Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning rug at an unbelievable price!
 from Boise, ID,  Nov 14, 2006

This beautiful rug is very thick and soft. The wool is very dense and doesn't show footprints. Warm, rich colors are as pictured. It makes an incredible statement to a room!! The price is fantastic and shipping took only a week and a half as opposed to the 2-3 weeks they said it would. I also got the premium rug pad and you can't even budge it. Thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from KC, MO,  Jan 24, 2010

I was amazed at the fast shipping! I do like the rug, and the quality is nice. I was though, hoping for a smaller print. My home is tuscan and furniture traditional, so I wanted something classy. Even though it is not small spots as I was picturing-I still get compliments and think it will do just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zings Up A Room
 from Rogers AR,  Aug 18, 2008

This rug arrived quickly after ordering, and is exactly as it was promised to be. The colors are tan, black and brown. The brown has a copper cast to it, which warms it up. The carpet does not shed much, and is very durable. It does not ruffle or curl up on the ends. Another good purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Wool Rug
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 25, 2007

This rug is very well made. It is 100% wool, so at first it shed alot, creating little wool dust balls everywhere. But with constant vacuuming for a week or so, the dust balls are under control. It has a really modern feel and an almost whimsical quality to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Mpls,Mn,  Dec 29, 2012

This rug is a very good value and seems more expensive than what I paid. Good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug under our pool table.
 from KANSAS,  Dec 20, 2011

This is a thick wool rug. It will take 2 people to carry this heavy sucker. It is quite thick, but we still put a carpet mat beneath it. That results in a super soft surface. It comes rolled up, so it will take a few days to flatten out once unrolled. You will also be vacuuming this rug about every day with high traffic. We put our 8' pool table on top of this, so it gets alot of traffic. It sheds alot the first few weeks, but thats to be expected. Its a much softer wool rug than some of the other wool rugs we own, which I like. For an 8' pool table, you get 2.5ft exactly around the whole table, which looks very nice, and provides a good distance for walking around it. The rest of our floor is staided concrete, and quite cold, so having this rug is good to keep the feet warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Heavy rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is much better than I expected!!
 from Land of Lincoln,  Jul 28, 2007

The rug is just beautiful. It is very soft and feels wonderful under bare feet. To me it is better than described. I purchased it for our new home and everyone and I mean everyone that has come over makes positive comments about the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Rug
 from Texas,  Jan 6, 2007

I analyzed this purchase for months and compared many other tufted wool rugs of equal quality and this one is sold by one of the top luxury merchandise home stores in the US for 3 x the price!! It was a great value and I still can't believe it is exactly what I was hoping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goorgeous
 from Washington,  Dec 12, 2013

I LOVE this rug in our entryway. It is quite a statement piece. Beware of it shedding for quite a long time. It probably shed for about a year...literally....but if you can get past that...the shedding becomes minimal. Just know that you have to commit to that if you're going to purchase the rug. If I knew this info prior to buying it, I'd still purchase this beautiful rug. It's worth the initial hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as rich as I hoped
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Oct 20, 2013

The photos led me to believe this rug had a richer, more luxurious look. I had expected a more dimensional richness but it is very basic and flat in terms of color. It's just ok, not beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not too pleased
 Dec 22, 2010

Bought this based on reviews that were very positive. Although it arrived in record time, we were disappointed in the product. It comes on a roll and it had been "flattened" to the point that when placed on the floor, a few "ripples" were there. We though these would straighten out in a few days but it has been weeks and the folds are still there. So it looks cheap and not much better than the really thin ones out there. Really disappointed - would not buy a rug from Overstock again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from New Jersey,  Nov 13, 2009

This rug was a pleasant surprise! It is lovely.. no shedding! perfect just as soon as it unrolled! It is a classy - traditional - up to date look! Love it.. and more importantly, my husband loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safari Wool Rug
 from PA,  Jan 19, 2009

I received my area rug very quickly and in great condition. Quality is just as I expected. No surprises - just a beautiful wool rug. Even including the quality rug pad, I paid $1,000 less than any other on-line store!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In a word......
 from NYC,  Jun 27, 2008

In a word...beautiful! Absolutely beautiful. I was worried a lil' bit being tho I had ordered another rug from O and didnt like it. (ordered at the same time) However, this just makes the entire room. Great quality....true to pic. Most definately worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Wool Rug
 from Detroit, Oregon,  May 12, 2008

The rug sells at other rug/carpet stores for at least 3-4x the "O" price. It is absolutely beautiful. It is thick and heavy with a GREAT touch to the bare foot! Wonderful value...wish I had room for several more! If you are thinking about buying it.....JUST DO IT!!!!! You will be more than happy!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leopards abound
 from Los Angeles CA,  Jan 26, 2007

We shopped for a long while searching for an area rug and looked at dozens and dozens of styles and colors. Compared to what we saw in specialty and department stores, this was a real bargain. However, bargain or not, we wanted a nice rug and this met all of our expectations for much less money than we could have found elsewhere. The price was just a bonus. We are 100% satisfied with this rug. It feels luxurious and substantial. No shoddy workmanship here. It was delivered in less time than promised. The delivery people were courteous and professional. The package was properly sealed and we couldn't be happier. Colors are true to the photo. We rate this experience a 10! Thanks, Overstock. This was our first purchase and my husband was very skeptical about buying a rug that he couldn't see in person, but he's a convert now. We also purchased the premium rug pad and as another reviewer stated, it's not budging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable luxury
 from Warrior, AL,  Jan 3, 2007

This rug is an affordable luxury. I have a large retangular livingroom and the same old 8 x 10 rug just didn't do anything for the room. After much searching I was able to find this rug at Overstock.com. Not only is the size the reason I bought it ... but the lepoard print was what sold me on it. It arrived exactly one week later (much sooner than I expected). It was very well packaged and the delievery personel handled it with great care. It looks spectacular and feels like heaven when you walk on it. It is a steal at this price. There is only one thing I would caution a buyer to consider: The picture is very accurate and the lepoard "print" is larger than I anticipated. But ... with that said -- this rug probably wouldn't look so beautiful if the print was smaller. Overall this is a FIVE STAR purchase ... one of the BEST buys I've ever found and one of my BEST purchases from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!!!
 from NC,  Oct 3, 2008

Wow! What a great buy for such a beautiful rug. I ordered this rug on Sunday, and received it only 4 days later. Double wrapped in plastic for great protection. It is really beautiful and true to picture shown. Great value!!! Saw what appeared to be the exact rug on another website for over $2,000. Can't beat this deal! I am very pleased. Everything I have purchased from Overstock to date has been first-class quality and value. Thanks Overstock!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought