Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
rug
 from live in Conover, NC,  Oct 5, 2010

the rug is beautiful. Good quality, thick and cushy. Very pleased with my purchase. Delivery was fast and it was well packaged. It arrived in three days after I ordered it. I also ordered an ottoman and queen size bed and am very pleased with all three and have had many compliments. Thanks Overstock for your great service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice rug
 from OH-43065,  Sep 11, 2013

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from bandon, OR,  Apr 10, 2013

This is a beautiful rug. Very nicely made. HOWEVER, red is really orange/rust and background is much darker. I'm not sure where they got the photo. If you are okay without the red, other colors are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description, other than color, was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item
 from Ohio,  Mar 20, 2013

Rug is exceptional , would be very hard or impossible to find another anywhere of this quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough. no big difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. would grade it high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not as brilliant as picture
 from Ohio,  Jan 16, 2013

Although I am disappointed that the colors are not as bold as pictured, I still like the rug. The quality is excellent and the rug is still a beautiful rug. Next time I will have to make allowances for the colors not being as brilliant as the pictures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors not nearly as bright. Much more muted than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the colors being more muted it was an accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from UK,  Dec 11, 2012

I love this rug it is the centre piece to the room and is quite unique looking. The quality is lovely and it pleases me that no child labour is involved in the making of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to the colour shown on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a beautiful rug very luxurious to stand on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Contempo Flowers Wool Rug-6' Round
 from Aurora, Colorado,  Nov 21, 2012

Really love this rug. I ended up also ordering a matching rectangular rug after I realized that the background of the run matches our family room carpet. I first used the round rug in our kitchen, and after several months moved the round rug under our dining room round table and the rectangular rug under our family room coffee table. I ordered another Overstock rug for our kitchen, and love how they all look. Great quality and service. I did return once return one rug and it was so easy to do. Overstock is great and I always recommend Overstock to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Browner than you think
 from Boston,  May 16, 2012

This rug makes a beautiful centerpiece for a smaller room, like my guest bedroom. I only wish the colors looked as bright as they did in the photo. The red is more orange, the light beige background is a darker brown, the bright yellow is more of a mustard color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual colors are more muted than they appear in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a plush, gorgeous rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate but colors were off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very out of the ordinary
 from San Diego, Ca.,  May 9, 2012

All the colors are drab down with what looks like 10% black. The orange looks as if it's an equal blend of yellow and red with black added. One green is sage. The other a drab lime. One blue is light blue with a bit of yellow to make a drab turquoise blue. The other is drab true blue. The colors have a strong saturation (as in, they used the right dye) that make them look vivid, but the colors are not bright and clear. Personally, I'm very happy with this rug. BUT, I have white cabinets and a natural maple floor. If I had, say, dark wood flooring, the room would be depressing with the dark rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on my computer, exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tight weave. soft material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted
 Apr 12, 2012

Amazing rug. Perfect for my space. Online descriptiion was quite accurate. This was my first experience with Overstock.com. I'm impressed. Makes me happy just to be in room with this rug. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contempo Flowers Beige Rug
 from swampscott, massachusetts,  Mar 11, 2012

I am extremely pleased with the rug. It looks great in the family room and is noticeable but in a good way. I do not find shedding to be an issue, but we have not walked on it a great deal. I would recommend this to anyone who appreicates contemporary or even traditional as it blends with any decor. Overstock was so easy to do business with and I would feel confident going forward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very favorably
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and colors are vibrant and appealing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little more muted than picture on website
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 from Portland, oregon,  Mar 6, 2012

lovely entry rug. a little curled on the edges from the travel but none worse for the wear and I am very pleased.......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug just what I wanted
 from Boise ID,  Feb 28, 2012

I was looking for a rug to add a color punch to the room and this rug fit the bill. I was hoping for an oval rug but the round serves the purpose. The innermost edge was curled up due to the tight roll for shipping but it relaxed after a few days and now is flat. Great price, fast delivery, satisfied customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pile is plush & comfortable to walk on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted 100 % wool rug
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Feb 28, 2012

I would highly recommend this product for its quality and value. It is the focal point of the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug's color is not beige (as I know beige). It is more taupe, but color is as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price, It is deeply sculpted with rich color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Gainesville, FL,  Feb 17, 2012

The colors and design were exactly as described and shown on the website. The product was perfect for what we were looking for in a rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Ithaca, New York,  Feb 2, 2012

Round rug is great in color, quality excellent, shipping charge was minimal and it was delivered to our front door quite fast . Pleased so far...would recommend this product to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this carpet
 from Los Angeles California,  Nov 18, 2011

Over all I love this carpet everyone that comes to my house love it, what I don't like is the shading of it, I hope the shading stops soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors look great just a little diferent then the picture but I love it everyone likes the carpet I got threet of them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great for the price you pay I coundn't find any thing this good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice thick rug, muted colors but good design
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 15, 2011

Overall I am happy with this rug. The colors are more muted than the picture appears but still a good looking rug. This rug does shed quite a bit so expect to vacuum it often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pictures are brighter than rug is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thick design, but does shed badly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stuff.
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  Nov 11, 2011

"You all know what it's like to have a picture of the rug you want in your head! After a year of searching I found it at OS! The color, pattern, and durability factor was perfect for my purpose were done now. The rug has much less beige than pictured and more vibrant colors and rich feel."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great experience.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great experience.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
joyful
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Nov 10, 2011

"We love the rug. The color and design are better in person. The quality is ok but great for its value."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? luminous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. luminous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top