Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great are rug
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 16, 2013

Great area rug. Colors were pretty accurate compared to how they appeared on my monitor but the blue was a bit more muted. Beautiful rugh. The rug is very thick. Great value - great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blues are a bit more muted than they appeared on my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Georgia,  Mar 14, 2012

This rug is nice and thick. For the price, you definitely won't find a wool rug like this anywhere else. The rug has a turquoise border about 2inches wide all along the outside edge. This didn't show up much on my monitor, but it does when the rug is laid out. It is very pretty, the colors are muted. It does shed, but most new rugs do. The weave is tight. I have only had it about a month, but so far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from O.c California,  Feb 28, 2012

For the price this rug is excellent! The colors are beautiful , the quality is great. I am very happy I purchased this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photos a little brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from CT,  Feb 20, 2012

I've never v=bought anything from Overstock. But I read the reviews of the rug and felt reassured. The rug came a few days after I ordered it. The Fed Ex Ground guy brought it into the house. I was very happy when I unrolled it. The rug maybe a little darker than you see in the picture. But I am very happy with it and how it looks in my son's new room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perhaps a little darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, this is an excellent rug. It feels very plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Tennessee,  Dec 21, 2011

Bought this rug 6 years ago. It is thick, plush and soft. The colors are beautiful. High traffic area and it doesn't look it. I would definitely buy this rug again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Tucson,  Mar 28, 2014

This is a beautiful, elegant traditional rug. Very high quality. You won't buy this anywhere else at this price. The colors are subdued, but very nice. I bought some turquoise accent pillows to bring out the blues in this rug, and it looks beautiful. If you like a traditional Persian rug, this is a great deal. I had to go elsewhere to order the 3 X 5 for my hallway, since OStock did not carry it, and I had to pay ***, almost 1/2 the price of this big one. Sheds a little but all wool rugs shed. I'm quite pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautify rug! Color is lovely, very plush.
 from Duluth MN,  Oct 15, 2013

Very nice rug! We love it. Would work with many color schemes. Colors are muted but rich. Sheds a little but that's expected with wool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Port Charlotte, FL,  May 1, 2013

Except for the occasional shedding of fibers, I am most pleased. The colors matched perfect with my furnature. Soft to walk or lay on. Pricing was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick pile, soft under feet, sheds at times
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds badly!
 from Jackson, MS,  Feb 19, 2012

We received item very quickly (2 days) & it arrived wrapped well & in good condition. When we put it down, we were pleased with the look of it, and it was very soft & feels very luxurious, especially with the thick rug pad we placed underneath (also purchased on this site). Right away it started shedding. Big balls of wool form in every area that has foot traffic, and wool "bunnies" are constantly blowing all over my hardwood. I have to vacuum it daily & every day, the canister on my little stick vac gets filled to capacity with wool. Yesterday my daughter & I did a workout DVD on the rug, and when we were done we were both covered in wool fibers. I know some shedding with wool rugs is normal, but this is definitely excessive, so we've decided to return the rug, as I'm worried if we wait any longer it may shed down to the bare backing. I know the other reviews were very positive & said the shedding was not bad, but in our case this has not been the case at all. Shipping to return the rug is $38 out of my pocket. Ouch!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, not quite as vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bukhtiar wool rug.
 from connecticut shoreline,  Mar 25, 2010

this rug was nicer than I expected. It blends nicely with all different patterns and colors. It is thick and soft; feels good on bare feet. I've vacumed it a few times and it seems to be well made. so far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
am so pleased...
 from NC,  Nov 20, 2008

I am very pleased with this rug - is mildly darker than appears on-line. A very subtle rug that goes well with so many colors. Has hardly shed, easy to vacuum, and did not have the "new-rug" smell! Very happy with purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subtle Colors
 from North Carolina,  Apr 18, 2008

Recently I ordered this rug and it came very quickly. I am more than pleased with the purchase. It has lots of different colors but the colors are very subtle and would go with a variety of color schemes. It comes off as almost being a "neutral" rug. There is nothing loud and scary about these colors. I am giving workmanship a 4 only because there were two pencil eraser sized areas on the rug that had been "missed" and there was no yarn. I filled them in with a permanent marker so you would not see the white backing. No one will ever know but me and it was definitely not worth sending the rug back over......not at this price. I love it and would definitely recommend it. I am just figuring out where I can put another one myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug & good quality for the price
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Dec 6, 2007

Rug is good quality and a good price and looks just like the photo - so no surprises. Matched perfectly for my living room. I would definitely recommend .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the Price
 Aug 7, 2007

Good looks, good product for the price. The colors in the rug were just as they looked in the photo, so no surprises there and it matched my decor perfectly. The price was reasonable and should I decide to change my decor in a few years I won't feel that I paid so much I am stuck with the rug forever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought