Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Arlington, TX,  Feb 17, 2011

I purchased this rug because we recently got a black dog that sheds terribly and he was ruining my white rug. I didn't want to get a dark brown or black rug. This rug is perfect! It sounds gross, but the pattern hides all the dog hair until I can vacuum it. Previously I was vacuuming 2 -3 times a day. It's light enough in color that it doesn't darken my already dark living room. The colors are beige and a grey/brown color. There's really not definite pattern but the overall effect gives the feeling of a neutral color rug...I'd agree with the other reviewer in that I does slightly resemble a jute/sisal rug. It does shed a bit, but I'm sure that will decrease the more it's vacuumed. I was scared that at such a low price it would be a shinny, thin, cheap monstrosity that I could pick up at Garden Ridge. It's not at all, it's nice under foot and appears to be of pretty good quality. The dog (70 lbs) runs and plays on it and it's held up great! It's a pretty low key rug and I wouldn't recommend it if you're wanting a rug that makes a statement or as the centerpiece of the room. It's a neutral background that will work with almost any home decor style. I would recommend this rug if you're looking for a neutral versatile rug that doesn't appear cheap or low quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great front-door rug!
 from Crockett, CA,  Mar 16, 2011

I bought the Handmade Soho Beige Burst Wool Rug and realized it was too light to be anywhere near the front door/heavy traffic area, so when I saw this one it was perfect! It's thick and particularly soft for wool; extremely tough and stain resistant; and the colors look great - the online photo doesn't do it justice. There's a little bit of shedding but not a lot, and it looks perfect with the Soho rug. A great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for price
 Dec 29, 2010

I love the look of jute and sisal rugs but they didn't seem practical. This rug kind of has the same look. It has muted tones of camel and brown (not too dark of a brown). I love that it has a slight pattern. It just has varying lengths of lines. The actual size is 7'10"x9'10". I wish it came in a bigger size. Also, it seems to be slightly uneven on the edges. But it is not that noticeable. The wool sheds, but I'm sure that will subside. I like that this is a natural material. Overall this was a great buy. Similar patterned rugs were much more expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Detrot, Michigan,  Dec 22, 2012

Great low cost wool rug. Color is not as bright as picture on site. Size is accurate. Little to no shedding like wool rugs normally do. Good value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? overall color is a lighter shade
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is exactly what I wanted.
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Mar 15, 2012

We just tiled our family room/kitchen and I wanted a nice quality area rug to complement the tile. This rug is perfect. It is soft, looks nice, and the color is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter than appeared. I read this in another review and since I wanted a lighter brown rug I decided to order it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Does not look like a cheap rug. Just got it so I will have to see how it holds up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug, Wrong Color
 from MPLS, MN,  Mar 23, 2011

This is a great rug for the price but I was hoping it was a bit darker. In the photo it looks like it is a medium to dark brown but it is really a lighter shade that is almost the same as my wood floors. It does not add much punch to the room but I am keeping it because it is large and gets our table and chairs off the wood flooring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but sheds alot
 from NJ,  Jul 30, 2013

It looks nice but requires a lot of vacuuming as it sheds often! One pull when delivered

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

An attractive neutral-with-personality rug for our family room sitting area. We have two dogs and a cat - a previous review rated this rug well for pet hair and she was right! I keep a clean home but don't have to vacuum pet hair every day. Some rugs in this price category have a hazy sheen when viewed from a distance and this one Does Not. We're giving more traditional Persian rugs, pillows and art that we saw constantly for years a rest. For our long warm season, we're doing transitional/neutral in basic furnishings for easy care with lots of family in and out along with their big dogs. This rug was just right to bridge light sofas, rustic wood floors, travertine and marble tabletops, and light "Austin-stone" fireplace hearth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate thickness, very little shedding when vacuumed, underpadding recommended
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from Virginia,  Mar 20, 2011

After reading some reviews on this rug I ordered it as I wanted something more natural. Well the fabric may be natural however it has been treated with some type of preservative or bug killer. I asked my husband to air it out however he did not seem to notice all the white powder coming from it. I am assuming it may of been treated as it came from a warehouse originally from China. Do not get this rug is you have allergies or are sensitive to chemicle by products. I have removed the rug and beat the *** out of it on my patio and vaccummed it a dozen times. I as shocked to see what came out of my cleaner. After all of this drama I still do not know if I will be able to tolerate it however the return shipping would not be an attractive alternate. Maybe make a nice garage rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top