Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Texas,  Jan 14, 2013

The rug fits my round table perfectly and sits in the room matching colors perfectly- only problem so far is the wool shedding, which was mentioned in reviews about wool rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coliseum Beige Wool Rug
 from Colorado,  Jan 3, 2013

Soft feel, very thick and luxurious. Needs lots of vacuuming initially due to loose fibers. This is typical of new rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Mechanicsville, VA,  Dec 19, 2012

This rug is AMAZING! I was hesitant to buy this kind of purchase online, but could not be more thrilled with the result! Highly recommend this rug!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thse rugs are beautiful
 from Hawthrne< NJ,  Dec 19, 2012

Ordered 3 rugs for my living room and dining room - the rug is amazing - colors are beautiful and match my new furniture perfectly. So thick and lush - looks like it should have cost double what it did. Couldn't be happier with my purchase. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is Beautiful
 from NC,  Dec 18, 2012

This rug is beautiful. Colors are excellent and matched almost exactly to what you see at least on my pc screen. Looks much more expensive than it is. Some shedding initially but I'm hoping it will dissipate. Nice and soft as well. We did have to return the first one as it hasda defect, but Overstock is being great about it. I hope the second one is good because the rug is beautiful and matches my decor perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality rug.
 from Ca.,  Dec 5, 2012

Once again Overstock proves it is a great place to shop. Fast shipping, great quality and you can't beat the price. Everyone loves this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact as picture showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and such a deal for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the rug is right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this Beautiful and high quality rug
 from Lancaster, OH,  Nov 23, 2012

We were excited when we found this rug on line at Overstock. We had newly painted our bedroom a soft blue (Angel blue by Olympic Paint), and we were looking for something to go over our hardwood floor. We were concerned over the reviews regarding colors, but we thought we would take a chance, because everything else in the Reviews was so positive. Once received, we couldn't wait to get it unwrapped and down on the floor. We were not disappointed, it is beautiful, warm colors, great quality and goes perfectly in our blue bedroom. We have not noticed pilling as described in other reviews, of course it is in a low traffic area. We are very please with the overall rug, and have had several compliments on this rug. This is our third wool area rug purchase from Overstock, we have been extremely please with all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors in picture somewhat different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, thick wool and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors are not true
 from Fairfield, CT,  Nov 17, 2012

I ordered this rug because the colors were exactly what I was looking for. Ivory with steel grey/blue. The rug is definitely more of an overall tan than ivory so I was disappointed with that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much brighter on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Wool Rug
 from Portland, Oregon,  Nov 13, 2012

The rug is nice looking and very thick pile. with the felt rug pad it will really warm up this room. The blue in the rug picks up the blue in the walls and so will work well together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more beige then the photo or then I had hoped, but it will work well and warm up the room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is lovely and thick. The backing looks hefty and looks like it well last for a while. While the colors are more muted then I was hoping, it looks nice with the wall color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great price.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 15, 2012

I had seen a very similar rug in area stores, but for about twice the price. After reading several online reviews of this rug, I had mentally prepared myself for the colors to be "off" from the site, but was willing to take the risk if it meant I might save hundreds of $$$. I was very pleasantly surprised. This rug is exactly the same coloring as seen on both my computer screen and the other rugs found in local stores. If the pattern is at all different, it is so minor as to be unnoticeable. I originally bought this rug for my dining room, but was so happy with how it coordinates with my main floor color scheme (slate blue and beige with brown accents) that I've since ordered additional rugs for my family room and front hall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same quality as those found in stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price!
 from Chicago, IL (summer home),  Oct 4, 2012

I recently purchased this rug and am very happy with it. I haven't experienced any problems with it whatsoever and I love the way it it looks in my living room. It's a great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors may have been more muted than pictured, but I love the colors!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug seems pretty good to me, especially considering the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought the description was pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from Gainesville, VA,  Sep 14, 2012

This is my second rug from Overstock. 100% pleased with all aspects of both rugs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes...I just got my monitor calibrated which made all the difference in the world regarding accuracy of colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am thoroughtly pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Virginia,  Sep 7, 2012

I spent a long time debating about this rug...reading all the reviews for every size of the rug, and finally going to a large home improvement chain store where I was able to see their full-size sample (at a much higher price, I will add!!). I'm really pleased with it and am glad I finally mustered the courage to order it! It looks wonderful in my family room with my dark wheat colored sectional, neutral gray/green walls, rattan blinds and light hardwoods.The pattern of the rug is large-scale and bold but the colors are soft, so the overall effect is more subtle than bold. The colors are: 2" outer band of brown/gold, background of oatmeal (which I'm happy about because it won't show a lot of dirt), with designs in medium rich brown, gold, light brown, light and medium gray, and spa blue/gray. Other reviews mention the orangey/rusty color but that color is barely noticeable....if it is there at all!! The quality of the rug is good or excellent...it is thick, soft and nicely made. The rug was very heavy when delivered (and wrapped really well...no fears about it getting wet or dirty in transit) which is a sign of a good quality rug. I do not have a rug pad under it and don't feel the need for one as the rug is plenty thick on its own and is anchored by my furniture so it won't move. I haven't had any problem with excess shedding...not sure what all the review complaints were about. There is a little shedding, but nothing excessive. I'm very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? less blue, more tan/oatmeal/gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 4, 2012

Previously, I bought this rug in several different sizes for my master bedroom and closet but, this one is for my living room. I love the colors and the Overstock price is great compared to other sites that carry the same rug. The background color on each of my rugs differ slightly but, I love the design and sharpness of the patten. It does shed horribly but, I think this is to be expected with a natural fiber rug for a couple of weeks and multiple vacuumings- from my other purchases I know this will continue to improve. The thickness is great- it doesn't need a carpet pad- it has not shifted at all. I can't believe I have 4 rugs (different sizes) with the same pattern but, I love them all! I love all the different colors in this rug-there are multiple hues of blue which has allowed me to bring together multiple blue tones into my decor. Other colors in the rug: beige, cream, rust, periwinkle, teal, light blue, mustard, gold, brown. There are so many colors that picking fabrics to match has been easy. I hope you love this rug and Overstock's service as much as I do!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my living room
 from Macon, GA.,  Aug 17, 2012

This rug fits beautifully with the decor in my living room. Every one who comes into my home has praised the beauty of this rug. Anyone who purchases this rug should be very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found the quality to be excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color scheme
 from Connecticut,  Aug 4, 2012

The other reviews were helpful. I did go to XXXXX XXXX to get a closer look at the colors. For the area in which I placed the rug, and the wall color I chose XXXX XXXXX , it its perfect. The grey wall color takes on a slate blue tone which blends nicely with the rug. I love the calm effect of the golds, blues and tans. I also saved about $XXX at overstock. I am more than pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 from MA,  Jul 26, 2012

We have the rug in our living room and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were just as they looked on the screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very soft and a delight to walk on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, great price
 from Peoria, IL,  Jul 16, 2012

We are using this rug in our dining room. I absolutely love it! It is thick and soft, and seems to be high quality. I bought it because of the colors and design, and I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very plush rug
 from Northern CA,  Jun 23, 2012

This is a very nice, plush, all wool rug. Unlike another one I bought from the same manufacturer, this one had no noticeable odor. I have a rug pad under it, but really that wasn't necessary. The rug is quite thick all by itself. The color that looks like beige in this rug is actually tan and the tan is actually brown. The overall design looks about the same, but they must have shined 1000watts on the rug when they took that picture. It is considerably darker. But it works with my medium oak floors to make the rug blend in and only the blue pattern stand out, matching my blue accent wall and couch. Just make sure a brown family rug with some color is what you're really looking for, not a cream family one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the beautiful shades of beige, blue and gold!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 29, 2012

This area rug is absolutely beautiful in my dining room. It compliments the wood tones in the furniture, and the brown and blue shades in my drapes. I am extremely pleased with it. I would definitely recommend it. Great quality and price, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, thick and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Free Form Seafoam Classic Border Rug
Today $99.99
Compare $123.00
Save 19%
(46)
Lyndhurst Floral Motif Greyish Blue/ Ivory Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $238.49
Was $264.99
Compare $418.85
Save 43%
(225)
Forest Rings Multi Rug (8' x 10')
Today $179.99
Compare $499.99
Save 64%
(49)
Back to top