Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love..Love..Love this rug.
 from Lexington, SC,  Sep 10, 2011

Love..Love..Love this rug. Great color. Really adds a perfect pop of color to my room. Great quality too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo and actual rug are exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 5, 2010

It's a wonderful rug! Great quality, very thick and the color is exactly as shown. It was vibrant but not overly colorful. Would buy it again in a heartbeat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful quality, great price
 from Colorado,  Jul 7, 2007

Although I agee with the other reviewer - this rug does shed - but not that much that it is a problem. The rug is thick, coloful and received lots of compliments. The price of the rug is really outstanding for the great quality. The colors are vibrant and add alot to the room. Great purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommended with reservations
 from Earth,  May 16, 2007

It does state clearly in the product info (somewhere) that this rug will shed a lot for about the first month. Be prepared for it to shed A LOT. Like, will clog up your vacuum routinely for a month. Or more, its still happening. The shedding has calmed down a bit, but its been a mess. I think if I'd have opted for a wool rug instead of synthetic, it would have been much better. At the same time and from a different source I bought a wool rug for a downstairs room and while it definitely has shed, it has been nothing like this. The synthetic rug has a very thick pile, so that contributes to it. I bought the Contempo rug for a bedroom, under a bed. Which means I can't vacuum UNDER as thoroughly as I would like to with all this shedding. Like I said, it will calm down, but if you are planning to put this rug somewhere you won't be able to access it all to vacuum thoroughly for a full month, you might want to think carefully about it. The rug arrives rolled and packaged securely in heavy duty plastic. The is one small area where a smudge of black dye got on the yellow stripe. It's about an inch and subtle, but if perfection is critical, again, take that into consideration. All that said, this will sure be cozier on the toes on winter mornings than a cold hardwood floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured!
 from Fremont, Ohio,  Jun 4, 2013

This rug is beautiful. It is very striking and the colors absolutely pop! Quite the buzz word with my decorator and this POPS. You have to keep in mind though that black backgrounds need vacuumed REGULARLY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Almost perfect. The cut was a little off meaning the side seam wasn't quite straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my first purchase
 from York, PA,  Nov 8, 2011

This was my first purchase from O and was so delighted I purchased another rug soon after! The quality and delivery exceeded my expectations! The cost is so competitive that I check with O before making any purchases elsewhere!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug will become an heirloom!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant Colors
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 19, 2010

I love this rug. I was a little skeptical before I purchased it, but I am very happy that I did. The colors are just what I was looking for and they are more vibrant than they appear in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5
 from Kennewick, WA,  Jan 22, 2010

This rug is amazing, exciting and vibrant! I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pattern
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 14, 2009

This is a fantastic rug - love the pattern and it stood out in the dining room even placed under the dining table. The rug is thick and soft. The only thing is because of the black background dust is more noticeable and you will need to vacuum more often.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Aug 12, 2009

I love this rug. It looks great in my living room. The colors are sharp and beautiful. I would recommend this rug. Great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Kansas,  Feb 17, 2008

Wonderful, thick rug. Just like the picture. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and appearance
 from Nashville,  Feb 1, 2008

Great quality area rug. Orange and gold are brighter than in the picture which works great for my place. Not boring! Very different and thick, rich material, made in India. Very good buy, happy I gave it a shot. L.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from Norwich,CT.,  Oct 21, 2007

It looks beautiful in our dinning area. It does shed alot,as wool at first does. The quality is top grade at a really good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Chicago , Il,  Mar 11, 2011

This is my second rug from Overstock . Again a great one . This one makes a statement . Bold colors , very modern , excellent quality . I use it in small computer room , covers almost whole floor . I have orange futon to go with it . Just love it !!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply stunning
 from Wilsonville, OR,  Oct 10, 2007

This is a beautiful rug and the image leaped off the page and caught my attention. It looks beautiful in my living room. My only complaint is that it makes my other rug look boring in comparison

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top