Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rugs! Just as expected.
 from Annapolis, MD,  Aug 19, 2012

Rugs are great. I bought an "8ft" and a "6ft" at the same time. Like others said, they are lighter than pictured, like the color you'd find of this type of rug in stores. It is a soft jute, can walk on with bare feet comfortably, and my discerning dog enjoys sleeping on it. These are a natural fiber-type rug. They don't shed and if they had a smell, it went away within a couple of hours (I don't remember a significant scent, any new rug would have a smell though). The "8ft" rug is 8ft point to point, and 7ft from the straight sides. The "6ft" rug is 6ft point to point and 5ft from the straight sides. They match each other in color and design and laid totally flat within an hour of putting them out. Hope that helps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality!
 from Nor CA,  Nov 22, 2013

This just arrived to replace a more expensive rug that didn't hold up. Looks and feels nice, it seems to be a good quality rug. I like it, and lighter in color than shown which is nice too. It looks to last for a long time, thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Took A Chance
 from Lincoln, NE,  Apr 3, 2013

Great rug for the price. Using it in my kitchen to hide the terrible floor for now. It is going to the covered patio next month. Softer than I thought it would be, very easy to clean. Nephew spilled juicy juice on it, came right out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
star Rug
 from San Diego CA,  Oct 11, 2013

I purchased the hand-tufted braided hexagon rug mid summer for my covered patio where there is very little traffic and it already looks very used and is falling apart. I do not recommend this rug at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from virginia,  Dec 19, 2011

I am very happy with this rug. The size and shape works great in my foyer which is almost square. I wanted something to replace a persian style rug for a cleaner lined, more contemporay look in my foyer. Because of the hexagon shape, this rug holds its own in design and design and brings a new, fresh look to my foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've owned the rug for a month or so and the quality seems great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate for the most part. However, the rug is really more of a 5' diameter which worked out great for me!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug is great color not accurate
 Jun 13, 2010

I love the rug! The shape and quality are perfect - my only complaint is that the color is not even close to the color as pictured on line. It is much to light, and therefore not good for me. I want to return it, but hate to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug....but unravels
 Jun 16, 2016

I like this rug; however, with having it for only 2 weeks, I noticed that the ends are beginning to unravel. I don't know how long it will last and that's why I only gave it 4 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Star Rug
 Feb 9, 2016

Very nice - adds good character. Vacuume regularly to keep fresh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works for my space
 Feb 8, 2016

Nice rug for its purpose...corners/edges tend to roll up...probably rug tape would solve the problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
indoor
 Jan 17, 2016

This rug is very durable but do not use over prefinished hardwood floors! It will ruin the finish

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lancaster PA
 Jan 12, 2016

I have enjoyed this quality rug for many years

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 Dec 25, 2015

This rug's color is nothing like what is shown. It is a very pale jute. It is also not evenly shaped. I returned it and opted for a round one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathy D
 Dec 2, 2015

Rug is beautiful, good quality, and looks great against wood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Oct 20, 2015

easy to clean, lays nice. needs a non-slide round layer underneath for hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Mar 13, 2015

Perfect shape under my round dining room table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 17, 2014

This rug is great quality and looks especially good in a bay window! note that the measurement is 6 feet from point to point . it is actually 5 feet from flat side to flat side. Its surprisingly soft on the feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug
 from New York,  Aug 21, 2014

This is a super nice-quality rug, and the hexagon shape provides a bit of a spin to the design. I needed a natural-color rug for my foyer that would blend into the natural color of our hardwood oak floor. I also needed a rug that would hide pet stains, and this certainly will. The color is an average taupe, with strands of gray and golden beige. Like our other knotty rugs, any dirt will vacuum off easily. Originally I had the fine sissel rugs and they showed every small spill and print. I'll never buy a fine-textured, mono-colored rug again! The description on this site says the rug is jute and wool. It is not; the tag says it's jute with 5 percent cotton, which makes sense. While the rug feels knotty, it's also pretty soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good..
 from Central CT,  Jun 24, 2014

This rug was a cool shape so I bought it for under my new outdoor coffee table of the set I purchased. I thought I wanted a straw rug but, well, jute smells funny and when it gets wet its even worse.. smells like hay. Wet hay. and it also pulls easy, but then again I have two dogs who sometimes get into my screen canopy area. Pets love to scratch up straw..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so much
 from NC,  Mar 11, 2014

Received the rug in a timely manner as usual but I have to say that if I had been shopping in a store I would have passed on this one. Although the workmanship looked to be decent, to me it was definitely not worth the price. The description says 6 foot of course and it's not, I would say it's at least 6 inches smaller. It also says the rug is .75 inches thick and it's not even close. Overstock however was great in the return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 17, 2013

I love, love, love this rug! As other reviewers have pointed out, it is much more blonde than the photo, but still beautiful and soft for jute. The hexagonal shape is quite unique as well. I've shopped around and this is an exceptional value for a jute rug of this size and quality. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought