Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful!
 from In the beautiful Blue Ridge mountains,  Mar 11, 2013

This is a beautiful rug. I am pretty picky and I was very pleased. The colors are as shown, i.e., the rug is mostly a deep gray. There are bits of of a mauvish-rust, tan, taupe, cream and a light blue. It looks very expensive.....and it was a real deal. It is thick and soft and hasn't shed a bit. I saw the very same rug in another "discount decorating" catalog and it was over twice the price there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as pictured. I don't know why people are upset it isn't blue. It's not supposed to be blue. It says gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. It is thick and soft. It hasn't shed one bit. It looks very expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong size and color
 from Baltimore,  Nov 22, 2012

Although good quality, this rug is not blue, nor is it 5X8! The color that looks like dark blue is actually gray (not blue at all). The color that looks like light blue is actually seafoam or light green. The rug that I ordered was stated to be 5X8. It is a whole inch less in the length and the width. I never would have ordered this rug if I had known it was smaller than advertised and green/gray instead of blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We recently installed hardwood floors and needed a few rugs for the dogs to lay on. I purchased a rug from a different supplier and was never really happy with it. I bought this rug to match the Safaviegh Ashley Grey side chairs that I bought for our dining room. This rug is thicker than I had imagined and I love the warm colors. It feels like a better quality than the previous rug I purchased for roughly the same price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Expensive Looking Rug for a Great Price
 from Syracuse, NY,  Nov 19, 2014

I was very apprehensive ordering a rug online, but I could not find what I wanted in any store for an affordable price. I was worried that the colors would not be right and the rug wouldn't be as thick as I wanted. I was very pleasantly surprised when my rug arrived and the colors were just as described. I was looking for gray and gold tones and it is perfect! It is very thick and people can't believe what I paid for it. I am so glad that I decided to give it a try!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 7, 2012

Colors far more muted than photograph on website. One corner is quite a bit darker than the rest of the rug, but that might be a hand-tufted "character". Feels great underfoot and no yucky synthetic smell. Great value for a hand-tufted wool rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from Chicago,  Aug 11, 2012

I wanted to change up my dining room and this rug was catalist. The room turned out fantastic. I wish I could attach a picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's spot on. i even took pic from site to paint store.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic. its thick and 100% wool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 21, 2012

Very nice rug, but I expected it to have more gray in it. Because it is mostly brown, I couldn't use it where I wanted it to go. Even so, the rug is very good quality at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected more gray. Rug is predominately brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and luxurious.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase!
 from Rochester, MN,  Apr 4, 2012

I love my rugs! The only reason I did not give them five stars is the thickness and softness. They are not quite as thick or as soft as rugs I had seen in the stores but then again the price was about half as much on overstock. Other than that, the rugs are gorgeous! They look like they were made especially for my living room. I have a slate blue color on the walls that has an almost lavender/gray undertone. These rugs match perfectly. The design is neither too traditional nor too modern, just right for my hardwood floors. They do shed a bit but nothing more than normal vacuuming can't handle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug was just what I expected
 from Hyattsville MD,  Mar 10, 2012

The rug was exactly what I expected. It wasn't expensive and the color was right on target, as well. It looks great in our front room and pulls the room's colors together very well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 9, 2012

I love this rug and couldn't be happier with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I had thought it woud look like ...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adds a touch of class to my living room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the gray color of the rug
 from Willis,VA,  Feb 29, 2012

I had not been able to find a gray rug that I liked until I saw this one on Overstock. The shipping was fast and the colors exactly like the computer monitor showed which does't happen very often. I love the rug and how it looks in my room. My only problem has been a few hard spots you step on in the rug. When getting down hunting for them I find a white hard spot that i have tried to snip out with finger nail cliippers. Other than this I love the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and quality
 from Colorado,  Jan 10, 2012

Shopped for quite awhile for the perfect area rug. Was very pleasantly surprised to find this rug at Overstock. Purchased right before Christmas at an even better price than it is selling for today. It is a heavy rug and worth much more than I paid. The colors have a gray, subdued undertone which is exactly what I was looking for. We are looking forward to this rug lasting and performing its magic for years to come. It arrived within 5 days w/o us paying an extra shipping cost but that was during the holiday when delivery times are stepped up. Overstock is a great place to purchase area rugs because the quality for the price is unmatched and the descriptions are excellent. You get exactly what you are hoping to get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Prather, CA,  Nov 9, 2011

The first rug I received had an area where the backing came through to the top of the rug. Customer Service was great about providing a return label and sending me a replacement rug. The replacement rug is great, no flaws at all and it is so pretty in my living room. I haven't noticed much shedding at all. This is the perfect size for under the coffee table. I purchased the supreme 5x8 pad and it was the perfect size for this rug and will protect the wood floor with no movement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are on spot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, pretty colors, not much shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goregous Rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 2, 2011

I love this area rug! It complements my new living room decor PERFECTLY and the colors actually change throughout the day as the sun sets. And it feels amazing! I found the same rug at another site and it was 3x more money! Glad I found it on Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors on the site showed some red, but the actual product does not not have any red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was pretty accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so pleased with the quality.
 from los angeles,  Sep 1, 2011

never having bought a rug on-line was a little worried. could not be happier with the beatiful colors and the plushness. this rug will last for years i am sure.required a few vacuumings but that was all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plush and substanial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought