Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
large leopard
 from Idaho,  Feb 15, 2011

This is a nice area rug for the price but be aware that the "size" of the yarn is larger than that in a very dense rug (ie., fewer yarn tufts per square inch because the diameter of each yarn fiber is thicker than on a very "fine" worsted wool). But it pills less and flattened out more quickly.... The colors were pretty true to my computer, but since every computer has a different range of color pixels, I'll attempt to describe: Black is black of course. The background is a beige in the family of "khaki" or "camel" more than a "greige" or taupe. The brown inside of the leopard spots is closer to "chestnut" (a bit more red than a mocha brown or "greige". The leopard spots are large, yes,-- 2-4" long spots, but it works. I don't know any 5x8 leopards, so it's relative.. Shedding seems less than most of my "finer" yarn/ tufted wool rugs: comparitively It's a 4, not a 5, but the price is very fair--Animal prints are in and cost more right now than contemporary rugs with stripes or geometric patterns. Just the way it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the leopard!
 from Central Texas,  Mar 18, 2012

This rug is perfect for my living room. I read all the reviews and shopped many other sites before making this purchase about 3 months ago, and I am delighted with the rug. Some reviewers mentioned shedding, but I haven't noticed that. The pile is thicker and softer than I expected. No need to use a pad as it sits under a heavy coffee table and doesn't slide. It arrived in excellent condition and on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, uniform pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description, plus the reviews, described the product accurately.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Minnesota,  Jan 24, 2012

I ordered this rug for my office. I was disappointed that the leopard spots were enormous. Most were 6 to 8 inches long and the individual strands of wool were so thick that the overall efffect was pixilated and, I thought, cheap-looking. Overstock staff were great about handling the return and I ended up buying the Alexa Neutrals and Patterns Diamond rug in dark brown, which I'm very happy with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Reasonably similar.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Leopard!
 from Boston, Ma,  Mar 26, 2012

I considered getting this rug for weeks. I had purchase another rug from Overstock and it wasn't what I exspected so I returned and thank you O for the best customer service! I got this rug instead the minute I unwrapped it I feel in love. The pattern is large but very bright and not cheesy more classy. The material is thick and plush. If you're thinking about it just do it. If you're like me and love animal print you wont regret this purchase! Plus I saw the same exact rug..same brand and everything for much more $$. With cost savings on Overstock you can't go wrong with one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? gorgous...bright colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and well worth the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other reviews really helped me decide to make this purchase
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from The Alamo City,  Jan 13, 2012

Had been looking online for quite a while for a leopard/animal print rug for a large entry in our newly built home... We had a large deer antler chandlier installed 18ft in the air above where we placed this rug! It gives that entry a very interesting look and I have received lots of compliments (some on how thick and cushy it feels when you step on it). Online description was good and having pic of item placed in rm was a plus! Would totally recommend for the $ value (many online other places were $$$ for that large of size) and for a whimsical look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and expensive looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Leopard Rug
 from NW,  Oct 19, 2010

Nice and Thick. Appears well made. Sheds quite a bit at first, but this seems to be tapering off after a few vacuuming passes. Note that there are 3 different background strips of color behind the 'spots'. Roughly, it goes from a darker stripe to a lighter stripe then back to the darker stripe. Great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safari Rug
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Jun 12, 2010

The spots are enormous. But for the little amount of money the rug cost, it is very nice. I debated whether to send it back but again, other nicer rugs were far more expensive. I feel that the large spots make the rug less "classy." A classy safari rug???

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Coeur d'Alene Idaho,  Aug 27, 2009

Very fun and great quality! I love the pattern on this leopard rug - it's big enough not to be too busy and makes a very fun statement in the room. Colors are true - browns and golds - no disappointment here. Nice, thick pile is soft on the feet. Super quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just buy it
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 21, 2009

What can I say, I love this rug! It is exactly like the picture. Yes, the spots are large, but so is the size of the rug. It has multiple shades of brown and is easy to match with just about anything (think browns, reds, and definitely black). The rug is very dense, yet very soft under my toes. I do my morning yoga on it (though I don't necessarily recommend using it as a yoga mat). You buy this rug and you will be a proud warrior!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LUV MY RUG!
 from Canton, Ohio,  Apr 10, 2009

Love this piece! Incredible quality. Stands probably almost an inch high of very tightly knotted yarns. Feels excellent underfoot and really pulls my room together visually. Really fast shipping too! I had it in 2-3 days! Amazing! How do they do that? I love animal print stuff, but this is the first piece I have introduced to my home decor. I do not regret it, the money is SO worth it! My family teases me that in about 30 years (ok, 20) I will most definitely be the GAUDIEST and CHEESIEST old lady on the Bingo Bus! (ok, so what's your point?) There is absolutely NOTHING gaudy or cheesy about this rug though. Quality through and through. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat! Life is too short to surround yourself with anything that you do not love!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good look and a good price!
 from Beaverton, Oregon,  Jan 27, 2009

I am very happy with the purchase of this rug. The spots are larger, 2" to 4" but it looks good under my dining room set. The black border gives it a nice finish on the edge. It is thick and of very good quality, and the brown tones are warm and attractive. I would recommend it - it adds a nice look and finish for any room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leading Brand Name Rug
 from anywhere, usa,  Nov 11, 2008

This rug is made by a leading manufacturer in the rug industry. Call and ask for the maker, they will confirm this to you. This size is on sale on other sites for $595.00. I knew this and is why I purchased this rug through Overstock.com. That having been said, the rug is a large, sophisticated leopard pattern, very thick and soft to walk on. The colors are a rich and warm addition to any room. Shipped in less than a week and was expertly wrapped...If you're thinking about this rug just do it, you will not be disappointed!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Tavares, FL,  May 4, 2008

This rug has a rich color not noted in the ad . It actually looks like the "Real Thing". We are very impressed!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Bowling Green, Oh,  May 2, 2008

The quality of this rug is incredible.. very thick, dense wool. A great value. The colors are very rich and it adds the dramatic effect in my office/den that I was looking for. The leopard spots are approx. 2"-4", so it is has a contemporary look that resembles an animal print. I love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leopard Print Rug
 from Oakland, Ca,  Apr 14, 2008

I love this rug. It is very thick and good quality. Plus it really ties the room together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!!
 from Citrus Heights, CA,  Mar 30, 2008

The rug arrived very quickly. It was nice and thick...the way a wool rug should be. The beige color inbetween the leopard spots was a little darker than I had hoped, but actually this will be better because it hides the dirt very well! I would highly recommend this rug to anywone looking for a little whimsy or spunk in their rooms!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Leopard1
 from Miami Beach, Florida,  Mar 28, 2008

My rug arrived in a timely fashion and was nice and thick in the pile. The pattern was a bit larger than I expected, but, looks amazing in my livingroom. Great addition to my home, good value. My only downside is that the rug sheds a lot of wool fibers from normal wear, but, I hope that will lessen with a few more vacuums and time. I would definitetly recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leopard Area Rug
 from Chicago,  Jan 2, 2008

Great value for the money. I saw the same area rug for 4x's what I paid. It looks great, was delivered quickly, coloring and shading make it very unique, and it cleans easily. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Dallas,  Dec 30, 2007

This rug is better than what we had hoped for. It is very thick and heavy, great quality! I would recommend it in a minute

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safari Wool Rug
 from Tacoma, Washington,  Apr 29, 2007

This rug is well made and worth the money I paid. The only problem is the print is much larger then it appeared on the Web site and it does not have a natural animal print look. I was very disappointed in its appearance even though the rug is of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought