Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Luck of the Draw
 from Kearny NJ,  May 11, 2011

I liked the product as it is - size, color combination, texture, price, etc. However, as I have stated in a previous survey (on line), there was a hole/tear , as if created by a sharp object such as a hook perhaps, right in the back corner where the specifications (e.g. brand name, collection, size, care instructions) were located. As also pointed out, I felt that it is a hassle returning the item due to its bulk; we just covered the small tear with a gray masking tape. While it happened as part of the luck of the draw, I decided I would never buy a rug again from you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8x11 Area rug
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 30, 2011

The rug is beautiful and I love it. I will deffiinately tell my friends about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on sight was darker than actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality - but not "Red"
 from California,  Feb 24, 2011

This rug is very pretty, however the "red" color is more like a salmon/pinkish color. If you are looking for a rust red or a burgandy color, this is not it! The border of blues is very pretty and true to the color shown on monitor screen. The rug is very pretty, however, and was delivered in a timely manner. Overstock has awesome customer service - they delivered and returned it at no cost to me, saving me hundreds of dollars. Love Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muted color tones than pictured
 from North Carolina,  Nov 13, 2013

Satisfied with the rug even though the colors seem a bit dull, muted than pictured, more of a brown rust than a red rust in color. There has been some shedding and notice a few tiny holes near the center which are hidden by the dining room table but other than that I am happy with the rug and the great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definite pinkish tone
 from New Jersey,  Feb 20, 2013

Wonderful quality, thick and soft, but watch out for the color. Has a definite pinkish tone to it, not at all the burgundy or dark red shown on my screen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and lush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is described as red, but it does have a pinkish tone in it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Coliseum Rust Traditional Border Wool
 from North Falmouth, MA,  Mar 21, 2014

Color true to on line pic. Quality is excellent looks much more valuable then its price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Labgirl21
 Jun 19, 2016

This 8 x 11 rug arrived quickly and very well packed. When I unrolled it I noticed some of the stitching (threads) coming out in a few areas. Nothing extreme but in several spots. I have also had to trim some of these threads. As I said, none are very noticeable... but I have order several rugs from Overstock in the past and this is the first time I've had this happen. This rug is beautiful. I'd say the main color is a deep salmon (not red) or coral color. It also has deep blue, pale blue, gray, chocolate, light tan dark tan, beige...multi colors that all look beautiful together. It is exactly the color I wanted and it goes well with my decor. As other ppl have noted, this rug is very thick and soft under foot. It DOES shed and each time I vacuum it fills the canister. I'm hoping this will subside soon. I have ordered a pad to go under this rug (not that it needs it) because it is in a high traffic area of the house and I'm hoping it will make it last longer. I'm only giving it a 4 star because of the loose threads and the sheding...but it is a beautiful rug...just a little more maintenance than I wanted. If you plan to put this rug in an area just for looks or not much traffic then I'm sure there would be little to no need to vacuum. It IS a beautiful rug and it looks expensive. I have expensive oriental rugs and this one rivals them...with the exception of sheding as much. All wool rugs shed...some more than others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 Jun 16, 2016

Great colors, good quality, hope it lasts us years! Overstock customer service is fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 Apr 7, 2016

Very nice rug! It looks more like it's red in the picture but it is actually rust. It is still very pretty and works well in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bargain
 Mar 15, 2016

This is perfect in our dining room. Thick and soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Manager
 Mar 3, 2016

Excellent item. Great shipping and handling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug.
 Feb 24, 2016

Ture to the colors i the picture. Nice lecture. excellent price! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Review
 Feb 16, 2016

I thought I ordered a red rug but when it arrived it was rust-brown. The photo is very misleading. Be very careful when you order. It is now very difficult for me to trust Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muted colors
 Feb 12, 2016

Colors weren't as bright as the photo, but still within my color scheme. Interestingly, I took a photo to send to my sister and the colors matched the brighter ones online. Very plush. Nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, thick, already looks antique
 Feb 6, 2016

I bought this for a sitting room, but when it didn't fit, decided to keep it because I liked it (and couldn't face the return), and put it in a bedroom instead. It looks like it belongs there, and you'd never know it was new, till you step on it. It is really thick and cozy. The colors are muted, like in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 5, 2016

This rug really sets off our living room and newly installed hickory floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Warm.
 Feb 4, 2016

It does shed, but every heavy wool rug like this does. No big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow this is really a nice rug!!
 Jan 21, 2016

I bought two and the color match is perfect!. Thick and vibrant!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Jan 1, 2016

My husband and I were worried about ordering a rug online since we wouldn't be able to actually see the colors in person or feel the rug beforehand. We are so pleased with this rug! The colors are great and are exactly what we thought they'd be from the pictures on the site. The rug is also really thick and well made. It has been a perfect addition to our new home. It was shipped in a timely manner as well and we received within the appropriate time period as quoted by overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality at great price!
 Dec 30, 2015

I can't say enough good things about this rug. It is extremely plush and comfortable underfoot. It is 100% wool and feels and looks very expensive. The colors are muted; I'm not sure I would call the background red. It's more of a rusty salmon color which is beautiful. I'd buy again especially at this price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought