Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Horrible Quality
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 19, 2013

I loved this carpet in the picture. Once I received it, I opened it up to find several stains on the carpet, inconsistent carpet fabric and coloring, and missing fibers in the carpet. After calling to complain and not speaking to a very sympathetic customer service rep, I still decided to exchange it for another one. Only to receive another product that again had stains and missing carpet fibers. I've been shopping with Overstock for a long time and am very disappointed in this purchase. I returned the second one and will not be buying a carpet from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UGH!!!!! REALLY?! Is it going to fall apart?
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Nov 22, 2013

Ok, I write this while the "jury is still out". We have all hardwoods and I had forgotten how carpet "sheds" when it is new… But this seems quite excessive! Not only do complete fibers pull out of it, it leaves a CRAZY mess of acrylic "fine hairs" all over the surrounding hardwood. :( I LOVE the design. The rug is THICK and the colors are AMAZING (and try to photograph) but I'm afraid this rug may not last a year. I cannot recommend fully but I can't say "don't buy", either as I truly don't know hat will happen. If I HAVE to rate now, it would be poor.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Years Later...
 from Mays Landing, NJ,  Sep 13, 2013

We actually saw this same rug at a furniture store for double the price that it was listed for on O.co so I knew I was getting a good deal. I loved the rug but after about a year I noticed that the section of rug near the beige circle was worn down to the bottom fibers. You can really notice it when you walk across it. It's as if the rug part just wore away. The room is a sitting room that does not get a tremendous amount of traffic so I think that it was just poorly made. Now I'm online again shopping for a rug to replace it after two years.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a great rug
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 28, 2011

After buying this rug (and returning it immediately), I don't think I would buy another rug on Overstock. I bought this rug for the living room in my apartment because it matched the color scheme. The quality of the rug was fine, but the colors were different than shown in the picture. The browns are more purple than pictured here, and the green is more seafoam than yellowy-green. I was hoping for the best because so many people have written "I was nervous about buying a rug online, but it turned out fine!" - turns out they just got lucky. I will say the return was very easy, and I only had to pay $** for the return shipping. Unfortunately buying a box to ship it in cost me $27! So I ended up paying $40 for the experience of receiving and returning this rug. If you are buying this rug, you will definitely need a non-slip pad to go underneath. The bottom is very slippery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 12, 2011

Loved this rug, it is for my baby's room and the colors are great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality, Color & Consistency Issues
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 3, 2014

Caution: 1) I received a variance in color from the picture presented. The version I received had both grayish-blue circles AND light pale-blue circles. It didn't really bother me until the quality issues kicked-in. 2) After less than a year, the light-pale-blue circles started to wear, leaving the dark grey base exposed. It literally looks like there are giant dirt streaks on the rug. What's strange is that the rest of the rug is solid quality. It's almost like they ran out of quality materials & used a sub-par material for the light pale-blue areas. Bummer deal all-around...

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft, well made rug
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 11, 2014

I bought this rug for our new nursery and I absolutely love the colors! It is super soft and seems like it will last a long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it and it's great quality.
 from Arkansas,  Dec 23, 2013

Was very happy with the quality of this rug! It is very cute and fun and a good purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 16, 2013

It's hard purchasing a rug online but this one turned out great! I am using this for my boy's play room and it is thick and soft so it's perfect for running around while looking great. Very happy with this purchase given the price. Great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Rug
 from Western New York,  Nov 1, 2013

Had my eye on this rug for quite a while, but many of the reviewers referred to it as a "nursery" rug. Finally decided to take a chance and order it. Glad I did. The colors depicted on the site are very close to the actual colors of the rug. We are using it in our family's home office and it looks pretty chic with our grown-up color palette of khaki green, cream and cherry wood. It really makes working in the office a little more fun! We get many compliments on this rug. Barely sheds and easy to keep clean.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, falls apart
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 29, 2013

This rug has been a big disappointment. While it looked great out of the package initially, the rug fibers have continually fell out (to the point that the rug backing is showing through in several places). We have owned it for 9 months and are not rough on our stuff. Just plain poorly made and/or cheaply constructed. Save your money and look elsewhere.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for kids room
 from Staten Island, NY,  May 10, 2013

This is a very good rug for the price. The colors are perfect for a kids room and it is thick enough that I can sit on the floor with my kids comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price. The rug is thick and comfortable when sitting on the floor with my son.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute rug
 from Overland Park, KS,  May 10, 2013

I bought this rug for the kids playroom. The room is a blue-green color so I was hoping the blue in the rug wasn't too baby blue, and it's not. It's a great size, very soft and super cute. The colors are very accurate based on what I see on my screen. The dark brown was slightly lighter in person but I wasn't matching anything to the brown so no problem. The designer's website (Surya) has the actual Pantone colors that were used if you really need to match stuff. Love this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, the dark brown looked slightly lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have only had it a week but it feels and looks very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Milwuakee, WI,  Sep 2, 2012

The weave is nice and tight. I love the low pile of this rug. It feels sturdy, yet soft. This rug looks great in my living room with my somewhat retro-modern furniture. And the price is amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from california,  May 24, 2012

I purchased this for my toddler/baby room. After I hit the order button I had buyers remorse but once it arrived I was very happy. The rug feels expensive underfoot. No shedding {which is ideal in a kids room} colors are great-better than expected. The only grip, and I think this comes with any rug is that there is a chemically smell. I just aired it out in a room we don't use and it's now perfect. Perfect rug...!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug for nursery
 from Falls Church, VA,  Oct 27, 2011

This is a very plush, soft carpet. We put it in our baby's nursery and I am very happy with it. The colors are a bit different than how it appears on the screen, but not so far off to be disappointing. The brown circles have a slight purplish tinge to it, and the greenish-yellow circles are actually more of a true green (no yellow undertones). Overall, I'm very satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off-- the browns are more brown-purple, the green is more of a light green (not green-yellow)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close-- only the colors were a bit off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Roscoe, Illinois,  Mar 27, 2014

Received the rug yesterday and my husband had it laid out in the living room when I got home from work. It looks great. Brightens up the room. It is exactly what I was looking for! Fast shipping too!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected, decently plush, for a great price
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 26, 2014

Overall it has been a good rug, particularly considering the price and size. The colors are as expected. "Plum" is not particularly purple so that was good since that was the one color we were concerned about going in the room. Shedding has not been any more than anticipated given a brand new rug. There has been a spot or two where several whole strands of the fabic have detached from the backing which is a little unexpected given 1 months use, but not particularly significant as long as it doesn't spread. Its not real wool, so I don't expect that kind of longevity but we are using it in a lower traffic area so that was not as much of a concern.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful, quality additon to any room
 from Alamo, CA,  Feb 22, 2014

Originally bought this rug for my living room but once it arrived it looked a little juvenile. It is has a thick, close weave that feel good underfoot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Madison, WI,  Feb 15, 2014

I love this rug. I bought for my sons playroom and it is the perfect color, size and plushness. I don't have anything negative to say, it works perfectly for us.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top