Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mystery Staining - Beware
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 19, 2012

I bought this rug almost a year ago. After about 6 months of ownership, mystery red stains started showing up in the grooves where the darker brown circles meet the light tan base color. They were reasonably easy to clean up with carpet cleaner but I found it odd that they would just pop up overnight, and always in those grooves. They still pop up now and then. I am fairly certain that they are coming from the rug itself and not some external source. I think that there is something wrong with the dye or base layer under the exposed fibers that is causing the red color to leach out of these grooves. For this reason I cannot recommend it. We put the rug in a high traffic area in our house. It stopped looking nice and new relatively quickly but doesn't look ratty just yet. I wouldn't give it high marks for durability, but this is not an expensive rug and I suppose you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. At expectations, relative to price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
Jagged Edge--not the song
 from Toledo, Oh,  Feb 18, 2014

While I like the style and pattern of this rug, the edges appear to have been cut with a dull butter knife. After almost three weeks, it also does not lay flat even after reversing it for a few days and putting weighted objects on it. My vacuum pulls the fibers out of it, so it is not tufted well. I would rather pay more and get a better quality rug.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
great neutral rug
 from south carolina,  Jan 24, 2014

I ordered 2 of these rugs (8’ round & 8 x 11) based on great reviews. After ordering I was apprehensive as I had neglected to check pile height and they are listed as .625 which is great except that I actually wanted something a little thinner. Trying to find just that right height between indoor/outdoor which is usually scratchy & too thin and rugs that are soft and plush. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened each of them and found them to be closer to .50 than .625. Enough plush and softness that I don’t need extra padding. Delivery was practically overnight, as I received these rugs 4 days after placing order! Color is spot on with my computer monitor for both rugs which was also a nice surprise – beige background with light brown diamonds and white rings.. Neutral contemporary look will give me lots of options to add color with accessories which is my decorating preference. My only neg is sizing. 8x11 is really 10’7 x 7’7 and 8’ round is actually 7’9 and I really wanted those extra few inches but these sizes seem to be pretty common.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair Style : Good
Mystery Red Stains
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 29, 2013

I read other reviews about the mystery red stains, but took a chance. It was reasonably priced, but for a foyer rug to have red stains when you first walk into the house is not acceptable. Spots came out when cleaned, but popped right back up the next day. There is definitely something wrong with this rug.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Not Wool But Nice Rug
 from Chapel Hill NC,  Jul 18, 2013

Nice thick rug but it's not wool like the description says. It's 100% Poly. I'm a rug snob and usually only buy wool rugs. But I'm actually going to keep it. It is nice quality and the style was what I was looking for. And of course Overstock price can't be beat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greaet Quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 4, 2011

I purchased the rug to be the main area rug in my new home. It is true to the color on the screen and is a thick and dense pile, making for a luxurious feel. Combined with the rug mat, it will likely last for many many years to come. I've had the rug for a couple of weeks and still looks very good, despite being in a high-traffic area.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The rug is of superb quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Beautiful. slightly disappointed but happy
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Oct 10, 2014

My husband and I both really liked this rug as soon as we unrolled it. It's exactly as pictured, true to color, and the pattern is really nice. The nap was what I was looking for, the plush is nice for our dining room and we are happy with our purchase for the price. BUT - there are small, almost grease looking spots in multiple areas of this. I can try and get them out but since they are there from the start, my thought is they are going to stay. It's unfortunate since it is a lot to pay for something and have it arrive "damaged" but I also don't want to go through the hassle of returning it and trying to get another one. We do really like the rug. So we'll just look at the small dark spots on our light colored rug. :-(

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Carpet!
 from Montross, VA,  Oct 7, 2014

This carpet was just right for my family room. Not too thin, looks great, not a lot of shedding, good quality for the price.! I am very pleased with the carpet, and customer service. I received a damaged carpet which was promptly replaced by a very competent, and polite customer service representative.. I will be using this internet site again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Rug
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 15, 2014

This rug was exactly what I expected it compliments my furniture which is oyster colored leather. Its so pretty that I do not want to have my guests, husband or myself walk on it. Love it... The color is exactly as pictured.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
This rug is beautiful!
 from Maryland,  Jul 23, 2014

I love this carpet! It looks beautiful in my dining room! Love the colors and design of it. The only drawback is the finishing edges of the rug. It kind of looks like the rug was just cut with no finishing edge or hem.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
I love it!
 from Homestead, Florida,  Jul 15, 2014

It's beautiful and well made and I would recommend this product to my friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Plush Rug
 from Spring, TX,  Jan 25, 2014

Purchased for my family room with an ivory leather sofa. Colors are lighter with natural sunlight. At night, the color has a darker appearance. Both colors depicted on a computer monitor or both fairly accurate based on the light that hits it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Area Rug
 from Suffolk, VA,  Jan 21, 2014

This rug was in excellent condition when I received it. The color matches the picture perfectly and I have received numerous compliments. I would definitely recommend this rug to anyone that is thinking about purchasing this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
No complaints
 from Lebanon, PA,  Oct 18, 2013

Great rug. Just as pictured. Nice and thick. Hides cat hair!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this rug
 from Summerfield, Fl,  Aug 9, 2013

We recently moved into our new home and bought this rug for our living room. I just love it. It goes perfectly with our new furniture and is very soft. The rug doesn't pill so it really doesn't need much vacuuming. Great quality and price. Would gladly recommend to friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Orlando FL,  Jul 5, 2013

I think it is very difficult to pick out a rug on line because you can't feel the quality and there can be a lot of variation in color. With that being said, I took a chance on this rug for a living room and boy am I glad I did. The colors are beautiful and the quality exactly what I was hoping for. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plush, soft to walk on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 22, 2013

I have this rug in my breakfast nook. It's pretty, soft and has an extremely thick padding. It has had very little shedding and looks exactly like the picture. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful
 from Metro Atlanta, GA,  Jun 18, 2013

I purchased for my guest room and it looks very nice. The quality is good and would purchase again. I like it very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and good quality
 from seattle, wa,  Jun 12, 2013

I bought 2 sizes and love these rugs. They aren't too light beige so that good in terms of dirt showing. Flattened no problem and hardly any shedding. Very soft and comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug!!
 from Mentor, OH,  Jun 4, 2013

I found a rug at a local funiture store that looked exactly like this rug. It was on sale for $800. I searched the net until I found this rug. Now it has arrived and I'm fairly certain it is the same rug. It is all wool, and very soft. It looks great, and feels great under foot. My dog decided to take a nap on it. Trust me, he always finds the best spot in the house. I vacuumed the rug, and it didn't hold onto the hair at all. I did one pass and it resonded great. So happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
nuLOOM Luxuries Posh Ivory/Beige Shag Rug
Sale $131.39
Was $145.99
Compare $192.35
Save 32%
(76)
Hand-tufted Dixon Geometric Diamond Wool Rug
Sale $65.69
Was $72.99
Compare $88.97
Save 26%
Hand-tufted Whimsy Beige Wool Rug
Sale $42.45
Was $47.17
Compare $70.97
Save 40%
(86)
Safavieh Handmade Moroccan Cambridge Beige Wool Rug
Sale $29.24
Was $32.49
Compare $40.02
Save 27%
(15)
Back to top