Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Maybe the best rug I've purchased
 from PA, NJ,  Oct 13, 2012

Colors are quite muted compared to the photo. Much prettier in real life, but color palate is more winter/spring than fall. Main color is between dove grey and medium grey - a true grey, not charcoal or silver. Secondary main color is ivory (not white, but no gold or beige either. true ivory).Other colors include icy steel blue, gold that is like a butter/mustard color (mustard, but softer. less of an autumn color, more of a spring golden yellow), coffee brown which almost has a hint of burgundy (but is not red or maroon at all), a very beige-y mauve (a pinkish taupe), a lighter peachy mauve, and a soft latte beige-y brown (not tan, but like a very milky latte). The design is sophisticated, not cheap-looking at all. Thickness is accurately stated. I purchased a Durable Hard Surface Carpet and Rug Pad to place underneath, and it feels incredibly plush underfoot. Edges of rug are straight (which is not the case with the pad) and I've seen no fraying or loose threads. There was never a smell associated with the rug. As with many wool rugs, it sheds quite a bit. Our rug sits on a dark espresso-colored mahogany floor. It gets a lot of foot traffic, and the fibers are visible on the floor, but they lessen over time and weekly cleanup seems to suffice in keeping the room looking tidy. Our carpet salesman said rugs should be frequently vacuumed anyway, to keep the fibers from matting. Win-win.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are significantly more muted than those shown in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Aside from color disparity, description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from La Crescenta, CA,  Dec 2, 2013

Okay, so I am SUPER picky about grays, so often they are more blue or green than gray, and I wanted a true GRAY. A lot of the rugs described as gray on the site had unhappy reviewers stating that the grays of those rugs were not true. I finally decided to take a chance on this one and I am really happy I did! Great quality and soft...no shedding to speak of yet. Very, very pleased...just wish they had it available in other sizes!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, classic style
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 8, 2014

Beautiful classic style rug with dense pile. Main color is grey with golden, ivory, and burgundy accents. Good value, should hold up in high traffic areas for many years to come.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jan 12, 2014

Saw this rug for sale at **. They were selling for almost double the price. Love the rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 20, 2013

I love this rug! It is exactly as described and as it appears in the picture. It looks amazing in my living room. So happy with this purchase!! : )

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LUXURIOUS!!
 from California,  Sep 26, 2013

This rug is very thick and luxurious. The colors are definitely MUTED...no vibrant eye-popping tones at all. This was exactly what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors more muted in person
 from Marin County,  Aug 24, 2013

Nice a thick pile, it feels good underfoot Pattern and colors are more muted or muddy than they appear on screen Red color appears more brown\milk chocolate color Middle color is more a medium sage green than grey. Nice rug, going to keep it, wish the colors were a bit brighter though

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Bay Area, California,  Jul 17, 2013

I have had the rug for 6 months, the wool hasnt stop shedding. I vacuum everyday because the wool fibers is worst than having a hairy dog in the house. My vacuum cleaner is maxed out full after each daily use .

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Going back for more!
 from NC,  Jun 27, 2013

As you can see, this is our second purchase of this rug from Overstock! Several months ago, we purchased this rug in a larger size for our dining area and since our home is very open in design, we now purchased the smaller version for the conversation area in our great room. We found the delivery time again to be very quick and the quality equally good. This is a very nice rug and a very good value! This rug also laid well immediately with very little shedding and no "new" odor! Colors are soft and there is no noticeable difference between this and our first purchase of this rug in a larger size, so the two rugs work well together in the same large space! I found talking with customer service design help to be very helpful in deciding between ordering the same rug as opposed to several other Overstock choices. We are so pleased with our rug and Overstock experience!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely dense rug, lays well with no more shedding than I would expect from a new rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome, awesome
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 25, 2013

The colors work perfectly for the room I am putting together.. and you can't beat the price. It is exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo makes it look a little more brighter than it really is. Nothing major though, it is still absolutely beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm not a rug expert, so it looks pretty normal and nice to me!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Never read the description, only looked at photos and read reviews..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug but didn't hold up well
 from Mass,  Mar 7, 2013

I liked the rug when it arrived. The color was as expected. After several months of moderate wear, the shedding was really excessive and the rug requires nearly daily maintenance to remove the carpet fibers that were loose on the rug and around the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy rug!
 from Columbia City, IN,  Feb 24, 2013

The 6X9 rug is a beautiful addition to my kitchen nook. It gives a lot a richness and muted class which I love, and the size is perfect for a rectangular six chair table.. I was expecting a gray rug with ivory border, but it has no ivory in it. Darker, softer colors however have given me a new direction for my palette, and make the rug look more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was expecting the lighter color around the perimeter to show as ivory with contrast to the overall gray. It actually is not ivory at all, but a darker sandy beige with not a lot of contrast. At first, I was disappointed. However, after putting the rug down and putting my whitewashed table and chairs on it, it couldn't look more classy. It is rich and muted so that the pattern doesn't "jump" out at you like cheaper rugs. I am very pleased with the overall look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very thick, I don't use a pad underneath as it is perfect for my ceramic floor and pulling chairs in and out. It does shed some. It filled my vacuum canister up each time I vacuumed the first few times, but the rug is thick and full regardless.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty much accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for a wool rug
 from windsor, ontario,  Jan 24, 2013

my first time buying from this sight and was pleasantly surprised. i wouldn't hesitate to order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color slightly different than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds badly... you will be sorry!
 from Bakersfield, Ca,  Jan 14, 2013

This beautiful rug sheds terribly. I wish I could send it back. I have burned up a brand new vacuum trying to get the loose wool off. It filled up the vacuum the first time. I emptied it. The second time it filled it up fast and the vacuum shut off... Emptied out the container again, reset the vacuum, and this time I think the vacuum is a gonner. A big disappointment, as I do really like the rug, I just cant deal with that much fuzz. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks wonderful and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-Tufted Coliseum Wool Rug
 from Ventura County, CA,  Dec 30, 2012

Rug is thick and comfortable. More brown than anticipated so a little disappointing but overall a very good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More brown than anticipated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most beautiful rug ever!
 from Sammamish WA,  Dec 21, 2012

I was nervous to buy a rug online yet after carefully looking at the colors, reading the reviews and determining the right size for my den, I ordered the 6x9 rug. This rug looks amazing on my grey hardwood floors and under my Italian dark/black desk. The colors are beautiful - grey, bronze, muted yellow and moss green - and well with so many things. I put a rug pad under it. The rug is so thick and comfortable to walk on. I'm so happy with my purchase and highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color compared very closely to the real rug (viewing on my imac).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, plush, colorful rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!!!!!!
 from NY,  Oct 22, 2012

I purchased the runner as well and these rugs surpassed all expectations! Sure they shed but ALL wool rugs do and less with time. I Absolutely love these rugs and highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great...actually better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Ferndale, WA,  May 18, 2012

This is such a beautiful rug. It is still shedding a bit after a month, but that's to be expected. The only negative is that the threads come out very easily, but there are so many threads and it is so thick, I don't think that this will be an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was actually prettier in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and thick!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The colors are muted and the detail is not as sharp as pictured on the website but it still looks good. I like the rug but there is some shedding and a strong moth ball-type smell to it that is fading over time. The quality of the rug appears to be very good. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Illinois,  Apr 2, 2012

The rug meets all of my expectations for quality at this price point. It is very nice. My problem has been getting the color correct. This is the second rug that didn't quite match what I thought I was purchasing. I don't think it would be very easy to send a rug back, so I just live with my mistakes. Probably won't buy another rug from my computer until I can figure out a simple return or a better way to determine the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug was less gray and more green in my space.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very nice. Does not shed too much, nice thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors are lovely, however it appears more greenish gray than gray in my home.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top