Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 19, 2011

Would definitely recommend this area rug! I have it under a semi-casual dining table next to the kitchen. The rug actually measures 8' x 7' rather than 8' square, but that worked perfectly for the room area and oval table. I was concerned the texture might be scratchy for bare feet but it is not. Further it is closely woven so there is no problem with uneveness for chair legs or sitting "flat". I like the hexagon, it creates visual interest and uses less floor space to show off a wood floor. I am very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected, perhaps slightly ligher than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except see size comment below.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug- lighter, smaller than described
 from New York, NY,  Sep 22, 2011

I like this rug, but it wasn't exactly what I was expecting. The rug is much lighter than it was on my screen (a light sand color vs. dark tan on the screen), which I actually liked, but it was also significantly smaller than I thought it would be. It's 8' at its widest point, but closer to 6' on the thinner side, so it was too small for the area I bought it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is significantly lighter in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. The rug is softer than most natural rugs, but has visible stitching when viewed up close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair. Smaller, lighter color than description indicated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Sep 20, 2011

This rug is true to size, good quality (esp. for the price), and feels soft on bare feet. Would definitely buy again! Fits our eat-in-kitchen area with a bay window perfectly. I was looking for a round rug to hug into the bay window space and go under our round table, but didn't think it would look right. I found this and its the perfect shape for that type of room, and looks great under the round wood table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is a little lighter than in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is tightly woven, does not shed, pill, or fray. Thin weave.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 9, 2010

Great rug, and for the price, goes perfectly with my round kitchen table. The hexagon shape gives it a more coverage than a traditional round rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 Nov 2, 2010

Great rug -- arrived in 4 days and exactly as advertised. It's a warm tan color (maybe a little less brown than it appears online) and fits perfectly under 42" round table with four chairs. Very high quality, but $100 less than an 8' round one in the ***** catalog. Overstock has consistently sent great products, delivered quickly, at a very reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable rug
 Jul 9, 2016

I used this rug under a small dining table. It layed flat and maintained its shape. I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Mar 10, 2016

Nice for under my kitchen table- saves the wood floor. The edge on one side is uneven, will turn it around and see... It is very light and we need to remove our shoes! I cringe when company steps on it. Price was right but don't know how long it will be before I order a darker color carpet. Would say an 8' round would've covered better. Fast delivery!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome jute rug well made
 Feb 14, 2016

very happy w this find! well made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding
 Aug 20, 2015

Like hair...had to return

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 Aug 11, 2015

This is a well made stylish rug! It is a bit lighter than shown, but still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful accent under kitchen table
 Jul 15, 2015

Love this rug, and the Hexagon is just perfect for our space in the kitchen. It gives it a custom look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 Apr 21, 2015

Ordered this rug because of the Jute and the unique shape. It is awesome! The color is true Jute and it is well made. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is i wish it had a backing. If putting on wood floors, like me, you need a non-slip pad under it so it doesn't move all around. Looks great and i get many compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and fell apart
 Apr 6, 2015

This rug is very small compared to its 8' description. We are replacing already as it has fallen apart. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is holding up well
 Apr 2, 2015

It is a little thinner and lighter than I expected but it seems to be holding up fine in my entry after a year. It has a unique shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, soft rug - lighter than pictured
 Mar 13, 2015

Positives: Soft feel, cool, eye-catching design, fast shipping Negatives: Lighter than pictured, I was hoping it was richer in color as shown

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as shown
 from Sarasota, FL,  Nov 4, 2014

What you see is what you get ... color and dimensions accurate. Very neutral and exactly what I needed. Hexaonal shape provides interest

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Braided Jute Star Rug (8' Hexagon)
 from Louisiana,  Jul 23, 2014

This is a great rug! It is perfect in my breakfast area under my round glass table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Hexagon!
 from Stuart, FL,  Jan 11, 2014

It is very hard to find a rug this size! Color is a little lighter similar to a seagrass rug. However, I love the color and the size is perfect for my bay window breakfast area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 7, 2013

The reviews on the color variations was accurate and helpful with this purchase. Works beautifully with my red oak hardwood. I have a glass table on top of it and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome look
 from Bethany Beach, DE,  Nov 19, 2013

I have had the rug down now for a couple weeks. It looks great. Soft on bare feet. For the price of the rug, it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought