Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Charming
 from New york NY,  Nov 23, 2011

"I have received so many compliments on the rug and it goes perfectly in the room. Colors are so rich and feel so luxurious under foot that you don't want to walk anywhere else. I am going to purchase more of rugs in future. OS has the best prices and rug selection anywhere, bars none."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blissful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Blissful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from OH,  Nov 20, 2011

This rug came timely and well protected. It is thick and sculptured and wonderful to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 20, 2011

Love the look of this rug and looks beautiful in my foyer. The rug is top quality and does not shed. Love the color and matched newly purchased drapes. The rug does not curl up at ends as some cheaper rugs do. Very good rug for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches picture. A little darker than expected but very nice rug and matched my new drapes exactly which is what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality rug without any shredding. Looks beautiful in my foyer but would do well in either dining or living area.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Aug 29, 2011

This is a plush, contemporary, dramatic rug. My only issue is that the colors are a bit off. The picture online looks sage green to me with tan, brown and gold, but the sage is tan and the gold looking leaves are really more of a lime green. It'll still work for me, but just so you know. I'm happy with it and I liked that it came with a care sheet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off- looked like sage green, but it's brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful,plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remarkable
 from 3,  Jul 19, 2011

"We recently bought the rug for our dining room. Was surprised with the quality. Way better than expected. Great value. Delivery was very timely. We will definitely buy another one for our living room. Recommend to anyone shopping for a rug. Good selection."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Remarkable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice and excellent quality....
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 26, 2011

Received the rug less than a week from order date. Came well packaged. Unrolled and laid flat with no corners turning up. Very comfortable and plush feeling when walking on rug. Exactly what my living room needed to accent a little extra color into the room. As always a product I am happy with from Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes..detail to color as seen on the web site
  • How is the quality of the product? plush and comfortable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? excellent accuracy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Woodinville, WA,  Jun 13, 2010

This rug was purchased to go in front of brick fireplace in family room. I had just recently given the room a new coat of paint and had new wall to wall Berber carpet installed. I wanted something to set off the fireplace as well as protection from flying embers. I got this wool rug and it looks and feels fantastic. The rug is plush and colors are just as picture shows. Beautiful accent piece for my large family room!". Its beautifully hand carved, I can imagine how long it will take to HARD CARVED the whole rug"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug is beautiful, i was really surprised
 from poughkeepsie, ny,  Apr 24, 2013

on line it looked nice and the colors looked good. it was even better after i received it, it is so thick and the colors are beautiful, just unbelieveable for the price. i wish this rug came in more colors i would orderanother one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's even nicer,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent very thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best
 from OH-43065,  Mar 6, 2013

This area rug was the perfect addition to our animal theme master bedroom. It is beautiful, high quality, super soft and plush. It is also the perfect contrast to our dark hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OS you know the heart choice....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from CT-06880,  Feb 25, 2013

I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick pile, heavy carpet, great $
 from Spokane, WA,  Feb 15, 2013

I made the purchase of this carpet solely for my pit bull (...the color coordinates with my drapes!). While getting prepared to sleep on my spare bed, he digs to get under blankets and bedding, thus shredding sheets, mattress pad etc. The weight of the carpet prevents him from dislodging the carpet, which I use as a bedspread! Works wonderfully, as it's in full view & the supreme quality withstands frequent burrowing with his toenails & thrusting about (without fraying).! It will last many years to come & still look beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? deep rich muted colors, accurately indicated upon my computer screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. understated elegance, plush, dense thick pile, with no room for seperation of fibers; VERY heavy ; making it extremely practial for the purpose intended.I needed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? depicted no distortion of the carpet, and another factor I appreciate, there was NO background flooring to distract from it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality for a great Price
 from Santa Barbara, Ca,  Feb 1, 2013

I was somewhat skeptical about purchasing a rug from an online site because I was afraid the color would not be accurate or the quality inferior, but I am so happy with this rug. It is made of soft thick wool and the color is exactly as depicted on the site. It looks just perfect in my living room. I am amazed that I was able to purchase something of this quality and beauty for such a reasonable price. I am thrilled with the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from CO,  Jan 29, 2013

I am very pleased with this rug. The colors were true to what I saw when ordering, and it seems to be of very high quality. It has a dense pile, very plush, and appears to be made very well. I hope it will still be this beautiful for many years to come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were just as I had hoped.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet is well made and very substantial.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Branches rug
 from New york,  Jan 25, 2013

This is a great rug for the price . I have it under my dining room table nice and thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors not quite as bright as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thick rug for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very a curate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from park ridge IL,  Jan 2, 2013

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? always buy from OS..if you are looking to buy the better color option to you.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS RUG!
 from Utah,  Mar 20, 2012

This rug arrived quickly and is gorgeous. All I had to do was put it down and admire. I've received several compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are a warm mix of brown and caramel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is 100% wool and the quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Florida, Fl,  Nov 14, 2011

"I was nervous ordering a rug online. The website was easy to use. The rug is exactly as it appeared online. I liked that I could speak to a person in customer service. I received the rug quickly. I am very happy with this purchase and I highly recommend this company."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Outstanding Style
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding Style
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Michigan,  Sep 26, 2011

This product looks just like the picture. When I first rolled it out I thought it was beautiful and laid down straight. My complaints are that you can see the seem of in the middle of the rug where one half is slightly dark than the other half. Also I am aware that wool rugs shed and it said to expect shedding to last a few months, it has been over a year and this rug is still shedding constantly. I feel embarrassed when I have company that come over with dark clothes because the little fibers show up as if I had a dog. I have dark furniture and the fibers that get loose from the rug are constantly visual on the rest of my furniture and no amount of dusting/vacuuming etc keeps them from being in sight. Also the rug is very poky. Not very comfortable on the feet or to sit on. In short a nice looking piece of "decoration" but not practical as an added comfort and it inconvenient for keeping a room looking "clean."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indubitable
 from Huston tX,  Aug 29, 2011

"The customer service from OS was amazing, and I cannot believe how quickly I received my rug. The rug is beautiful! I will definitely shop with this company again!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Incandescent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incandescent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from San Francisco CA,  Aug 22, 2011

"I ordered this for under my dining room table and two small ones for the kitchen. They feel amazing and have a very rich quality to them. I was pleasantly surprised given the price difference between this and some other rugs. I love it!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well-designed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought