Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the price
 from Southern California,  Jun 7, 2010

As other reviewers have said, the quality of this rug is great. It is very thick and soft under foot. I have a toddler, so I was looking for something that could hold up, and I think this rug was a good choice. It is easy to vacuum (compared to a shag or carpet with a longer pile) and the bold pattern hides spills. The flower pattern is just as it appears online. Very striking in my opinion. I agree with other reviewers that the background color is a bit closer to "rust" than a deep, dark orange color. This wasn't a concern for me, but if you are trying to match it to a dark reddish orange, I don't think this color will work for you. The flowers are in shades of grey (brownish grey, not bluish grey), chocolate brown, cream and tan.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Accent Rug
 from Princeton, KY,  Jul 2, 2010

Love the print/design of this rug, and the variety of colors work with alot of different color schemes. The rug itself is very thick wool, however, it does shed tiny fibers. I have only had for about a month, so hopefully it is just inital shedding from original manufacture and the remainder holds firm!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My rug doesn't really look much like the photo. My rug is more of a salmon-y pink color. Not rust at all, as described by other reviews, and the item description. I am disappointed with the rug. The pattern on the rug I received is also more spread out than the rug in the online image. I look at the rug in this picture and I love it. I look at the rug on my living room floor and I kind of hate it. It is a good quality piece. I just wish the rug I was sent looked more like the rug in this photo. My two stars are only for quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Plus
 from Seattle,  Jan 9, 2014

This is a gorgeous rug. The color is a beautiful muted/Dusty orange, and it is extremely thick. I had a return credit which made the price even lower. I would buy another just like it if I had the space. No wrinkles and no curling ends. LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 23, 2013

This rug works beautifully for my living room conversation area. The colors are a good match for my furniture. I had wished for the orange to be a little more vibrant .but I can add that vibrancy with pillows.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Connecticut,  Dec 27, 2012

Favorite quality is the "etched" 3-dimentional floral pattern in the rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Main color of rug is paler than the online picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than expected considering the reasonable price of the rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greta quality, wrong color
 from Tacoma, Wa,  Dec 25, 2012

I bought this rug before we moved into our house so it's not the right size (I let the excitement get the best of me). It's also NOT the right color, which is sad because I might have even overlooked the incorrectness of the size for the room if the color was as it appeared on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the site the colors look very bold and the background looks red orange in person it's more salmon (pinkish)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is AWESOME for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 6, 2012

Received the well packed rug in four days. The rug rolled out flat and laid flat immediately. I vacuumed it twice upon its arrival and have not had any wool shedding at all. It is a truly beautiful rug. I would purchase it again and again, especially if it was available in a larger size. Absolutely great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thick, soft and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from OH-45840,  Oct 12, 2012

I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from huston TX,  Oct 8, 2012

All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just cant beat the feel. You would think its a much more expensive rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner ever
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my First Overstock Purchase
 from Lake George, NY,  Aug 16, 2012

This was my first purchase from Overstock. After stalking the site for over a year, I finally ordered something, and I was very nervous! My rug came quickly, only 2 days after it shipped, and so far so good! It definitely sheds, but the paper that came with the rug says that this is to be expected when a rug is new, particularly because it is wool. I have only vacuumed it once so far, but the shedding is not noticeable at all, and I expect it to subside after a few cleanings. The colors are beautiful, and the orangey color is exactly as it appears in the picture. The tan (wheat) color was a bit more greenish than I had expected, but all others are as pictured. It looks great! Also note that the description says "black accents." These dark accents are actually brown, which is what is pictured anyway. I have a black lab, and I am not one bit worried about the colors or quality standing up to his shedding or dirty paws. It was exactly as I expected, and I look forward to enjoying my rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate. The tan color is a bit more greenish in real life, but all other colors are exact to the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description says it has black accents. They are actually as seen in the picture - brown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Beautiful Rug!!!!
 from New York,  Jul 26, 2012

We love the rug. The color and design are better in person. The quality is also good but great for its value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are very true..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reallly excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Genuine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heart Warming!!!
 from Trion,GA,  Jul 18, 2012

GREAT BIG FLOWERS, POPS OF COLOR EVERYWHERE, SHEDS YES BUT ALL WOOL SHEDS FOR A TIME. NO PROBLEM.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love The Quality!!!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 10, 2012

The rug is of good quality and the transaction/delivery went smoothly. I would purchase from Over Stock. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? amazing stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best peice of Rug
 from Evanston IL,  Jul 15, 2011

"Rugs are good value. However, was promised delivery in three to five days before ordering. Didn't happen. Other than that, good experience."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Best peice of Rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best to the Best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Ut,  Apr 5, 2011

It is a gorgeous rug! I'm very pleased with this purchase. It does shed quite a lot at the beginning

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color!
 May 11, 2010

As others indicated, it is more of a rust color, not abright orange. Goes great with my grey velvet couches. I also bought a rug pad, and it feels really nice. Without the rug pad, the rug is at least half an inch thick. The bindings and mitered corners underneath are very smooth. Seems like a high quality item. This was my first purchase from Overstock. Fast shipping, good packaging - I would definitely order from here again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the design
 from san francisco, ca,  Apr 27, 2010

Rug is beautiful and great quality! Thick, plush and very durable. also love the floral design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Virginia Floral Red Rugs (Set of 3)
Sale $137.69
Was $152.99
Contemporary Shaker Nightstand
Today $218.99
Compare $373.28
Save 41%
(15)
Back to top