Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good looking rug, but sheds
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 15, 2013

Sometimes you get what you pay for. The rug looks good and has a very decent thickness. The colors are also accurate and was what we were looking yet. Only problem... it sheds... a lot! After more than a 6 weeks our toddler's clothes are still totally covered in strands. Walking in your socks also picks up a lot and even dropping a pillow from the couch picks up strands. We have vacuumed the rug numerous times and even had our cleaning service spend extra time with their industrial strength vacuum cleaner on it. No luck. We are keeping our fingers crossed that one day it will stop shedding... who knows... but we recommend looking at another rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug looks decent and has good thickness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful carpet
 from PA,  Nov 6, 2012

Carpet is an excellent value. I priced smaller not as attractive carpets that were 3 and 4 times the price...very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size and shape very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Rug
 Mar 30, 2015

Very nice quality. Thick and warm. Has more olive green in it than I expected from the picture. Its been shedding quite a bit, but I've had that with new wool rugs before. Overall great value. Mine was very large and the shipping worked out great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT IVORY
 Feb 4, 2015

Very nice rug - but I was stunned when I saw the color. More taupe than ivory; much darker than shown in photograph. It will work for me but I am disappointed since color is a big part of decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but still sheds over 15 months later
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 5, 2013

The rug is more beautiful than it appears on the screen. The colors are not close in the picture. Despite the fact that it looks high end, it sheds as bad as is did on day one over 15 months later...and that is a TON! I'm surprised it still has anything left as my vacuum canister is full of wool each week. Can't sit on my floor without being covered in wool...I have toddlers! Carpet dusk bunnies spread all over my hardwood on the 1st floor. Beautiful but not friendly to a neat freak.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than shown
 from New Orleans, la,  Aug 23, 2013

So good, I bought another! Thick and if you are decorating like me and trying to get the red out and incorporate gray.....then definitely buy this rug. Light and beautiful with the gray color that is trending but still left some red that I originally had a lot of in my den. Bought a grey leather bed....so I went ahead and bought a duplicate for the bedroom cause the price was so great! No shedding either! ;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from TN,  May 17, 2013

The quality is great ... nice and thick. The color is different from the website. Instead of blue it looks like cream; however, the colors work just fine for us. The border of the rug is also different from the website picture. The outside border is about 2" of the cream color - not the darker taupe color as the picture shows. I wasn't thrilled with the local delivery service Overstock used. I had absolutely no idea the rug was being delivered, since I never received a phone call. I was about to leave the house to go to work and saw the truck sitting in front of our house. It was then that the driver called me (as he was sitting in the truck) and asked about delivering the rug. I was lucky that I hadn't left. Otherwise, I believe the rug would have been sent back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug 4 the $$$
 from NY,  Feb 7, 2013

Very nice and large for the price. Fast delivery and excellent customer service from overstock...rug went on sale within a week of delivery and they gave a prompt refund of the difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Rug Purchases
 from Morristown, NJ,  Jan 20, 2013

Think twice before ordering a large rug because chances are even if you are not satisfied you are not going to return it because it's too much of a hassle. My big problem with this rug is that when initially rolling it out on the floor I noted that the wool rug was "wrinkled" in the middle all the way through to the backing, so when completely unrolled there are ridges throughout an entire section of the rug. I have been trying to iron the wrinkles out, but so far not totally successful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different; beige background lighter than anticipated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality appears good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 14, 2011

We have had this rug in our dining room for 6 months now and absolutely love it! The quality is excellent, and the rug is very luxurious. The colors in the rug are great for a more nuetral feel, yet make a statement. We're very pleased with this rug and highly recommend it to anyone who's considering buying it for their home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, colors more muted than appear onlone
 from montclair, nj,  Apr 10, 2011

Quality area rug for the price. Colors muted, grayish/greenish. I thought it would be more blue, and have more "pop" to it -- more muted colors. Some of the greens in the carpet are a an off-color green that I don't consider an attractive color. We decided to keep it in the end and will use it in our finished basement. It would have been a great buy if the colors were a little brighter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camelot Rug
 Jul 4, 2009

Nice feel, great price, looks good, quick delivery - would recommend a rug from overstock.com to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great thick rug for a tremendous price
 from New Mexico,  Dec 24, 2007

We bought six camelot rugs from overstock for my parents house and its wood floors. These are beautiful rugs and were the best price!! The shipping costs can really kill a deal with other stores. Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so...ok.
 from NJ,  May 18, 2011

Delivery was faster than I expected. Delivery was made during a rain storm. The rug was wrapped in plastic and the black magic marker used to mark the plastic ran all over the back of the rug. This is a concern, since I don't want black magic marker on my wood floors. The rug is over 150lbs., and was left on the first floor hall floor by the delivery guy. Problem is that it needed to be placed on the 2nd floor. Thanks to a very strong neighbor, the rug is now in my LR where is belongs. However...the rug that shows up on this site has a blue/green background, and the rug itself has a dark tan background. I will be unrolling the rug tomorrow, and will see if it works for my room. The backing seems somewhat soft, and will probably need a rug pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought