Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The best mistake I ever made!
 from cary north carolina,  Nov 9, 2012

I had ordered a smaller rug in this pattern just to make sure the color would work in my house. I really liked the rug I received, so went ahead and bought the 10 x 14 rug. A few days after I ordered this rug, I realized that I had not ordered the "fern," but I had ordered the "dark beige." I was so nervous about opening the package when it arrived, fully prepared to ship it back. The great news is that this rug has a much more luxurious and high end look (in my opinion) than the "fern" colorway did. Another great thing about the larger rug is that the details seem even prettier when they are stretched across the size of the rug. The detail is just beautiful, and you can't possibly come even close to the prices Overstock has on rugs in retail stores. I was worried about this rug having a "gray" color to it, but the background is definitely a neutral beige/khaki blend. I am just so excited about this rug. I own 6 rugs from Overstock, and I have yet to be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? less brown than in picture, more khaki/green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bargain for the high qualIty!
 from GA,  Jul 16, 2013

The colors are beautiful, the size is exact and the height is .0625 which feels nice underfoot. I have purchased at least 5 rugs from Overstock and this one ranks right up there with the best. A great value! Just one small complaint, I believe I may ave received someone's return. The packaging just did not seem like the normal rug wrapping and there is very little shedding which makes me suspect it shed at someone else's house. Either way it is a keeper and all mine now! Note: According to UPS this rug weighs 158lbs. UPS called and mentioned they would not deliver it unless there was someone at my home to help with the unloading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are more vibrant in person. Tan/beige is the predominant base color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning rug
 from New York,NY,  Nov 24, 2007

Really top quality - very dense and thick and comfortable underfoot. The colors were exactly as portrayed on my computer screen, which I was concerned about since other buyers had mentioned problems. A tremendous value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug!
 May 17, 2016

From a sitting perspective, it is a tan rug, though it had more of a green hue when we were unrolling it. It is very thick-great for sitting on for family game nights and just right under foot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More gray around the edge than it looks
 May 4, 2016

I thought it might be too gray when I unwrapped it but once I got it in the room it was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug
 May 1, 2016

Purchased this rug and was a little worried because some reviewers noted colors were different than online. The colors were definitely more vibrant but similar to what the picture showed on line. Item was packaged well and delivery went smoothly - though we had to meet the truck at a location with our trailer because he could not get up our mountain roads. it was packaged very well and laid out nicely on a 1/2 inch felt pad we purchased from another source. We vacuumed four times from different directions with our Shark vacuum. It does shed but hopefully that will diminish over time. Very pleased with the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Feb 12, 2016

The rug is a little darker than the picture but I love the colors and the size (10x14) is so big! It's taken a while for all the shedding to stop but it finally has and I absolutely love this rug. It's very soft and the pile height is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! I love it!
 Dec 31, 2015

I am so squeamish about ordering big ticket items online, AND about getting the color right - but this one is a big win! The design is distinct, but still subtle. The colors are a cool tan/taupe, with rust/cinnamon/maroon details and some subtle mid-tone green. It is soft and feels great underfoot. I got a good rug pad to add to the softness, but even without it, it would be very nice. Great rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living room rug
 Dec 16, 2015

The color in the ad is way off what it looks like online...more green than beige. Not what I expected. Colors with overstock products are often not what they seem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 Nov 23, 2015

I've had this rug for 1 month now, and I'm happy with my purchase. It looks great! The first time I vacuumed, the canister was completely filled then emptied 5 times. I wasn't that surprised from reading other reviews, but on a daily basis I've only noticed shedding once. The olive color.is significantly darker on one corner than it is on the opposite corner which is why I gave 4 stars. I noticed it although I doubt most people would. Great value and a plush and comfortable rug to walk on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors perfect, Shipping and Shedding not so much.
 Nov 18, 2015

This rug (being extra large) ended up being about the best colors for our living room that we could have asked for: hints of rust, olive green and yet light beige and cream colors were perfect for tan leather and orange fabric chair and couch, especially for a living room that was in a fairly dark apartment. It really lightened it up. But getting it here was a challenge. Overstock contracted with AllState shipping company, and the rug sat in a warehouse for over a month with nobody contacting us, and we only got a response after many emails, phone calls and even a threat to cancel the sale. Finally we got it here, and while it looks great color-wise, it's filling up our vacuum cleaner big-time every time we clean. Lots of shedding; I just hope it slows down soon before our vacuum overheats!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds expectations
 Aug 21, 2015

Beautiful colors and feel. We receive many comments on it, looks much more expensive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different color
 Jul 12, 2015

The rug is green. Would've given 5 stars if I knew that before hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding bargain
 May 29, 2015

Rug exceeded our expectations. Well made, actual colors are very close to the website pictures and Overstock shipping was both quick and hassle free. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ang
 May 2, 2015

I ordered this rug based on value for the specs, and got great quality over and above the price. Beautiful rug, the pile is tight, the colors are just perfect. It came wrapped in all kinds of buffering which I guess helped with care in transit. I just loved how we unrolled it and it was flat and perfect and beautiful and soft. This is the best rug ever. Was just delivered today, so no long term review but I want this rug in my house for years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality, for an excellent price
 Apr 17, 2015

Great rug, colors are true to the picture, and the rug I'd a high pile. My criticism is that it sheds, I have the rug in my dining room, which we don't use very often so it's great, but I wouldn't put this rug in a high traffic area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great selection for my family room
 Apr 15, 2015

The quality and price of this rug is outstanding. It pulls together everything in my family room. I love the colors. The green is muted and has gray tones to it. It is very attractive and I am extremely glad I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love with my new rug!!
 Apr 3, 2015

Best rug purchase I have ever made! I knew I wanted a large quality wool rug that was somewhat neutral but also did not want to pay in the thousands, and then I came across this one. I know the picture doesn't show as much detail as I was hoping, but the reviews were great so I took a chance and so glad I did. It looks just like the picture with just a hint more olive green than what is shown. As far as shedding, wool rugs will shed a little at first but this one was barely noticeable. Very thick and the quality has by far exceeded my expectations. Fast shipping and well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug falling apart
 Mar 11, 2015

Golf ball size hunks of yarn coming out now. Been fighting the fuzz from this rug since the day I got it. Vacuum twice a week, and my vacuum canister is full, just from the rug. Very disappointed as I will have to just throw away now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color does not match picture
 Feb 17, 2015

Perfect size, good quality but color does not match picture. This is not beige, but much darker, more like a taupe green. If you're looking for a beige carpet, do not order this rug. This rug is very heavy (10x14).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought