Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Cary, NC,  Jul 31, 2010

This rug is really beautiful. Lots of neutral colors. Blues are gray-blue and ice blue. I little bit of gold and white along with every color of brown. I just remodeled my family room using lots of dark browns, tans, and blues and it looks great. Really good quality rug. Looks very xxxxxxx at half the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Roseville, CA,  Jul 8, 2010

The online picture pales in comparison to the real thing! Very good quality too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Princeton, NJ,  Dec 6, 2009

This is the third time that I have ordered a rug from Overstock, and have been so please each time. This rug is absolutely stunning. The colors were very true to what I saw on [my] monitor. For this size area rug, I had seen prices anywhere from $1200-8000, and am so excited that I was able to find something affordable at the same or even better quality. Unfortunately, mine originally arrived with a gash in it, but customer service was a dream to work with and immediately shipped a replacement. You will not be disappointed if you order this rug. It is thick and luxurious. Just beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are very pleased that the description and colors on-line matched the actual product exactly. It was delivered promptly and was in perfect condition. The rug is thick, the measurements were true and the rug looks great in our living room. We will be purchasing more rugs because this was a very good experience.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from boston, ma,  Apr 3, 2014

Always hesitant to buy online but Overstock came through again! This rug was just what I was looking for. Colors are more muted than the photo but beautiful! Does mildly sheds but is expected with a wool rug and know this will decrease over time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 from Perrysburg, OH,  Dec 28, 2013

The rug is very pretty in person. It did have some hard spots as someone else mentioned. Could be glue. I was worried if I cut them out there would be "bald" spots, so I left most there. They are not really noticeable. I would have preferred a rug without them but it was not a big enough issue to return. The color is lighter like the picture with the couch. Does shed some. I have had it a couple weeks and it still sheds some. Overall an attractive rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect colors and size
 from Franklin, TN,  Sep 20, 2013

Just as other reviews have mentioned, the color is the same as the picture with the couch, not dark like the stock photo (looks great with the beige/gray/teal blue color scheme in my living room). It looks and feels just as nice a some $****+ rugs. The only downside is that is has shed quite a bit for the first month. Overall, its a great rug for an even better price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 12, 2013

This rug was ordered late on a Tuesday night. When I got home from work on Thursday, it was waiting for me on my front porch. Super-fast delivery! When I unrolled it, I liked it even more than I thought I would from what I saw online. It has the perfect shades of gray, brown, beige, and light blue to match my living room perfectly. I'm very satisfied with this purchase and recommend this product to everyone in the market for a great quality beautiful rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality - feels great underfoot and looks amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 10, 2013

Since I had to return the rug, this review is for the rug AND overstock customer service. I recieved the first rug within 3 days of ordering it-quick shipping. I was really excited to unroll it, but when I did I found a big 'hole' in the rug, which was actually a big hard glue glob in the border. After inspecting the rug entirely, I noticed there were several small hard spots throughout the rug- basically this same glue type stuff but hidden visually. I initiated a return and recieved a new rug within just a few days-quick shipping - again! This second rug is perfect and I am very happy with it. I arranged the return on the first rug, which was very easy to do, rolled the rug up and squeezed it back into the packaging, not so easy. O.co asked me to return the rug to a UPS location which I was not able to do due to the size of the rug. They then arranged for pick at my house. I was slightly annoyed that they asked me to take a defective product to UPS, but was very happy with the overall customer service I recieved. Overstock seems to have streamlined this process and made it very easy to make the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug is medium grey/ it appeared darker online than it is. The accent colors appear to match the photo. The rug looks more like the photo of the rug set up with the cream color couch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, soft underfoot, appears to be very well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Knew from previous reviews about the muted color. Very nice rug. Fits very well in our space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture with the white sofa is more accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color shoul say muted gray!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wool Rug
 from Detroit, MI,  May 31, 2013

This is a beautiful, quality wool rug. The color matches very close to the picture on the website. The dominant colors are a medium gray, and shades of gold and light tan. There are also spots of gray-blue, rust, and brown. Overall it has a very rich appearance. The pattern and border are traditional with a modern touch. The rug arrived well packaged with no damage or tears. After unwrapping, I noticed some of the corners were folded, but they will settle with time. The rug is plush, thick, and soft. It is a wool rug, so shedding is expected for the first few months. I vacuumed it once so far and did pull a lot of fibers, but I've purchased wool rugs before and this is normal. Overall I am very happy with the quality and appearance, regardless of price. I don't know why people spend upwards of $1000 for an 8x10 rug when you can get this quality for a fraction of the price. I would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, it appears to be great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Palm City, FL,  Oct 19, 2012

I absolutely love this area rug. The colors are perfect the price was unbelievably cheap compared to other area rugs we have been pricing out. The quality is great. When we unrolled the carpet we expected it to be curling drastically until it settled on both sides, however, only one side curled ever so slightly and will settle and straighten shortly. I would definately recommend this area rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY NICE QUALITY AND VERY INEXPENSIVE FOR THE GREAT QUALITY.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXTREMELY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, Top Quality
 from Sandy, UT,  Aug 8, 2012

It's a lovely wonderful product. The colors are rich and lovely. I paired with my leather sofas and tan walls--it adds some much needed interest without being overpowering. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's better than I imagined! Thick and lovely to step on. It does shed a bit (I notice especially if I wear black pants). But as I really don't sit on it much, it's not a problem. I imagine this will get better the more I vacuum.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from southern Illinois,  Jun 26, 2012

I was very pleased with how fast the carpet came. I was also very surprise how thick and luxurious it feels. The quality of the wool is very nice. love the rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors matched what i saw on line very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the carpet was much thicker than i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RUGS!
 from MD,  May 28, 2012

I bought two 5x7 of these rugs and loved them so much I bought the runner and the 8x10! The colors of this rug are stunning...I looked for a long time for a rug that had greys and browns in it, this was the only one I found! There is a little bit of color variance between the rugs, I noticed the two from the first shipment are a little darker grey, they also do shed quite a bit. Neither is a deal breaker for me! Definitely no regrets about this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The grey is a little more muted, there is a little color difference between some of the rugs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug
 from Washington, D.C.,  Mar 27, 2012

The rug came quickly and is just as I hoped it would be, based on the description and reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched exactly what I saw on my screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was of high quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautliful and elegant!
 from San Pedro, CA,  Mar 6, 2012

I was skeptical about purchasing a rug that I hadn't seen or touched, but this was the best. My honey and I love it and each time we walk into our home, its such an invitation. I'm ecstatic with this purchase and I love this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am extremely satisfied. This rug adds the perfect ambiance to my luxury apartment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coliseum Wool Rug
 from Menomonee Falls, WI,  Nov 5, 2011

I took approximately four weeks to make a decison on a rug for a newly-renovated dining room. I kept coming back to this one, and I am so glad I did. I was very pleasantly surprised at how much i like it. The description and picture on-line are very accurate, but the rug is more beautiful in-person. It looks fantastic on maple hardwood floors, blue-grey walls with white floor and crown molding. The only complaint I have about it is it sheds. I have to clean hardwood floors underneath and surrounding rug frequently, but otherwise I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect - more beautiful in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 26, 2011

This carpet is lovely even though the colors don't seem to be exactly what I thought I was getting. I have it in my dining room painted in a light linen color with cream and chocolate drapes, and lots of wood. It really looks nice and I am happy with it. It feels great on the bare feet, and I do have a high-quality rug pad underneath. I have two dogs that both shed a white coat, and I think this carpet will be more forgiving than something darker. The quality really is more than I expected, given the great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was expecting a tad more cream to show through, but the light color really is a very light brown. The slate is more gray/green and the yellow is a prominent color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent; tight weave. No shedding as of yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did I get the only defective rug?
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Nov 17, 2011

Am I the only one who received a defective rug? There are hard points sticking up from the bottom of this rug that poke your feet as you walk on it. The price dropped *** from the day I bought it until now. Is this because the craftsmanship is such poor quality. I thought I had such a great deal but nothing but a headache. I'm not sure I should trust the reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top