Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-34 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Wellesley, MA,  Feb 8, 2012

This rug wondefully complements the steel blue walls in my dining room. The main background color is a medium grey with accents of steel blue and ivories. It is a beautiful rug and the quality is great. This rug is slightly thinner than some of the other wool rugs that I have purchased on Overstock but that is reflected in the description. A great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earthy tones look great in craftsman home.
 from Bothell, wa,  Feb 3, 2012

Very happy with my purchase. This carpet could go in any room in my house and look good. It's earthy tones are great with my craftsman style. The corners turn up, but I just got it today, so I assume they will lay flat in time. It's soft thick and plush. I would expect to pay a lot more elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are more subtle than shown which is better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Great value. I have paid much more for similar quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 from California,  Dec 28, 2011

I paired this rug with an Overstock.com pad to go under our nook table set. It's plush, dense, and rich looking. It makes my nook look like an inviting dining room! My whole family loves it. I also love that the color combinations will camouflage some of the food spills and traffic from our grandchildren and dogs. It's my favorite rug I've ever purchased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the site photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from AZ,  Dec 26, 2011

Looks like the picture it is a little thinner...the pile is not as high as I am used to on these kinds of rugs but it is perfect for the space... And the price. I would order again. It does leave some wool dust bunnies but I am used to that with wool rugs...it also fills my bag..but it is worth it for the price and look and quality in a wool rug. I have hardly ever purchased a new wool rug and not have the vacuum issue. I can understand why it bugs people but I am okay with it..but i vacuum like every other day anyway...I am a neat freak and have a cat and dog.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like the picture it is alittle thinner...the pile is not as high as I am used to on these kinds of rugs but it is perfect for the space... And the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Soft Rug
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 24, 2011

Ordered this rug on Monday and had it Wednesday! It is GORGEOUS. Just like the other reviews. It matches my decor perfectly! I have a carmel/dark copper color scheme in my furniture fabric and tan walls and the rug really makes the colors pop. LOVE IT! Have purchased from high end store and would never do that again when I can get something of higher quality and lower price at Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. No smell and no shedding at all. The carpet unrolled flat right out of the shipping wrap. It is plush and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush and vibrant!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Nov 12, 2011

I was thrilled to receive this beautiful rug at such an incredible price only three days after ordering. It is thick and feels great under-foot. I am exceptionally pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The grey is slightly more muted looking than in the photo on my computer, but it is even more beautiful in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, well-crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect Purchase
 from DeWitt, New York,  Jul 19, 2011

I usually don't buy rugs sight unseen, but this rug is exactly as described and makes a wonderful addition to the room. The colors are perfect! Thank you Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What you see is what you get!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is absolutely perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on for the rug, exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush traditional carpet in contemporary earthy hue
 from Columbia, MD,  Jul 10, 2011

It is so difficult to choose a patterned rug from a computer monitor. I spent hours surfing sites when we re did our family room. I found this carpet at $700. After much pondering I decided to wait for the Memorial Day sales which was only a few days away. I was so pleased when I found the carpet for $345. Just before checking out I decided to check Overstock.com which did not have this carpet during my earlier search. I was thrilled to find it there for $$$. I was able to get 2 carpets and 2 pads for under $$$. What a deal for a wool carpet. The brand name labels were on the carpet, so I know it is the same quality carpet seen elsewhere. The carpet is about an inch thick, soft under bare feet, and the grey, brown, baby blue, taupe hues provide color and character. I know that I will be enjoying these carpets for many years. I ordered the carpets on Sunday. The pads arrived on Tues and the carpet arrived on Wed. You cannot ask for quicker service then that on a large item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Carpet motif and color are very similar to the product as pictured on the monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the same Safavieh brand you see on carpet sites
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nicely described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from chicago, il,  Mar 29, 2011

I love this rug. It looks and feels way more expensive than it was; everyone thinks I spent a small fortune on it. The colors are a lot lighter in person than they look on the website and I actually like them better in person. The gray is a true gray, not a charcoal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 Feb 16, 2011

This just arrived (3 days for $1!) and I am thrilled with it. It is exactly what I expected from the description and reviews here. The colors are as pictured and the size is true. Just what I needed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 May 19, 2010

Love it! The color is very true to the picture. It also does not seem to shed much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rugs
 from Alabama,  Apr 19, 2010

item as pictured. Rug worked great to blend the brown and gray furniture in the room. Great quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Upper Darby, PA,  Apr 7, 2010

I went by the previous review and it was true to its word about the color. Waited a while before I purchased it because of shopping around in stores, but found nothing that i was looking for so I finally purchased it and the price wasn't bad either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Promised
 from Pasadena, CA,  Feb 11, 2010

This is a beautiful, good quality rug. The colors are true to its photo and description and it is accurately sized. It is gray (not blue gray) which is what I wanted and the colors are nicely muted, not intense, so it gives the room an elegant feel. Best of all it does not shed as some wool rugs will do for years. Great rug for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-34 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top