Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug At a Beautiful Price
 from Naples, Florida,  Jul 19, 2008

This carpet is plush, dense and soft to the touch, with a simple graphic pattern that works extremely well with a number styles. It beautifully bridges the gap between my very traditional furniture and contemporary art, pulling the two together for a high-end, designer look. I found this same rug on a number of different sites where the cost was more than double the Overstock price. Note that the size is 7'9" x 10'6", marked clearly on the carpet itself. If I had not read this in another reviewer's comments before I ordered, I would have been surprised. The actual size works perfectly for me, but 6" less length and 3" less width might make a difference to others. Finally, I struggled a bit to see the color of the vines clearly on the monitor; in real life they are a distinct teal, so have a dark blue undertone. Overall, a really lovely rug with a high-end designer look and feel at an amazingly low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price - wrong size
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 8, 2008

I liked that the rug had canvas backing and that it was relatively thick. The color and design fit the calm, relaxed look I had in mind. It feels good to walk on. I was expecting 8'x11' as described but was disappointed when the label on the rug read 7'9"x10'6" which was a bit too small for my area. I kept the rug because returning it was too much of a hassle. I wish that Overstock can provide more accurate measurements in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from PA,  Aug 23, 2014

I am very pleased with color and quality of this rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush look and great look
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 26, 2012

I would say this is a good product and well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hard to tell when new but I believe it to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was true to what I recieved
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels very plush.
 from Nebraska,  Jul 31, 2012

I love this rug. It is very plush feeling. It feels like a much more expensive rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug
 from Bronxville, NY,  Apr 10, 2012

Love this rug. It is thick, true to color and gorgeous. It sheds quite a bit at first, however, after vacuuming several times, shedding ceases. Well worth it. This is the quality I expect from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the price
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Mar 18, 2012

Overall, we are happy with the quality of the rug. The plush texture and material are nice . The rugs sheds quite a bit, but hopefully the amount of shedding will slow down. The colors are true to the website, except for the color of the vines--they are much more peacock blue than I had expected. This is a great rug for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Bowman, ND,  Feb 3, 2012

Ordered this rug for my living room. Measured 3x. As one other reviewer mentioned it is not quite 8x11" but this was one of the reasons why I purchased it since it was a better fit for my living room. Beautiful. Shipped rolled. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, as described. Very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds too much!
 from va,  Jan 12, 2012

Depending on other reviews, I bought this rug. I don't know if this is just this rug but it is shedding like crazy! I like the design but the color is not as vibrant as on the computer. I tried to vacuum it couple of times thinking that it will stop shedding after a some time, but it seems that is not happening! When the kids play on this, their clothes gets the wool all over. You can see balls of wool all over the rug! It is really disappointing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't show the exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks awesome
 from NC,  Dec 21, 2011

The shipping was fast and the rug is so heavy that my husband could not move it by his own. After we laid out the rug, it made room feel like a green lawn. I am pretty satisfied with it:) Love Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carpet
 from Wilmington DE,  Nov 6, 2011

Wonderful carpet! Great price. FAST delivery! Like others I've found it does shed a bit at first but seems to slow down after several vacuumings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy This!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 19, 2011

Second of two rugs we bought from Overstock. The colors are great. Quality great and it shipped super fast. Felt so bad for the Fed Ex guy because this one at this size is heavy and bulky to move. But it a quick snip snip of the bag and ties and it rolled out of the bag perfectly and the edges are already almost flat. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from GA,  Aug 29, 2010

Rug arrived quickly and effortlessly. We had been looking for rugs for weeks but couldn't find a rug we both liked, or could afford. We both loved this rug when we saw it on the monitor. But, putting a green rug in a green room scared us a bit. We finally bit the bullet and ordered it. It looks great. The oddest part is the Teal (almost like a peacock blue) branches. Had they been chocolate color - it would have been Perfect, but the teal is growing on me. Everyone admires the rug. Highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 6, 2010

Have never bought from Overstock.com before and had a great experience, easy ordering, fast delivery. The rug is perfectly presented and fits great in my room as planned. As the other reader said, not sure of how it will wear, but very pleased with the quality of the rug and colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from Ardsley, NY,  Jun 1, 2010

I am very pleased with this rug. Haven't had it long enough to say how it holds up, but it seems well made and durable. Color is less olive-y than it looked on my monitor, as I was hoping it would be (based on another comment) -- I needed a bit cooler of a color for my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2010

Exactly as seen online. Shipped quickly and well packed. The rug is thick and high quality. Do make sure the size of 7.6*10.9 fits your need. Thanks for previous reviewers for that information. Overstock rocks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought