Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mystery Staining - Beware
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 19, 2012

I bought this rug almost a year ago. After about 6 months of ownership, mystery red stains started showing up in the grooves where the darker brown circles meet the light tan base color. They were reasonably easy to clean up with carpet cleaner but I found it odd that they would just pop up overnight, and always in those grooves. They still pop up now and then. I am fairly certain that they are coming from the rug itself and not some external source. I think that there is something wrong with the dye or base layer under the exposed fibers that is causing the red color to leach out of these grooves. For this reason I cannot recommend it. We put the rug in a high traffic area in our house. It stopped looking nice and new relatively quickly but doesn't look ratty just yet. I wouldn't give it high marks for durability, but this is not an expensive rug and I suppose you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. At expectations, relative to price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jagged Edge--not the song
 from Toledo, Oh,  Feb 18, 2014

While I like the style and pattern of this rug, the edges appear to have been cut with a dull butter knife. After almost three weeks, it also does not lay flat even after reversing it for a few days and putting weighted objects on it. My vacuum pulls the fibers out of it, so it is not tufted well. I would rather pay more and get a better quality rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Rug
 from Spring, TX,  Jan 25, 2014

Purchased for my family room with an ivory leather sofa. Colors are lighter with natural sunlight. At night, the color has a darker appearance. Both colors depicted on a computer monitor or both fairly accurate based on the light that hits it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great neutral rug
 from south carolina,  Jan 24, 2014

I ordered 2 of these rugs (8’ round & 8 x 11) based on great reviews. After ordering I was apprehensive as I had neglected to check pile height and they are listed as .625 which is great except that I actually wanted something a little thinner. Trying to find just that right height between indoor/outdoor which is usually scratchy & too thin and rugs that are soft and plush. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened each of them and found them to be closer to .50 than .625. Enough plush and softness that I don’t need extra padding. Delivery was practically overnight, as I received these rugs 4 days after placing order! Color is spot on with my computer monitor for both rugs which was also a nice surprise – beige background with light brown diamonds and white rings.. Neutral contemporary look will give me lots of options to add color with accessories which is my decorating preference. My only neg is sizing. 8x11 is really 10’7 x 7’7 and 8’ round is actually 7’9 and I really wanted those extra few inches but these sizes seem to be pretty common.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mystery Red Stains
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 29, 2013

I read other reviews about the mystery red stains, but took a chance. It was reasonably priced, but for a foyer rug to have red stains when you first walk into the house is not acceptable. Spots came out when cleaned, but popped right back up the next day. There is definitely something wrong with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Wool But Nice Rug
 from Chapel Hill NC,  Jul 18, 2013

Nice thick rug but it's not wool like the description says. It's 100% Poly. I'm a rug snob and usually only buy wool rugs. But I'm actually going to keep it. It is nice quality and the style was what I was looking for. And of course Overstock price can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greaet Quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 4, 2011

I purchased the rug to be the main area rug in my new home. It is true to the color on the screen and is a thick and dense pile, making for a luxurious feel. Combined with the rug mat, it will likely last for many many years to come. I've had the rug for a couple of weeks and still looks very good, despite being in a high-traffic area.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The rug is of superb quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware: Mystery red stains
 Apr 25, 2016

This rug is gorgeous, soft and looks high-quality. It flattened right out after laying it on the floor - none of those annoying corners curling up. However, it sheds a LOT at first. The first several times you vacuum it, the vacuum bag/canister will be FULL of rug fibers. AND... I have experienced the same mystery red stains seeping up from the backing/base that other reviewers have mentioned. When I try to clean the stains, they just get worse! The stains seem to spread and get darker when any moisture gets on this rug - even spot remover or carpet cleaner makes it worse. Because of this, I cannot rate it any higher than 3 stars. It's a lovely rug, but the weird red stains are really annoying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate. I was afraid the color of the darker circles might be too orange-ish, but it's actually very neutral - a warm tan color just as the photos show, which is very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is very plush and soft. Feels great on your feet and looks very high quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Feb 23, 2016

true to description, vacuums well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Feb 14, 2016

I Love it! The rug is perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best price anywhere
 Nov 28, 2015

I purchased this rug at a local furniture store on sale. It is exactly as pictured. Found it on overstock 's site for over a hundred + dollars less. Returned the store purchased rug. Also saved $400 on the round rug at overstock as well. So glad I checked this site after purchasing it in the store, and before ordering the round rug from the furniture store as well. Saved me several hundred dollars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red dye appears when trying to clean
 Nov 6, 2015

I loved this rug when it arrived. It's very pretty and soft. The only issue I had with it was that when I tried to clean it, red dye would come to the surface near some of the rings. If I kept rubbing over it with my hands as it dried they seem to disappear though. I saw other reviewers mention this but was hoping that was just a fluke. Luckily I was able to get rid of them before it dried completely. Other than that I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug
 Jun 18, 2015

This rug is everything it said it would be and looks great. The color match with the picture. I vacuum once a week because I have cats and it still looks the same as when I purchased it over a year ago!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing run and true to color
 May 1, 2015

I love this run (and the matching runner I purchased) It is true to color and very soft two walk on. Recommended as a great buy for the very affordable price !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excessive shredding/thinning-even after one year
 from Texas,  Jan 3, 2015

I bought this rug because I liked the color and design. However, it shreds/thins excessively. We have dark wood floor and every day, it's covered in strains /powdery pieces of wool. Everytime we vacuum, about once a week, our vacuum container is full of wool dust/strains. It's now been over a year since we have this rug, and it does NOT stop shredding. In fact, it starts shredding more than before. I think it has reached its life expectancy. It's now has thinned to over 50% thickness. It's extremely thin and looks so cheap. Yes, just only over a year. What a waste of money and time sweeping/vacuuming everyday. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Unless, you like wool dust everywhere on your floor EVERY day, even right after sweeping/vacuuming. Or unless you place this over a carpet floor then you probably wont notice. But you might not want to sit on it with dark clothes, because you'll be covered in wool dust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful. slightly disappointed but happy
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Oct 10, 2014

My husband and I both really liked this rug as soon as we unrolled it. It's exactly as pictured, true to color, and the pattern is really nice. The nap was what I was looking for, the plush is nice for our dining room and we are happy with our purchase for the price. BUT - there are small, almost grease looking spots in multiple areas of this. I can try and get them out but since they are there from the start, my thought is they are going to stay. It's unfortunate since it is a lot to pay for something and have it arrive "damaged" but I also don't want to go through the hassle of returning it and trying to get another one. We do really like the rug. So we'll just look at the small dark spots on our light colored rug. :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carpet!
 from Montross, VA,  Oct 7, 2014

This carpet was just right for my family room. Not too thin, looks great, not a lot of shedding, good quality for the price.! I am very pleased with the carpet, and customer service. I received a damaged carpet which was promptly replaced by a very competent, and polite customer service representative.. I will be using this internet site again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 15, 2014

This rug was exactly what I expected it compliments my furniture which is oyster colored leather. Its so pretty that I do not want to have my guests, husband or myself walk on it. Love it... The color is exactly as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful!
 from Maryland,  Jul 23, 2014

I love this carpet! It looks beautiful in my dining room! Love the colors and design of it. The only drawback is the finishing edges of the rug. It kind of looks like the rug was just cut with no finishing edge or hem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Homestead, Florida,  Jul 15, 2014

It's beautiful and well made and I would recommend this product to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought