Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Princeton, NJ,  Dec 6, 2009

This is the third time that I have ordered a rug from Overstock, and have been so please each time. This rug is absolutely stunning. The colors were very true to what I saw on [my] monitor. For this size area rug, I had seen prices anywhere from $1200-8000, and am so excited that I was able to find something affordable at the same or even better quality. Unfortunately, mine originally arrived with a gash in it, but customer service was a dream to work with and immediately shipped a replacement. You will not be disappointed if you order this rug. It is thick and luxurious. Just beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Cary, NC,  Jul 31, 2010

This rug is really beautiful. Lots of neutral colors. Blues are gray-blue and ice blue. I little bit of gold and white along with every color of brown. I just remodeled my family room using lots of dark browns, tans, and blues and it looks great. Really good quality rug. Looks very xxxxxxx at half the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Roseville, CA,  Jul 8, 2010

The online picture pales in comparison to the real thing! Very good quality too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug matched the look my husband and I were going for 100%. The only very minor complaint is that we have had it for over a month, I vacuum it daily and it is still shedding... But even if I would have known that pre-purchase I would have still ordered. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olybloom
 Jun 22, 2015

Perfect! Great quality and colors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall nice rug
 Jun 20, 2015

It's a good rug, colors are a bit more muted in person than in the picture. Looks good on hardwood floors. It sheds a bit, don't expect to sit on it without getting fibers on your clothing. It hides dirt and stains well, so good for a house with dogs/children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 May 27, 2015

Very plush, muted gray, beige and rust colored. We love it in our living room. Outstanding quality for such a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

quick delivery looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 Mar 28, 2015

Excellent thick rug. The gray color is a bluish - gray and the pattern is lovely. I may order another of these rugs for another room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coliseum Gray Traditional Border Rug
 from Chicago,  Sep 24, 2014

This is a fabulous rug at a reasonable price. The colors are true to the picture with the sofa. Loved it so much that I ordered another in a different size. If you're looking for a rug with gray, this is an excellent choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 11, 2014

The rug in the picture looks nothing like the rug I received. I actually had to double check the picture after opening up the package. But, it is a very nice rug with a soft grey color. Actually, it almost looks like a light sage green color. My walls are light grey and I have brown leather furniture with blue accent pillows. So, everything ended up matching. I wish the grey was more of a true grey, but I am happy with the rug. For the price, it is a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muted colors
 from NJ,  Jul 29, 2014

The rug looks great on line and feels great under foot, but disappointed with quality of the colors. The colors are very muted - not clear and crisp like the other oriental rugs in our home and the grey background was definitely more of a lighter gray. It was too dark for our room as there is not a lot of natural light. We bought the rug for the gold color in it (in addition to the blues and greys) and the gold represented was really very dark and mustardy looking. Just not the right look or color for us - we are returning and will try another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are very pleased that the description and colors on-line matched the actual product exactly. It was delivered promptly and was in perfect condition. The rug is thick, the measurements were true and the rug looks great in our living room. We will be purchasing more rugs because this was a very good experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from boston, ma,  Apr 3, 2014

Always hesitant to buy online but Overstock came through again! This rug was just what I was looking for. Colors are more muted than the photo but beautiful! Does mildly sheds but is expected with a wool rug and know this will decrease over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 from Perrysburg, OH,  Dec 28, 2013

The rug is very pretty in person. It did have some hard spots as someone else mentioned. Could be glue. I was worried if I cut them out there would be "bald" spots, so I left most there. They are not really noticeable. I would have preferred a rug without them but it was not a big enough issue to return. The color is lighter like the picture with the couch. Does shed some. I have had it a couple weeks and it still sheds some. Overall an attractive rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect colors and size
 from Franklin, TN,  Sep 20, 2013

Just as other reviews have mentioned, the color is the same as the picture with the couch, not dark like the stock photo (looks great with the beige/gray/teal blue color scheme in my living room). It looks and feels just as nice a some $****+ rugs. The only downside is that is has shed quite a bit for the first month. Overall, its a great rug for an even better price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 12, 2013

This rug was ordered late on a Tuesday night. When I got home from work on Thursday, it was waiting for me on my front porch. Super-fast delivery! When I unrolled it, I liked it even more than I thought I would from what I saw online. It has the perfect shades of gray, brown, beige, and light blue to match my living room perfectly. I'm very satisfied with this purchase and recommend this product to everyone in the market for a great quality beautiful rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality - feels great underfoot and looks amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 10, 2013

Since I had to return the rug, this review is for the rug AND overstock customer service. I recieved the first rug within 3 days of ordering it-quick shipping. I was really excited to unroll it, but when I did I found a big 'hole' in the rug, which was actually a big hard glue glob in the border. After inspecting the rug entirely, I noticed there were several small hard spots throughout the rug- basically this same glue type stuff but hidden visually. I initiated a return and recieved a new rug within just a few days-quick shipping - again! This second rug is perfect and I am very happy with it. I arranged the return on the first rug, which was very easy to do, rolled the rug up and squeezed it back into the packaging, not so easy. O.co asked me to return the rug to a UPS location which I was not able to do due to the size of the rug. They then arranged for pick at my house. I was slightly annoyed that they asked me to take a defective product to UPS, but was very happy with the overall customer service I recieved. Overstock seems to have streamlined this process and made it very easy to make the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug is medium grey/ it appeared darker online than it is. The accent colors appear to match the photo. The rug looks more like the photo of the rug set up with the cream color couch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, soft underfoot, appears to be very well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Knew from previous reviews about the muted color. Very nice rug. Fits very well in our space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture with the white sofa is more accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color shoul say muted gray!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wool Rug
 from Detroit, MI,  May 31, 2013

This is a beautiful, quality wool rug. The color matches very close to the picture on the website. The dominant colors are a medium gray, and shades of gold and light tan. There are also spots of gray-blue, rust, and brown. Overall it has a very rich appearance. The pattern and border are traditional with a modern touch. The rug arrived well packaged with no damage or tears. After unwrapping, I noticed some of the corners were folded, but they will settle with time. The rug is plush, thick, and soft. It is a wool rug, so shedding is expected for the first few months. I vacuumed it once so far and did pull a lot of fibers, but I've purchased wool rugs before and this is normal. Overall I am very happy with the quality and appearance, regardless of price. I don't know why people spend upwards of $1000 for an 8x10 rug when you can get this quality for a fraction of the price. I would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, it appears to be great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought