Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful!
 from In the beautiful Blue Ridge mountains,  Mar 11, 2013

This is a beautiful rug. I am pretty picky and I was very pleased. The colors are as shown, i.e., the rug is mostly a deep gray. There are bits of of a mauvish-rust, tan, taupe, cream and a light blue. It looks very expensive.....and it was a real deal. It is thick and soft and hasn't shed a bit. I saw the very same rug in another "discount decorating" catalog and it was over twice the price there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as pictured. I don't know why people are upset it isn't blue. It's not supposed to be blue. It says gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. It is thick and soft. It hasn't shed one bit. It looks very expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong size and color
 from Baltimore,  Nov 22, 2012

Although good quality, this rug is not blue, nor is it 5X8! The color that looks like dark blue is actually gray (not blue at all). The color that looks like light blue is actually seafoam or light green. The rug that I ordered was stated to be 5X8. It is a whole inch less in the length and the width. I never would have ordered this rug if I had known it was smaller than advertised and green/gray instead of blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this in my Great Room!!
 Jun 1, 2016

We have just started redoing our Great room and this area rug is perfect with our leather sofas and cherry furniture. The walls are medium and light gray and it looks just perfect here!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom rug
 Mar 14, 2016

This rug was perfect in every way for my master bath. The color was as it appeared online. There was very little shedding, and it stays in place without a rug pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful quality rug, great customer service
 Feb 23, 2016

Ordered for my newly redone office...arrived quickly, but not the right rug. Overstock processed the return and replacement so fast that in a couple of days the the return was picked up and then replaced. This rug is beautiful...it has a depth of color and texture. I agree with some others who say the colors are nuanced and rich but not as vibrant as appears on the website. I think they are better. The grays range from blue-gray to brown-gray, there are golds and browns and cream...but these are beautifully mixed. This looks like a rug twice it's price, thick pile and great feel. Impressed on my first experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and Luxurious
 Nov 11, 2015

I ordered one of these for my living room and was so impressed with the pattern, color and deeper pile that I ordered two more for my dining room and den. The gray color is more like a confederate gray with shades of a deep rust, plenty of neutral beige and tan. Goes great with my gray/black plank floors. What I love most is walking on it in my bare feet and sinking in to the pile. There are some comments about it shedding and it does a bit but it's hardly noticeable until it's time to vacuum :-) Definitely a quality rug for a bargain price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 Nov 4, 2015

Love the rug. Thick, soft and plush. Colors seem to have more of an olive green hue rather than gray but I still like it. Doesn't stink like some new rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty!
 Oct 23, 2015

As nice as Pottery Barn at a third of the price! Shipping was very fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and beautiful - different color
 Oct 20, 2015

The carpet I have received looks similar to the one in the photos but it's not quite the same. The main difference is that the dark gray base is more of a slightly greenish grey color, a bit like grey lichen. As a result there is much less contrast in the colors, which is actually not a bad thing. The pattern doesn't have as many details as in the photos, and there are not double lines around the edges like in the photos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective!
 Sep 24, 2015

It sheds and sheds and sheds and sheds! I filled up the vacuum's dirt bag 5 times in 15 minutes. It wouldn't end. I guess I got a defective one. I had read the reviews before buying and nobody talked about the shed. Very disappointed. Had to pay $** for the return shipment. Bad experience on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 Jun 2, 2015

nice looking with good quality for the price; very good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4.5 Starts - Very good quality for the price
 May 26, 2015

Love this rug. Very pretty pattern. The background is greyish taupe, which actually works out better in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey wool rug
 May 20, 2015

The rug is of good quality and the colors were exactly as pictured. It was a great price for a wool rug. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PAL from Rockville, MD
 Apr 29, 2015

quick delivery looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the warm colors
 Feb 7, 2015

We recently installed hardwood floors and needed a few rugs for the dogs to lay on. I purchased a rug from a different supplier and was never really happy with it. I bought this rug to match the Safaviegh Ashley Grey side chairs that I bought for our dining room. This rug is thicker than I had imagined and I love the warm colors. It feels like a better quality than the previous rug I purchased for roughly the same price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Expensive Looking Rug for a Great Price
 from Syracuse, NY,  Nov 19, 2014

I was very apprehensive ordering a rug online, but I could not find what I wanted in any store for an affordable price. I was worried that the colors would not be right and the rug wouldn't be as thick as I wanted. I was very pleasantly surprised when my rug arrived and the colors were just as described. I was looking for gray and gold tones and it is perfect! It is very thick and people can't believe what I paid for it. I am so glad that I decided to give it a try!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 7, 2012

Colors far more muted than photograph on website. One corner is quite a bit darker than the rest of the rug, but that might be a hand-tufted "character". Feels great underfoot and no yucky synthetic smell. Great value for a hand-tufted wool rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from Chicago,  Aug 11, 2012

I wanted to change up my dining room and this rug was catalist. The room turned out fantastic. I wish I could attach a picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's spot on. i even took pic from site to paint store.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic. its thick and 100% wool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 21, 2012

Very nice rug, but I expected it to have more gray in it. Because it is mostly brown, I couldn't use it where I wanted it to go. Even so, the rug is very good quality at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected more gray. Rug is predominately brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and luxurious.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase!
 from Rochester, MN,  Apr 4, 2012

I love my rugs! The only reason I did not give them five stars is the thickness and softness. They are not quite as thick or as soft as rugs I had seen in the stores but then again the price was about half as much on overstock. Other than that, the rugs are gorgeous! They look like they were made especially for my living room. I have a slate blue color on the walls that has an almost lavender/gray undertone. These rugs match perfectly. The design is neither too traditional nor too modern, just right for my hardwood floors. They do shed a bit but nothing more than normal vacuuming can't handle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought