Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, great price
 from Peoria, IL,  Jul 16, 2012

We are using this rug in our dining room. I absolutely love it! It is thick and soft, and seems to be high quality. I bought it because of the colors and design, and I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very plush rug
 from Northern CA,  Jun 23, 2012

This is a very nice, plush, all wool rug. Unlike another one I bought from the same manufacturer, this one had no noticeable odor. I have a rug pad under it, but really that wasn't necessary. The rug is quite thick all by itself. The color that looks like beige in this rug is actually tan and the tan is actually brown. The overall design looks about the same, but they must have shined 1000watts on the rug when they took that picture. It is considerably darker. But it works with my medium oak floors to make the rug blend in and only the blue pattern stand out, matching my blue accent wall and couch. Just make sure a brown family rug with some color is what you're really looking for, not a cream family one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the beautiful shades of beige, blue and gold!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 29, 2012

This area rug is absolutely beautiful in my dining room. It compliments the wood tones in the furniture, and the brown and blue shades in my drapes. I am extremely pleased with it. I would definitely recommend it. Great quality and price, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, thick and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality wool rug
 from Centerport, ny,  May 13, 2012

We love this rug. It was an exceptional value for the quality. The first one arrived damaged and customer service was very easy and pleasant to deal with. We had a new one within two days. Our only complaint is that the color of the first and second rugs was completely different. The first one was more blue and brown and ivory. The second one was more grey and gold. Amazing how different the colors were for the same product! Now it makes sense that all of the previous reviewers had something different to say about whether the color of the rug matched the website! We still like the second rug even though it wasn't the blue we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They must all vary, because the first one matched the color on the website exactly. We had to return it because it was damaged and the second one was totally different colors from the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet is plush and soft. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except for the colors.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Del Rio, TX,  May 12, 2012

So I have never been the one to buy home decor online but with the reviews on this rug, it reassured that this was a great rug! I did have to do some homework on rug buying first. I went to stores that had a prices ranging from $900 to $20,000!!! Didn't even see one that screamed Me. Yes wool rugs shed, but it is one of the better qualities that will last. I was really worried that O.co was going to ship it rolled up and in half. But it was only rolled (very Happy!!) The tan in the rug is pretty much what it was on the screen, not to light. My bedroom looks so much warmer. I would buy one of these rugs for every room in my house if my husband would let me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Depending on what colors you place by the rug. Parts of rug can look blue to gray to even a hint of purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality good thickness. I put it under our queen sized bed and it is on tile floor and you do not need a carpet pad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. Great reveiws!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but colors are different
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Apr 25, 2012

This is rug is OK. Not fabulous. It shed a TON at first -- but has subsided after 3 weeks and lots of vacuuming. I was disappointed that the colors are more drab than in the photo. It almost looks dirty because the ivory is is dull. Not thrilled with this rug, but decided to keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much more muted in real life, less blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Florida,  Apr 17, 2012

Shed's terribly, and colors were darker than what was on the site. I an happy with how it looks in the room just not the fact I have piles of wool everywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual colors were darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, there are some areas that you can feel the glue from underneath coming through the top; shed's badly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 1, 2012

Fantastic rug, great price. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colliseum Wool Rug
 from New York, NY,  Mar 21, 2012

I was looking for an area rung for my dining room, and i found this one and am so glad that I ordered it. It looks more expensive than it was. I think I made a good choice. Shipping was very fast too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE RUG!
 from Fairfield, CT,  Mar 17, 2012

The colors are darker than the picture and the blue is not as predominate but it actually went well with the dark oak furniture and blended well with the hardwood floor opening into the family room with a beige carpet. Although the dimensions are slightly less than the 8' x 11', it still is the best fit for the dining room. I had looked for a long, long time and had not been able to find this size I needed for this area especially at a reasonable price. It does shed quite a bit at first but after vacuuming it a few times, I see very little shedding. This rug is under the dining room table so it doesn't get much traffic. Their might be more shedding if it was in an area where people were walking on it a lot. I think it worked out well even though it wasn't exactly as described and I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are lighter are the picture than they actually are...much softer tones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The carpet is 93" x 130" - 3" less in width & 2" short in lenght but still fits the area well - just had to cut the pad which was exactly 8' x 11'.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am so happy with this rug!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 17, 2012

From delivery to packaging to the final laying out on my floor...I am pleased with this rug! It arrived VERY quickly by FedEx, and was rolled and protected extremely well, including being rolled on a tube. When I laid it out on my wood floor it seemed to snuggle down and even the tightly rolled end relaxed in a few days. I did not feel that I needed a pad under the thick pile. The color is perfect for me, the blues are greyed down and the accent blue is more of a very deep teal. The outside border color is more to the rust side than gold. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to the image on-line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pile is dense and lovely under bare feet. I didn't need a pad on my wood floors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from San Diego,  Mar 7, 2012

This carpet is beautiful. However, it appeared to be very ivory in the background in the picture. It's not! All the reviews said that but I loved it and took a chance. The ivory would have been better, but the actual color is more taupe. It's a lot darker then the picture. I haven't noticed it shedding like others said, but I do have dogs so I may not notice it. It's very thick and great quality. But it's wool and so it's a little itchy if you plan to roll around on it with a baby. I have it half under me bed as an accent piece, so for me it works. I was a little bummed when I got it and realized it was not the beige or ivory background, but it's still nice. The blues are much more muted and the gold trimming is closer to a light brown. I decided to live with it awhile and have decided it was still better looking and nicer then anything else I had seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a grey rug, people.
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 7, 2012

This is the second rug I've purchased on O.co. I learned with the first that color accuracy can be a crapshoot, so my expectations were in check. The rug is beautiful. I think the rug would be much more beautiful if the background was actually ivory and not grey, but as I watched my terrier rub himself across the wool like it was his job, it occurred to me that this dirt-friendly color might be a blessing in disguise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What is depicted as an ivory background is actually a medium smoke grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, GREAT price!
 from Iola, Kansas,  Mar 7, 2012

We absolutely love this rug and LOVE the price! We purchased this rug for our dining room. The colors will be great for hiding any stains and are still attractive. The price was fantastic!!! We had budgeted $1000 for our dining room rug and ended up spending less than $500! I ordered the rug on Monday and it was delivered on Thursday with standard shipping. Another great purchase from Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I found the color to be fairly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be fine. The rug sheds a lot right now, but that is typical with wool rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, Great price!
 from Meridian, MS,  Feb 21, 2012

I viewed this rug online for several months before I actually took the plunge and purchased it. I read the other reviews that the rug did not match the picture and I also read the reviews that said that said that there is alot of gold in the rug. My bedroom walls are painted Benjamin Moore Colorado Gray, which is a blueish grey. The rug matches beautifully and the printed pattern gives the room the extra pizzaz it needed to tie everything together. I love it and I'm very pleased with my purchase! I'm so glad I followed my instinct that this was THE rug that I needed to buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched the picture shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug
 from Colorado,  Feb 20, 2012

I love this rug. It is well made and lovely. We have had it for over a year now and I felt compelled to leave a review after all this time as the rug has held up so well. You cannot beat this price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 18, 2012

The beige is lighter than pictured. The blue is also lighter and it has more gold accents than expected. I have a large dog and even after 1 year, the rug still looks new. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Less blue and more gold tones than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like it - have had it for a year and it still looks new.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible shedding for 2+ months
 from miami, fl,  Feb 15, 2012

Usually I am happy with Overstock. This rug is an exception. I do not understand the positive reviews. The rug smelled like oil for two weeks and it has continued to shed... big gobs of wool... for more than two months. I have it in a bedroom where it looks lovely. However, the constant shedding makes really a nuisance. I am hiring two men to lift the bed, roll it up and throw it away. I hate the thing and it was a was of nearly $400. I would return it except that it is more trouble than it is worth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate colors... a lot of blue and cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick wool sheds constantly and I have now thrown it away
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? colors are accurate (at least on my monitor) but quality is awful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, heavy rug
 from Sun City, AZ,  Feb 12, 2012

The design is very nice and symmetrical. The color is a little darker than the image on the web site. A lot of fine fibers come up when vacuuming, I hope this is because it's new. This is the first rug I purchased, maybe the fibers are normal for a wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug, is shedding.
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 9, 2012

This rug has been down in my living room for about a month. It did shed, a lot, but seems to be slowing down. It has a thick, rich feel and the colors were accurate in the online picture. Overall, I am quite pleased with the quality for the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were accurate. I was hoping for brighter hues mentioned in other reviews, but the online picture was more accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thick rug. The pad purchased with it was helpful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought