Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Palm Beach Gardens,  Jan 30, 2006

I am extremely pleased with the quality of this rug. It's more plush than I ever imagined. There is more gold in the leaves than presented in the picture, but I was happy about that. I have had only great experiences with Overstock. By the way, this is a real review, I thought maybe these reviews were fake as a marketing tactic -- but I am for real.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inaccurate photo
 Jan 21, 2011

There is no fringe on the rug I was sent and there is in the photo. There is a lot more of a putty gray color in the rug that you see in person that is totally missing in the photo. The dimensions given were several inches off in both length and width.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, strange color
 from Minnesota,  Sep 1, 2007

We bought this rug for our living room and a runner to match for the adjacent foyer. The rug is nice, heavy and plush. It seems to be well-made and sheds very little for a new rug. My only complaint is the color - it's a strange brown. Not olive, not cocoa, not taupe. Kind of a golden brown that is hard to decorate around. Thank goodness we have warm colors in our house so it looks fine, but if you are hoping to match anything to it you may have trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality rug - good price
 from Georgia,  Sep 24, 2006

This is a 100% wool rug - great quality and almost half the price that I have seen on other sites. Very happy with the rug. It is more sage green than photo - photo appears more brownish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Virginia,  May 17, 2010

This rug came this morning. I was aware of the various color descriptions from other buyers. Here's mine. lol medium brown background, medium/light taupe swirls and leaf centers, antique gold leaves. The picture looks greenish on my pc but this rug in no way has any green in it. It is a thick rug that is dense. Nice quality. The thing that I am not fond of is that there are big circular swirls ( in the taupe color) that are very busy and almost makes me dizzy. I believe that this rug would be best suited to a modern room theme. It's different that's for sure. Would only recommend if I knew the colors and theme of the persons room first. It doesn't blend with other colors as well as a true oriental with more colors in it. Well there ya go. Now how confused are you. lol Guess I will have to have my couch covered. lol Cannot imagine rolling it up and sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug sheds ALOT!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 15, 2008

Rug was delivered in record time (two days after ordered). Thank goodness it did not rain because it was just laying in the driveway when I came home (it was wrapped up in plastic). I never did get a call from the delivery company. I was impressed at how quickly it was delivered. The carpet is a great size, great colors, great value for the money. The only problem is that it sheds ALOT!!! I hope that its because its new, and will eventually stop. If it doesn't, I will be hugely disappointed. It sheds all over my hardwood and looks like I never dust my floors (it looks like dust bunnies)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from augusta ga,  Mar 20, 2013

This rug was exactly what I was hoping it would be...a sort of neutral coloring with a design. I found that it matched the first two of three pictures on my Mac, and was relieved when I unrolled it! It was prettier than I had hoped. Very pleased with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on the 9x13, it looks like the first 2 picks-no yellowy golden color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, beautiful pile-rolled out nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, especially for the price
 from Southern California,  May 3, 2010

This rug was shipped so quickly via FedEx! The colors are a bit more gold/brown than I saw on my Dell laptop monitor; however, they were very close to the pic as seen on a Mac laptop. But hey, I figure I'm buying a discount rug online with no samples, so there's going to be a bit of a difference. Reader reviews helped with the description of the gray that is present, so the colors worked out as I'd hoped. The rug's nice and thick and appears to be well made; there was a little "I was made somewhere that's smellish" aroma when the plastic came off, but that quickly dissipated. The size was dead on, within an inch of 9'X13' each way. Edges are as straight/even as one could expect. There is a tiny errant blue fiber woven in at one spot, but I can excise that easily. The quality easily compares (and perhaps surpasses) an $1,800-marked-down-to-$800 rug (8x10) I bought at a Home Depot trunk show a few years ago, and that one has worn very well. This rug allowed me to completely reinvent my living room for only $600 and a day spent rearranging furniture. I'm quite pleased. (How did I get to $600? I also got a rubbery rug pad for under it -- I recommend a pad for a more solid feel on the floor. I found a 9x13 pad on Overstock for about $55 -- of course AFTER I forgot to order it with the rug to save that $2.95 shipping LOL.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Not As Expected
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 26, 2010

My ONLY complaint - the description says "gold, beige, and bronze" - in person, it's more brown, camel, and a gray-based khaki. Additionally, the picture on my computer matched the description, not the reality. That said, it is a gorgeous, well made rug. We're just going to be painting the room it's in a different shade of tan than we planned. Even though the rug is cooler tones instead of warm tones, it's a lovely neutral and we're very pleased with it anyway!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Feb 17, 2010

We purchased 2 rugs for our family room and they look absolutely fantastic! Matched perfectly. The rug wool and workmanship was excellent . We also purchased rug pads which kept the rugs in place very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great transitional rug
 from New Concord, KY,  Feb 4, 2010

After looking for months for a large, transitional rug, I found the leaves rug and it looks perfect in my living room. I found it in the green rugs section, but if you put green with it it looks green. Brown colors make it appear brown. I would describe it as a brownish olive drab color with gold/beige and off white accents. My rug did not have the fringe, which I prefered anyway. It arrived in 2 business days, was in perfect shape, and I have already recommended Overstock to my friends. Couldn't have worked out better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from Kentucky,  Feb 23, 2008

This was my first purchase from Overstock and I was very pleased with the promptness in shipping. The rug is of excellent quality, very thick and plush (no backing can be seen when the rug is folded back). I was very pleased with the color, a brown base that blended very well in the room. Shortly after ordering the rug I found the same rug for three times the cost in a very popular catalogue. Overall, I am very happy with this item and highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug just arrived
 from Alabama,  Feb 14, 2007

We just rolled this rug out. It looks very nice. The color seems as shown to me although some reviews have stated otherwise. It does not have any frienge on the edge which appears in the photo. However this works best for us. Overall this is a good purchase for our office use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from virginia,  Feb 8, 2007

Iwould not reccomend this rug. The colors are not as represented. It's a muddy brown color and is of poor quality. It doesn't lay flat on my floor and is not worth the discounted price. I've been shopping at Overstock for years and this was by far the most disappointing purchase. And I had to give up an entire day waiting for a 9-5 delivery window!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dark colors
 from Santa Fe,  Apr 6, 2010

I love overstock, but whoever called this rug "gold, tan and bronze" is wearing rose colored glasses. It is moss, grey and tan. Overall darker in a it-looks-dirty kind of way. Plush, comfy, no fringe which was fine, but not the colors described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising
 Feb 14, 2010

I didn't know what to expect as I find it difficult to picture pattern-rugs with furniture... It warmed up my dinning room (Green walls) and natural pine dinnette. I can feel the quality as the rug is soft and looks great. The color is brown (with a taupey & gold tinge). I would recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought