Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
"brown" rug is not brown
 from B'ville, OK,  Mar 11, 2011

Not really brown as is described and pictured. I just wanted a neutral floor cover. I was pleasantly surprised to see that it is tan with subtle gray/green stripes. Goes great w/ the camo colors that I planned to use w/ it, much better than the brown. Thinner than expected but for the price and the looks it should work well for my project. Don't know how well it will hold up since I just got it but hopefully long enough for me to get tired of it and want a replacement in a few years. I gave it only 4 stars because it's not very thick and not accurately described but still a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug
 from TN,  Feb 22, 2011

This rug is thick and soft. The only negative comment I have is that the rug is darker than pictured - dark lines actually look black rather than brown (and there is a lot more dark lines than pictured). I am still happy with the purchase in spite of the color difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tufted brown abstract rug
 from ca,  Jul 10, 2013

It is very hard to keep it looking good. Wool balls up and it has to be vacuumed every time someone sits on a chair on the rug. There is barely any knap left, most is in the vacuum. Also have a cat who scratches it and it falls out. Poor quality. Ordering a different kind now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for a quality wool rug
 from Palm Desert,  Nov 29, 2012

This rug looks great on our light beige porcelain tile flooring under a round glass dining table. The color and design are neutral which would work great for many different styles of decor. I was happy to find this quality wool rug at an affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from Ohio,  Jan 30, 2012

I wasn't sure how successful an on line purchase of an 8' rug would turn out, I'm glad I took the chance because the rug works perfectly with my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not quite the same as in the picture, however, it worked for my room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from Boulder, CO,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought this rug so our twins would have something soft to crawl around on, and wanted something that would hide dirt and spit-up stains. This rug does both. We have a small living room and I like neutral tones that don't overpower it. The color of this rug is great. It's not too dark, yet it hides spills/stains well. The rug is quite soft and cozy on the feet. I'm very pleased with this purchase, particularly at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As other reviewers mentioned, there are darker brown lines that are not as apparent on the website. The overall look is striated. Some have described the lines as olive green and black, but my rug just has darker brown lines.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug sheds a bit. We've been using it for a few weeks and still see a fair amount of shedding. However, with weekly vacuuming, it cleans up easily. I think the shedding is slowing down now, and expect in another few weeks it won't be an issue.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug, except for the color
 from MN,  Nov 16, 2011

Color was slightly different, but it worked and I kept it. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug I received was darker, and I agree with a previous reviewer, the greens are not olive but more grayish bluish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misleading photo
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Sep 20, 2011

the first glimpse of the rug indicated the streaks were olive green. had been expecting brown or black. We expected a golden tone and it was more grey and "clashed" with our wood floors. If the color would have gone though, it was good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? misleading on photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought