Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Safari collection
 from Apple Valley, California,  Jul 9, 2006

I've had this rug for several months now. The colors are vibrant and very pleasing. I have a French Neuveau/Deco decor which goes wonderfully with the Safari rug. I paired the rug with my very large pecan dining table and the Vienna Truffle chairs from overstock.com. The rug is not overpowering because the wood pieces softens the print. Fabulous rug for an incredible price. I've ordered a lot of merchandise from Overstock.com and have had a great time decorating my home for thousands less, thanks to Overstock.Com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Note the size of the spots. This is an exaggerated leopard print. There are large fields of various shades of tan/brown running the length of the rug. The edges are black and bound in black. The rug is holding up extremely well in a high traffic spot and hiding dirt. It takes vacuuming very well, does not frey at the edges, but be careful around the edges anyway. Thick pile of all the same height cut fiber. Fantastic rug in my opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is in a high traffic area and holding up very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The reviews were the best description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safari rug
 from Denver,  Sep 14, 2010

I just purchased this rug 2 weeks ago after seriously looking at it on overstock for almost 3 years. I was just ready to buy it and it sold out! I was so bummed, but to my surprise, they had it back up in just a few days. Believe the reviews, this rug is amazing! It does have a large print and I wouldn't say there is much bronze, more just tan, brown and black. It is still shedding, but hopefully that will subside soon. There was no odor and it layed down flat after one day with no need for stacking anything on it. What a fantastic rug for the price, it is nice and thick and I am so glad I got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and fun
 from Dallas,  Mar 12, 2007

This wool rug is gorgeous in my media room! The pattern is fun but since the colors are very rich, it not distracting or overwelming. The rug is very plush and heavy. (The 8x11 is about 70 lbs.) I am very pleased. I had spent a lot of time shopping online and in local stores for a high quality wool rug and had narrowed my choices to just a few, including this rug. Imagine my surprise when I recognized it on Overstock and the online assistant confirmed the manufacturer, collection and style in a quick, helpful manner. It is a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leopard print area rug
 from scarsdale,ny,  Apr 9, 2013

Not worth the trouble ,color was nothing like pics on website

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nothing like pics
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate very misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally love this rug!
 from West Falls, NY,  Feb 8, 2012

This rug is beautiful! I bought it for my family room after purchasing new dark brown leather furniture. The rug complements it perfectly without being too bold. As some other reviewers stated, it does shed a lot. I vaccum it several times a day and it hasn't stopped shedding yet. I would not let that keep me from buying it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved, Loved, Loved It!!
 from Ky,  Jan 25, 2012

I LOVE this area rug. It met and exceeded my expectations. I wanted to warm up a lower level family room, and this rug performed the job. It is plush and beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as bright as the picture, in a good way.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush. Has a rich look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNBELIEVABLE INCREDIBLE RUG WITH GREAT PRICE
 from Las Vegas & Antioch,  May 30, 2011

I purchased this rug for my daughter's living room. I looked everywhere for a quality wool rug in animal print brown/black. This rug by far was the best buy and probably the best quality. They absolutely love it. It far surpasses most wool rugs and at under $400, the price is incredible. Should at a "1" in front of the price. You won't find a better buy if you are looking for a wool animal print rug. If you are on the fence, jump on over. Take the risk. Also, with basically free shipping, it's even better. Most sites would charge close to $100 for delivery.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCEPTIONAL
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Niskayuna NY,  Jan 28, 2010

High quality, nice and thick, and hides a multitude of sins....I have this under my diningroom table and it is just perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safari Rug
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 23, 2009

The rug is well made. It sheds quite a bit but I expect it will stop after a few more vaccumings. The colors have no "gold" in them as stated, but are neutral nonetheless. Overall a good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Durable
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 17, 2009

I purchased one of these rugs a few years ago from Overstock. I found it to be an excellent price compared to the same item sold on other websites and the quality is very impressive. I have a 3-year-old and a one-year-old and, with all the spills, the rug is showing no wear or stains. I love it and would highly recommend it to anyone who likes animal prints and is looking for a great rug that will last years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bargain!!
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 12, 2007

After looking all over for a rug that was not only thick but affordable, I found just what it was looking for on Overstock.com!! The price was phonemonal after finding things in this size for $1,000 and up. Quick delivery and all I had to do was roll it out on the floor!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The animal print design is too animated
 from Colorado,  Mar 11, 2014

I read all the reviews and thought this would be nice. However, the animal spots are far apart and look Silly. The colors are not that appealing either. Would not recommend. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug.
 from Tulsa,  Feb 27, 2014

I purchased this area rug for the living room in our house at the lake. It's perfect. It feels great on the feet (I also used a rug pad purchased from O). The pattern goes well with the brown leather furniture and plaid window coverings. I believe it will hold up beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!!
 from LI, New York,  Apr 13, 2013

This rug is gorgeous. I've owned it for about 6 months and it still looks awesome. It looks great in my dining room. The colors are great and the animal print is gorgeous and current. It feels great when I walk on it. I have placed a rug pad underneath for extra plushness. It does shed some but I believe it is normal. It just really adds style to my classy dining room!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!! UH LA LA!!
 from McAllen, TX,  Oct 29, 2012

We have had leopard comforter, etc in one of our guest rooms since my youngest daughter lived at home, wanted something new in there but had lots of leopard decorations and just wasn't ready to get rid of it all together. Thus, we ordered this rug to go in our large DEN to go with our dark brown leather sofas and chairs. Looks DIVINE! We have 18" taupe porcelain tile in the room, but this rug really makes it so much cozier!!! As I said... UH LA LA!! Can't wait for family and guests to see!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great colors, just as in photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a statement..
 from Sarasota FL,  Apr 10, 2012

This area rug makes a WOW statement in my room. I bought the rug for the great room of my new house. The painters were there when it arrived. They took the rug upstairs to a large TV area that I had them paint in nice earth colors.. black leather furniture. It does look great there, and there it has stayed. If you are interested in this area rug. Do not hesitate to buy it. You will love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I didn't think it was woth my money.
 from Ft. Worth, TX,  Mar 6, 2012

I might have gotten a defective or a used one. There were fibers missing as soon as it arrived and a tear. I would not recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty close. Beige and black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was poor. It wears pretty fast. It wore the fibers out in a matter of days of placing furniture on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Closely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC CARPET FOR THE PRICE.
 from GEORGIA,  Feb 16, 2012

I put this carpet in a sitting/computer area, with HIGH TRAFFIC. the color is amazing. no problems with shedding at this point. the carpet is very plush. looks great against wood floors.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, very thick and plush.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheetah Rug
 from Dallas Tx,  Dec 31, 2011

This is a great rug and the price is great, for the size and thickness of this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Has a little bit of a warm golden tone, but very beautiful. Great quality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, easy clean up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought