Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rugs! Just as expected.
 from Annapolis, MD,  Aug 19, 2012

Rugs are great. I bought an "8ft" and a "6ft" at the same time. Like others said, they are lighter than pictured, like the color you'd find of this type of rug in stores. It is a soft jute, can walk on with bare feet comfortably, and my discerning dog enjoys sleeping on it. These are a natural fiber-type rug. They don't shed and if they had a smell, it went away within a couple of hours (I don't remember a significant scent, any new rug would have a smell though). The "8ft" rug is 8ft point to point, and 7ft from the straight sides. The "6ft" rug is 6ft point to point and 5ft from the straight sides. They match each other in color and design and laid totally flat within an hour of putting them out. Hope that helps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality!
 from Nor CA,  Nov 22, 2013

This just arrived to replace a more expensive rug that didn't hold up. Looks and feels nice, it seems to be a good quality rug. I like it, and lighter in color than shown which is nice too. It looks to last for a long time, thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Took A Chance
 from Lincoln, NE,  Apr 3, 2013

Great rug for the price. Using it in my kitchen to hide the terrible floor for now. It is going to the covered patio next month. Softer than I thought it would be, very easy to clean. Nephew spilled juicy juice on it, came right out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the rug! The shape and quality are perfect - my only complaint is that the color is not even close to the color as pictured on line. It is much to light, and therefore not good for me. I want to return it, but hate to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 17, 2014

This rug is great quality and looks especially good in a bay window! note that the measurement is 6 feet from point to point . it is actually 5 feet from flat side to flat side. Its surprisingly soft on the feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug
 from New York,  Aug 21, 2014

This is a super nice-quality rug, and the hexagon shape provides a bit of a spin to the design. I needed a natural-color rug for my foyer that would blend into the natural color of our hardwood oak floor. I also needed a rug that would hide pet stains, and this certainly will. The color is an average taupe, with strands of gray and golden beige. Like our other knotty rugs, any dirt will vacuum off easily. Originally I had the fine sissel rugs and they showed every small spill and print. I'll never buy a fine-textured, mono-colored rug again! The description on this site says the rug is jute and wool. It is not; the tag says it's jute with 5 percent cotton, which makes sense. While the rug feels knotty, it's also pretty soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good..
 from Central CT,  Jun 24, 2014

This rug was a cool shape so I bought it for under my new outdoor coffee table of the set I purchased. I thought I wanted a straw rug but, well, jute smells funny and when it gets wet its even worse.. smells like hay. Wet hay. and it also pulls easy, but then again I have two dogs who sometimes get into my screen canopy area. Pets love to scratch up straw..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so much
 from NC,  Mar 11, 2014

Received the rug in a timely manner as usual but I have to say that if I had been shopping in a store I would have passed on this one. Although the workmanship looked to be decent, to me it was definitely not worth the price. The description says 6 foot of course and it's not, I would say it's at least 6 inches smaller. It also says the rug is .75 inches thick and it's not even close. Overstock however was great in the return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 17, 2013

I love, love, love this rug! As other reviewers have pointed out, it is much more blonde than the photo, but still beautiful and soft for jute. The hexagonal shape is quite unique as well. I've shopped around and this is an exceptional value for a jute rug of this size and quality. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
star Rug
 from San Diego CA,  Oct 11, 2013

I purchased the hand-tufted braided hexagon rug mid summer for my covered patio where there is very little traffic and it already looks very used and is falling apart. I do not recommend this rug at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 7, 2013

Bought this rug for my front covered porch! It's perfect ..and adds a nice warmth to my outside space! The color of the rug is a little lighter then the pic but didn't effect the look I wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the size
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Jun 25, 2013

My husband wanted a rug in the kitchen, (I did not care), but this unusual size really fits well in there. It has more texture than a typical sisal, but works well. We are very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug, shape is very differeny and unique
 from Lewes,Delaware,  Apr 16, 2013

Rug is wonderful, 6' is a little small for a 54 " table, we ordered the 8' rug because we love it so much

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acecurat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from New York, NY,  Mar 16, 2013

this rug is great under our kitchen table, it is an interesting shape and we get compliments on it all the time. the only downside is that one corner does not want to stay flat, it flips up. it's annoying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Bradenton, Florida,  Feb 6, 2013

I love the unusual shape, and the fact that it is made of a natural fiber. It is in my kitchen, but would look great on the patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a lighter color than the picture, but I can see how it would be hard to photograph, as it's very light.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am happy with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Area Rug
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 11, 2013

I have the 8' and purchased the 6' to complement in the same room. It's very attractive, sturdy, love the octagon shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, exactly as I anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!!
 from North Richland HIlls, TX,  Mar 24, 2012

LOVE my new rug!! It fits perfectly in the area that I purchased it for. The price was great!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the rug was very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We were very satisfyed with the rug.
 from Newman Lake, Wa.,  Mar 18, 2012

We had changed our flooring to hardwood and the rug worked perfectly with that and our dining room set. This is the first time we have orderd anytning like this on line. Very satisfyed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from virginia,  Dec 19, 2011

I am very happy with this rug. The size and shape works great in my foyer which is almost square. I wanted something to replace a persian style rug for a cleaner lined, more contemporay look in my foyer. Because of the hexagon shape, this rug holds its own in design and design and brings a new, fresh look to my foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've owned the rug for a month or so and the quality seems great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate for the most part. However, the rug is really more of a 5' diameter which worked out great for me!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is the perfect size and wonderful shape
 from Charleston, WV,  Nov 20, 2011

This rug was the perfect size for my small table. I love the jute. It's great quality and the price is the best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Is slightly darker than actual produce, but color is true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought