Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Coliseum Beige Area Rug
 from St Louis MO,  Mar 19, 2013

I was disappointed when my 6 foot round area rug arrived. The quality, style, and size were perfect, but the colors were not! Sadly, it looked nothing like the on-line photo! I would describe it as 'bland'. The colors were extremely muted; all blending into one another instead of being as defined and vibrant as in the photos. I doubt I will order another rug on-line...must see in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well at all. Picture showed a much brighter and clearer pattern.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine, except for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors NOT as pictured
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2013

I already own this rug in a smaller size and I can tell you the manufacturer must have changed the dye colors. The colors in this rug are NOT the colors pictured. There is no "kerry blue", at best it is a dark grey. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It did not compare at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very pleased when I received this area rug. On the website it looked as if it would match the decor in the bedroom where it was to be used, but I was very pleasantly surprised to see that it matched even better than I could have hoped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site matched the received rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This area rug looks well-made, is soft to the touch, and looks as if it were made specifically for the bedroom where it will be used.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from north carolina,  Mar 5, 2013

This rug was nicer than it looked in the photo. Nice plush thickness

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close in color..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thick carpet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from NJ,  Mar 4, 2013

I originally bought this rug because of the colors. I expected to receive a deeper blue and more of a yellow/gold border. The rug is very muted. I bought the 4" round rug at the same time, but had to return it because the two rugs did not match. They must have been made at different times. I have to say even though the rug is a more muted cream, brown, neutral look it feels amazing. It is very comfortable and it really looks much more expensive than it was. I think it looks great in our living room. I would recommend buying this BUT just know it is not as vibrant as showed on the website. I think it is a good buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is much more muted and not very close to what was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with it!
 from New York,  Mar 3, 2013

I love th.is rug. It was a great price for a rug this size! The colors look different from the picture. A lot of light brown- but that's ok goes great in my dining room!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Coliseum Beige Wool Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 1, 2013

I looked at this rug for a few weeks on-line before purchasing. I loved the colors and descriptions given, but I was a little nervous to order, since several reviews stated the colors were not as portrayed. I finally ordered, because I could not find another 100% wool rug for the price and size I wanted. Once I un-wrapped the rug, I really loved it. The back-ground is definitely oatmeal, and there are lots of gold, brown, light and dark shades of teal, and even a nice celery color in the pattern. Yes, there were some rust-colored outlines of the leaves and pattern, but it didn't take away from the other beautiful colors. The rug goes beautifully in my "cottage-like" dining room; bead-board wainscoting with celery-colored walls, and burlap curtains. The rug is very thick, and well-made. Very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close- a touch "warmer" than it looked on web-site, but still very pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect rug
 from Louisians,  Feb 25, 2013

Love the rug. Matches perfectly. Very thick. I had ordered the 6' round but it was to small for the space but loved the look so I ordered the 8' and it is perfect. Still waiting for refund on the smaller rug. Overstock doesn't do exchanges but refunds and I had to pay for return so be careful when ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from UT,  Feb 13, 2013

Color is nice on this rug. It is what I was hoping it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice light weight rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from SE Texas,  Jan 27, 2013

I got the 7'6" X 9'6" which is just the right size I needed for the bedroom. Even though the colors are pretty far off ( alot darker) from what I was seeing online it still works with my other decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? blues were darker, browns were rusty & background more tea stained than beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't put it in my bedroom yet but seems to be very plush & nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Texas,  Jan 14, 2013

The rug fits my round table perfectly and sits in the room matching colors perfectly- only problem so far is the wool shedding, which was mentioned in reviews about wool rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coliseum Beige Wool Rug
 from Colorado,  Jan 3, 2013

Soft feel, very thick and luxurious. Needs lots of vacuuming initially due to loose fibers. This is typical of new rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Mechanicsville, VA,  Dec 19, 2012

This rug is AMAZING! I was hesitant to buy this kind of purchase online, but could not be more thrilled with the result! Highly recommend this rug!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thse rugs are beautiful
 from Hawthrne< NJ,  Dec 19, 2012

Ordered 3 rugs for my living room and dining room - the rug is amazing - colors are beautiful and match my new furniture perfectly. So thick and lush - looks like it should have cost double what it did. Couldn't be happier with my purchase. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is Beautiful
 from NC,  Dec 18, 2012

This rug is beautiful. Colors are excellent and matched almost exactly to what you see at least on my pc screen. Looks much more expensive than it is. Some shedding initially but I'm hoping it will dissipate. Nice and soft as well. We did have to return the first one as it hasda defect, but Overstock is being great about it. I hope the second one is good because the rug is beautiful and matches my decor perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality rug.
 from Ca.,  Dec 5, 2012

Once again Overstock proves it is a great place to shop. Fast shipping, great quality and you can't beat the price. Everyone loves this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact as picture showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and such a deal for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the rug is right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this Beautiful and high quality rug
 from Lancaster, OH,  Nov 23, 2012

We were excited when we found this rug on line at Overstock. We had newly painted our bedroom a soft blue (Angel blue by Olympic Paint), and we were looking for something to go over our hardwood floor. We were concerned over the reviews regarding colors, but we thought we would take a chance, because everything else in the Reviews was so positive. Once received, we couldn't wait to get it unwrapped and down on the floor. We were not disappointed, it is beautiful, warm colors, great quality and goes perfectly in our blue bedroom. We have not noticed pilling as described in other reviews, of course it is in a low traffic area. We are very please with the overall rug, and have had several compliments on this rug. This is our third wool area rug purchase from Overstock, we have been extremely please with all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors in picture somewhat different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, thick wool and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors are not true
 from Fairfield, CT,  Nov 17, 2012

I ordered this rug because the colors were exactly what I was looking for. Ivory with steel grey/blue. The rug is definitely more of an overall tan than ivory so I was disappointed with that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much brighter on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Wool Rug
 from Portland, Oregon,  Nov 13, 2012

The rug is nice looking and very thick pile. with the felt rug pad it will really warm up this room. The blue in the rug picks up the blue in the walls and so will work well together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more beige then the photo or then I had hoped, but it will work well and warm up the room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is lovely and thick. The backing looks hefty and looks like it well last for a while. While the colors are more muted then I was hoping, it looks nice with the wall color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great price.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 15, 2012

I had seen a very similar rug in area stores, but for about twice the price. After reading several online reviews of this rug, I had mentally prepared myself for the colors to be "off" from the site, but was willing to take the risk if it meant I might save hundreds of $$$. I was very pleasantly surprised. This rug is exactly the same coloring as seen on both my computer screen and the other rugs found in local stores. If the pattern is at all different, it is so minor as to be unnoticeable. I originally bought this rug for my dining room, but was so happy with how it coordinates with my main floor color scheme (slate blue and beige with brown accents) that I've since ordered additional rugs for my family room and front hall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same quality as those found in stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought