Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, warm, nice design.
 Feb 16, 2015

This is the 3rd wool rug I have tried to have in my living room. The 2 (other brands) were returned due to horrible shedding and off color defects. This rug is wool with a cotton backing. It shed a little on the first vacuum, which is normal, but has been nice after that. I turn the beater off on my vacuum when vacuuming wool rugs. The wool feel is a little stiffer on bare feet than the other rugs before, but still comfortable to walk on and very thick and plush. The example picture is fairly close to the real rug, but a little more muted than the photo. The Blue is a soft, and what I would call a country blue, and the rust color looks more muted and soft corral pink tones show up in bright light. Other colors are light blue, grey, cream, off white, 3 colors of brown, light to dark. The center floral design is a Dark Brown. Looks good on a wood floor with dark brown couch. One important note: Due to the thickness- (the edge of this rug measures just under 5/8" thick) I would not recommend it for a house with elderly folks, as it could be a trip hazard. . It is minor fault, but I still give it 5 stars for beauty, value and functionality. It is by far the best wool rug with a true blue combined with rust that I have found after searching for months and looking at thousands of rugs. Very hard to find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug -- Perfect Colors
 from Knoxville, Tennessee,  Mar 9, 2013

This was the second rug I ordered from Overstock this month. I needed a rug for my living room which would coordinate with my blue couch and chairs but also bring in another color for contrast. The Hand Tufted Coliseum Rust Traditional Border Wool Rug seemed like the perfect choice. I ordered it on a Friday afternoon and received it from Fed Ex on Saturday morning the next day. What fantastic service!! The rug looks superb with my decor! The colors are exactly as they appeared online. It was reasonably priced and is a very high quality rug. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only thing I would suggest is that there is no black in in the rug. The darkest color is brown. You might want to correct your description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for price
 Sep 30, 2010

Excellent rug for the price. No problems with shedding, other than what the vacuum sucked up the first day. The colors are muted but rich. Gorgeous rust color and beautiful blues and grays, with some toffees, off whites, and dark brown in there. Feels soft and warm underfoot. Goes well with the chocolate brown suede slipcover I bought for our couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Laredo, TX,  Feb 10, 2010

This rug is a beautiful thick luxurious rug and I highly recommend it. As any new rug it does shed a little but with time I am sure this will stop. It is gorgeous and very well priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich colors & super thick rug.
 from Charleston,S.C.,  Mar 19, 2013

This rug is excellent.Very thick & vivid colors..I have bought a few rugs from Overstock & all of them have been perfect....I will buy again..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are very vivid & perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very well made,Excellent quality.It has held up well in the entry of my home..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muted colors
 Dec 26, 2015

Great quality rug for the price but the colors are more muted than the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with it! Excellent quality and colors
 Dec 24, 2015

It is always a gamble to buy something based on a computer digital picture as the colors may be deceitful and be different from those we have in mind. I took a chance and was rewarded. The rug fits the place beautifully and I am happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Nov 20, 2015

Love this rug--beautiful colors, thickness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A classic Rug
 Nov 12, 2015

This area rug is well worth the price. The colors were the same as seen. Also, it is very soft and plush. I have seen other carpets elsewhere, more money, but less quality. You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Rug
 Nov 3, 2015

I was very happy when I received this rug. It's just what I wanted. The colors are soft and muted and the rug looks more old than brand-new, which is what I was hoping for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug!
 Sep 18, 2015

The rug looks exactly as shown and adds some quiet color to my living room. After two months, it's still shedding just the tiniest bit, but the shedding has been manageable clumps of fluff (not dust/loose fibers)and the rug doesn't look at all worn or sparse. Even though it's nice and plushy, I find it easiest to give it a good sweeping every once in a while rather than vacuuming because it fills up the canister of my dinky little vacuum in no time (I'm sure that will improve with time). The kids have trampled it, spilled on it, etc. and it still looks like new!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Aug 19, 2015

Bought this rug, runner and oval that match. They look great; plush and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 Aug 15, 2015

This rug has excellent detail and is well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft rust color
 Aug 11, 2015

for the price, the rug is very well made, heavy wool, and the colors are soft and very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new shopper
 Aug 5, 2015

Love this rug. The colors are not bright, but that's the way I wanted it. The rug does not have any odors or shed as other rugs do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Aug 2, 2015

Beautifully made with amazing colors, the perfect addition to our home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jul 27, 2015

Very charming rug and I love the colors, darker than the picture though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very elegant
 Jul 22, 2015

Perfect compliment in our living room. Colors are crisp and clean, but not overbearing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jul 15, 2015

I bought this area rug for our renovated library/tv room. It wa s better than I expected. The colors are gorgeous, it feels so soft and sturdy and it gives the room a elegance. I would highly recommend buying this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trial for tables
 Jun 6, 2015

This is a lovely, soft looking rug that blends well with most anything. The only complaint is that it is not actually square, but a bit off square.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought