursday afternoon. The rug itself is gorgeous. My boyfriend had been concerned that all the circles would be too busy, but they're just the right amount of eye-catching, while still highlighting my other decor. The colors in the rug are very close to the picture, but a little richer. The blue in the picture looks muted, like a slate blue, but is really more of an ocean blue. The sage green in the photo is close, but has a mint hue to it. I'd say that in general it seems like the Overstock.com pictures seem a little more muted in their photos, though. I'm not at all disappointed by the colors being a bit more vibrant than in the photo. The rug is super soft, and although it hasn't done it yet, I'm sure it will shed simply because it is wool (all wool rugs shed). Also, with a coffee table on top of it and considering I have polished cement floors, the rug doesn't slip at all and I wouldn't think I'd need a rug pad. A terrific purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great price!
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 13, 2011

This is a great quality rug and adds a pop of color to a neutral living area. I've seen Surya rugs on other sites for way more money. Great quality new zealand wool for a great price - how can you go wrong!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. new zealand wool - how can you go wrong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush
 from Indian Rocks Beach, FL,  Mar 30, 2011

Just a beautiful rug that looks just like the photo - the colors are more rust and browns than red. Not too loud. Very plush and hardly any shedding. Adds interest to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from colorado,  Apr 3, 2013

Love this rug! It is soft and comfy under the feet. The colors tie my living room pieces together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft under feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Mass,  Feb 4, 2013

So far I love the rug so I will have to wait and see but it sure is beautiful;

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug!
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 2, 2012

I was worried the pattern would be too busy, but it's not. I went back and forth trying to decide if I should order it. And I'm so glad I did ... it makes an otherwise boring desk area come to life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As other reviewers mentioned, the actual color of the rug is a bit more muted than the photo, which turned out to be perfect for me!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made rug. Looks and feels like one costing hundreds of dollars more.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 20, 2012

I love this new rug! It looks wonderful in our living room and is SO thick and soft underfoot. It has made playing on the floor with our son so much more comfortable, not to mention that it just adds so much beauty and interest to the room. The edges were a little flipped up when we first unrolled it but they were easy to "train" to stay flat. Have a rug pad underneath it to keep it in place, but you wouldn't need the super-cushy kind we bought unless you just like the extra oomph. It really is that thick and soft all on its own. It also didn't smell or off-gas like synthetic rugs. What a great bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty true to screen - it's vibrant but not obnoxious.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful. Thick, soft, cush underfoot and so far no shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 10, 2012

I read the reviews before buying, and they were right on! Had to confirm w/ my own review. I bought this rug for my office lobby, and absolutely love it. Considering buying for my vacation home as well (where I have a similar cost rug with corners that flip up causing people to trip on it). This rug is a heavy stock, weighed down, doesn't wrinkle or flip. The colors are rich and beautiful. I love it! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are perfect, rich and elegant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Thick rug, lays flat (corner don't flip, nobody trips).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, high quality rug.
 from Utah,  Mar 24, 2012

This is a very nice, high quality, 100% wool rug. The pile is soft and tightly woven. The colors were just as I expected, and match the picture perfectly. Looks great in our boys room. Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rug is a high quality, tightly woven wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty!
 from san diego, ca,  Aug 10, 2011

We bought this rug to match the Larry sofa & chaise set. I was a bit worried that it would be kind of loud, but when it came I was very happy to find that that was not the case at all! The colors match the sofa beautifully and can be described as sunset colors, not bright. The yellow is more like a dijon mustard color, very pretty. I love that its wool and thick and soft. No smell. For the price, its excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from New York, NY,  May 15, 2011

I bought this for my lil girl... I know it's not a typical nursery rug, but nothing in her nursery is. I wanted a colorful rug and this is it. I love it and it goes so well with everything in the room. It won't look dirty either since it's a dark color!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME RUG
 from Maine,  Apr 14, 2011

Colors are similiar to the picture. Looks great in the dining room under my table. LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug!
 from akron oh,  Mar 30, 2011

First I have to say super fast shipping as always with Overstock. Second the price was the lowest anywhere. I have been looking at this rug for weeks on other websites saw it for 595.00 and 711.00. I finally went to Overstock and saw it at this super low price. I was worried about ordering a rug online due to the colors might appear different, but I would say its very true to screen. Totally what I expected. Finally as with many wool rugs they can be rough and have an smell. Done of the above it is so soft and no smell at all. I was amazed. It has so many rich colors, I would buy it again anyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Maryland,  Jan 23, 2011

It took about 4 days from order to delivery on my front porch. It is a really beautiful rug and very soft. The colors are a little darker than the picture online. The back round is a dark chocolate brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from North Carolina,  Sep 29, 2010

I thought this was a pretty rug and of nice quality, especially for the price. (I had seen it on another sight for 3 times as much!) but, I returned it due to color differences between what I saw on my monitor and the actual rug color. There is some turquoise, which looked to be either a blue or green, and a soft mauve, which looked like a warm orange/rust color on my screen. I have always had good luck when I buy from Overstock, colors are usually pretty accurate and I have kept other rugs I have ordered. I would have kept this if I had another room to use it in. The Customer Service was terrific, they issued a Return Authorization quickly and I ordered a different rug. I priced return shipping from UPS and Fedex, and the price through Overstock return was cheaper than shipping it back on my own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from colorado,  Jan 29, 2010

Nice pile great colors true to screen fast delevery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought