Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Was not going for "Ecclectic" in the mismatch
 from Binghamton, NY,  Aug 1, 2013

I purchased two of the same rug in different sizes to go side by side in the same area and they do not match. The background color is not the same and I am very dismayed over having to go through a return, when otherwise, they would have worked well in the space and color scheme.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will not be disappointed
 from Watertown, NY,  Jul 30, 2013

Without a doubt the quality of these rugs is bar none! I am so pleased and cannot say enough about it! So many compliments on my living room! Without a doubt I am thrilled with my first purchase at Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Coliseum Beige Floral Wool Rug
 from Seattle,  Jul 27, 2013

To be truthful, it took me a couple days to decide to keep this rug. When it came, it had gotten damp inside the plastic from sweating during shipping (I'm guessing) and has a musty smell to it! We have it laid out on our LR floor with a fan blowing on it to hopefully get rid of the smell. Other than that, it is a very large print, as someone else stated, and I wasn't sure if it would go with the color scheme of our new LR. (SW-Silverpoint with an accent wall of Behr-Calypso Blue) It goes beautifully! My husband really likes it, which made me want to like it more. (Just after ordering this rug, I found another teal background rug on OS which I loved even more, but it's about 3X's as much $!) It's growing on me, but I sure hope the smell will neutralize soon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual colors are little darker, but each view of the rug is a different brightness on OS.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, plush rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Northridge, CA,  Jul 24, 2013

Great quality, so happy with this area rug I bought another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color very close to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Connecticut,  Jul 23, 2013

While the pattern is very pretty and the rug is thick and warm, it sheds horribly. After a year, I had to take it out of my house and I could not sit on the floor with my baby without getting fibers all over my clothing.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Northern CA,  Jul 11, 2013

This rug arrived one day early and is beautiful. It is thick and is very good quality. I was concerned the colors would be too bright given the pictures, but the outer rim is a darker muted gold tone, vs. yellow. The background color is not a bright creme, but a more heavily creamed coffee color. It will be perfect under our dining table. Love, love, love...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really really disappointed
 from Stone Mountain GA,  Jul 4, 2013

This rug looked so gorgeous in the photo. I was so excited when I purchased it. It looked like exactly what we wanted. First of all, when it arrived, it was obvious that the photo was taken with a whole lotta lights flashing to make the colors brighter. The colors look NOTHING like in the photo. They can best be described as DINGY. I thought they would pop. Forget it. The background is faded and yellowed and dingy. As if that weren't bad enough, this rug sheds like crazy. Every day we are picking up handfuls of sheddings from this rug. Handfuls. We've had this rug for half a year and thought surely it would stop shedding by now. Nope. What an enormous disappointment.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 22, 2013

When I first opened up the rug I was a little scared. The pattern is quite large! However, I put it in the room and was very pleased at how it looked. It is a large pattern but muted enough that it doesn't scream at you. Very neutral colors. As for the background, the color is definitely a true "beige." This means it has a grey tone to it as opposed to a yellow tone. Some of the pictures make the background look more cream as opposed to beige or oatmeal. Just know that it is definitely beige; not ivory or cream. The quality seems great. It's nice and thick. Haven't had the opportunity to deal with the "shedding" issue some people describe but since it's in my dining room without a lot of traffic I don't anticipate a problem. Also, the rug was received in about five days - can't beat that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from south jeresy,  Jun 3, 2013

could nto be happier with the rug, put it in a bath room and it its great, quality and color are great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors were just as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exacat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from SC,  May 25, 2013

Beautiful rug, just like pictures. Colors are very neutral and the rug is gorgeous!! Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just whata I wanted.
 from Russellville, Arkansas,  May 7, 2013

I ordered the "fireplace" rug because the small oval was not available. It's actually by the side of my bed so it's just fine. I also ordered a runner in the same pattern and am well pleased with both. The colors shown are quite accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? All the colors were true to the picture especially the blue, just makes my bedroom really coordinated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Carpet is quite heavy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was well pleased
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but sheds a lot
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 7, 2013

Beautiful rug, well priced, sheds but if you have a good vacuum it will help a lot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds a ton but the stain vacuum helped a lot!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Long Island, NY,  May 4, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous, high quality rug! I am beyond shocked at the price for such a beautiful rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very close to what the site displayed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this rug is exceptional! I still can not believe the price of such a gorgeous and high quality hearth rug! I am beyond pleased!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of color scheme in rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's "okay".
 from Traverse City, MI,  Apr 20, 2013

Seemed just fine at first, but I've found several "strings" coming up which makes me wonder abou the overall quality. It's not in a high traffic area so will probably be okay. On the plus side, the colors are lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors seem true and I really like the pattern.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay, but not as nice as I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coliseum Beige Area Rug
 from St Louis MO,  Mar 19, 2013

I was disappointed when my 6 foot round area rug arrived. The quality, style, and size were perfect, but the colors were not! Sadly, it looked nothing like the on-line photo! I would describe it as 'bland'. The colors were extremely muted; all blending into one another instead of being as defined and vibrant as in the photos. I doubt I will order another rug on-line...must see in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well at all. Picture showed a much brighter and clearer pattern.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine, except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors NOT as pictured
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2013

I already own this rug in a smaller size and I can tell you the manufacturer must have changed the dye colors. The colors in this rug are NOT the colors pictured. There is no "kerry blue", at best it is a dark grey. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It did not compare at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very pleased when I received this area rug. On the website it looked as if it would match the decor in the bedroom where it was to be used, but I was very pleasantly surprised to see that it matched even better than I could have hoped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site matched the received rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This area rug looks well-made, is soft to the touch, and looks as if it were made specifically for the bedroom where it will be used.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from north carolina,  Mar 5, 2013

This rug was nicer than it looked in the photo. Nice plush thickness

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close in color..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thick carpet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from NJ,  Mar 4, 2013

I originally bought this rug because of the colors. I expected to receive a deeper blue and more of a yellow/gold border. The rug is very muted. I bought the 4" round rug at the same time, but had to return it because the two rugs did not match. They must have been made at different times. I have to say even though the rug is a more muted cream, brown, neutral look it feels amazing. It is very comfortable and it really looks much more expensive than it was. I think it looks great in our living room. I would recommend buying this BUT just know it is not as vibrant as showed on the website. I think it is a good buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is much more muted and not very close to what was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with it!
 from New York,  Mar 3, 2013

I love th.is rug. It was a great price for a rug this size! The colors look different from the picture. A lot of light brown- but that's ok goes great in my dining room!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-tufted Amanda Ivory Floral Wool Rug (5' x 7'9)
Sale $165.74
Was $194.99
Compare $295.68
Save 44%
(71)
Infinity Collection Ivory/ Beige Rug (7'10 x 10'3)
Sale $209.94
Was $246.99
Compare $794.99
Save 74%
(62)
Free Form Seafoam Classic Border Rug
Sale $84.99
Was $99.99
Compare $125.00
Save 32%
(48)
Woven Beige Holland Rug (7'9 x 11'2)
Sale $144.49
Was $169.99
Compare $221.60
Save 35%
(12)
Hand-tufted Whimsy Beige Wool Rug
Sale $40.09
Was $47.17
Compare $70.97
Save 44%
(81)
Back to top