Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, warm, nice design.
 Feb 16, 2015

This is the 3rd wool rug I have tried to have in my living room. The 2 (other brands) were returned due to horrible shedding and off color defects. This rug is wool with a cotton backing. It shed a little on the first vacuum, which is normal, but has been nice after that. I turn the beater off on my vacuum when vacuuming wool rugs. The wool feel is a little stiffer on bare feet than the other rugs before, but still comfortable to walk on and very thick and plush. The example picture is fairly close to the real rug, but a little more muted than the photo. The Blue is a soft, and what I would call a country blue, and the rust color looks more muted and soft corral pink tones show up in bright light. Other colors are light blue, grey, cream, off white, 3 colors of brown, light to dark. The center floral design is a Dark Brown. Looks good on a wood floor with dark brown couch. One important note: Due to the thickness- (the edge of this rug measures just under 5/8" thick) I would not recommend it for a house with elderly folks, as it could be a trip hazard. . It is minor fault, but I still give it 5 stars for beauty, value and functionality. It is by far the best wool rug with a true blue combined with rust that I have found after searching for months and looking at thousands of rugs. Very hard to find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug -- Perfect Colors
 from Knoxville, Tennessee,  Mar 9, 2013

This was the second rug I ordered from Overstock this month. I needed a rug for my living room which would coordinate with my blue couch and chairs but also bring in another color for contrast. The Hand Tufted Coliseum Rust Traditional Border Wool Rug seemed like the perfect choice. I ordered it on a Friday afternoon and received it from Fed Ex on Saturday morning the next day. What fantastic service!! The rug looks superb with my decor! The colors are exactly as they appeared online. It was reasonably priced and is a very high quality rug. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only thing I would suggest is that there is no black in in the rug. The darkest color is brown. You might want to correct your description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich colors & super thick rug.
 from Charleston,S.C.,  Mar 19, 2013

This rug is excellent.Very thick & vivid colors..I have bought a few rugs from Overstock & all of them have been perfect....I will buy again..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are very vivid & perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very well made,Excellent quality.It has held up well in the entry of my home..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for price
 Sep 30, 2010

Excellent rug for the price. No problems with shedding, other than what the vacuum sucked up the first day. The colors are muted but rich. Gorgeous rust color and beautiful blues and grays, with some toffees, off whites, and dark brown in there. Feels soft and warm underfoot. Goes well with the chocolate brown suede slipcover I bought for our couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Laredo, TX,  Feb 10, 2010

This rug is a beautiful thick luxurious rug and I highly recommend it. As any new rug it does shed a little but with time I am sure this will stop. It is gorgeous and very well priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muted colors
 Dec 26, 2015

Great quality rug for the price but the colors are more muted than the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with it! Excellent quality and colors
 Dec 24, 2015

It is always a gamble to buy something based on a computer digital picture as the colors may be deceitful and be different from those we have in mind. I took a chance and was rewarded. The rug fits the place beautifully and I am happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jun 12, 2016

Beautiful rich relaxing colors make this area rug a treasure. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jessica1947
 May 28, 2016

Excellent quality and reasonably priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug, but it sheds
 May 27, 2016

I've had the rug for a few weeks. It works well in the space I have - the colors compliment my couch, but it is shedding like a dog. I'm curious to see how it will hold up over the years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAPPY WIFE
 May 25, 2016

HAPPY HUSBAND, ONE WORD - EXCELLENT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Coliseum Rust Traditional Border Wool
 May 21, 2016

depending on the light - it is rust to red - beautiful -good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 May 20, 2016

Minuscule amount of shedding, not even noticeable. The colors tones are accurate to the photos online, they are just slightly less saturated in person. The rug is thick and soft to walk on. No wrinkles and lays flat immediately. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Good - colors disappoint
 Apr 22, 2016

Quality of the rug appears to be good. The colors are a disappointment though. In the picture the colors appear brighter. Another review says "muted" when describing the colors. I completely agree! Muted colors at best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coliseum Rust Traditional Border Wool Rug
 Apr 13, 2016

This is an good quality product! It doesn't shed, colors are beautiful, and feels good under my feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are different than the picture.
 Apr 12, 2016

Delivery was great. No trouble there. It's also a good quality rug for the price. It's plush and nice looking, but the colors are very different from the picture. I bought it specifically for the colors and the fact that it (at least the rug in the picture) would coordinate perfectly with a specific room. I noticed in other reviews that people described the colors as being "muted". I'd like to be more specific for future buyers. First, it's really hard to know what a rug looks like from a picture. I know this from when I went shopping for a quality Persian rug. The pictures I took of the rugs always looked different. The colors just don't translate. So I don't think that Overstock is trying to pull a fast one. It's just the way it is with photographs and colors. Anyway, the red is more like a mauve color. Or a dusty dark rose color. So if you're buying the rug to match with Red, this is not the rug for you. The yellow looks more like a brownish gold. But quite brown really. And the blue is more like a grayish blue. Not the sort of sky blue that is in the picture. That said, the rug is nice. All of the colors go well together, they're just not like the ones pictured. And they don't match the room like if hoped. (I couldn't fathom returning it, because it's so big.) It would look very nice with Browns, mauves, and grays/gray blues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Carpet
 Feb 28, 2016

Red and blue colors stand out in my loft. Soft texture with very thick wool pile. Comfortable to sit on. But be careful if you have cats. Any scratching on the carpet easily pulls the threads out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Nov 20, 2015

Love this rug--beautiful colors, thickness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A classic Rug
 Nov 12, 2015

This area rug is well worth the price. The colors were the same as seen. Also, it is very soft and plush. I have seen other carpets elsewhere, more money, but less quality. You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Rug
 Nov 3, 2015

I was very happy when I received this rug. It's just what I wanted. The colors are soft and muted and the rug looks more old than brand-new, which is what I was hoping for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought